Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean Villas 40, 2 Bedroom, Ocean View, Pool, Sleeps 7, WiFi

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

A sparkling swimming pool and the Atlantic Ocean just outside your window -- what a lovely place to spend your vacation! Our 2-story townhouse-style condo at Ocean Villas 40 is luxurious, spacious, and convenient to all the attractions of St. Augustine!

Ocean Villas 40 sleeps 7 very comfortably! The layout is great for families, because the living and dining areas are downstairs, while the bedrooms occupy quiet space upstairs. Everyone gets a good night's sleep at Ocean Villas 40!

There are plenty of pleasant outdoor as well as indoor spaces at Ocean Villas 40. Both the living room and the master bedroom lead out onto balconies with ocean views, and you're never more than a few steps away from the balmy air, salty breezes, and pleasant murmur of the surf. There is space on our second-storey balcony for casual dining, and our third-storey balcony offers comfy chaise lounges for your pleasure. It's so blissful to be able to see the sparkling ocean from your own front door!

After a busy day on the beach or sightseeing in St. Augustine, it's such a pleasure to return to Ocean Villas 40. The living room is cool and comfy, with an HDTV, big sectional sofa, futon (that converts into a double bed), and silent ceiling fan. There's room for the whole gang to stretch out here and decompress in front of a favorite movie, or turn on some music and indulge in those reminiscences that make vacations so much fun.

Attached to the living room is our dining area, with clear views of the ocean. You may not eat many meals at this table (those tend to get eaten at St. Augustine's fine restaurants or, if prepared at home, carried out to the balcony to enjoy!), but you'll love the space for cards, board games, puzzles, and the computer. You have free wireless Internet at Ocean Villas 40, so if you want to bring along your laptop, feel free.

Our galley-style kitchen is also part of this open living space. Completely remodeled, it offers smooth tile floors, new countertops, and handsome cabinetry. We've filled these cabinets with cookware and serving dishes of all sorts, right down to the can openers and corkscrews, so pick up some groceries and plan to save a few dollars by eating in! By the time you've whipped up a pitcher of drinks, popped the popcorn and started a game of Clue, nobody will want to go out anyway!

A bathroom is convenient to this area, as are our washer and dryer, which are at your disposal. (It's so handy to be able to dry all those swimsuits and beach towels at a moment's notice!) We also provide all the linens, towels, blankets, and pillows you need for every bed and bath at Ocean Villas 40. We've tried to think of everything to keep you focused on having fun this vacation, without a care in the world about the condo!

Upstairs is another full bathroom. You are going to love the master suite at Ocean Villas 40, with its private balcony, and luxurious fittings! The king-sized bed is fabulously comfortable, and 2 papa-san chairs sit just inside the sliding glass doors, in case you want to read or write in your journal while gazing out at the water. An HDTV is positioned so that you can watch it from bed. There's so much space and light in here!

The full bath has been renovated as well, and now boasts a tile floor, updated vanity, and both a shower and bathtub option.

The second bedroom is also quite large, which is good because we've placed both a double bed and a twin in here. There's a TV and DVD player, just perfect when the kids decide to build a blanket fort and stay up all night watching Disney flicks.

When you stay at Ocean Villas 40, you have access to the 2 beautiful swimming pools and the lagoon in our condo complex, as well as a private walkway to the beach. Anastasia State Park is almost next door, and historic downtown St. Augustine is just a 10-minute car trip.

More Details

Property Manager
Panama City Condo Vacations, VTrips
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About Panama City Condo Vacations, VTrips

My name is Steve Milo and I stay in Vacation Rental Homes when I travel both domestically and abroad. I own several vacation rental homes and listen carefully to our guests and their feedback and then opened my company Vacation Rental Pros in 2006! Our greatest compliment is when our guests refer our web site to their friends and relatives. AND, now Vacation Rental Pros is managing over 825 properties in Ft Myers Beach, Orlando, St Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast and Ponte Vedra Beach. Our guests and their great 'word of mouth' have helped us expand to over 825+ vacation rentals. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2014.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 Double, 1 Twin), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Kitchen •Blender •Coffee Maker •Cookware •Dishwasher •Full Kitchen •Microwave •Oven •Refrigerator •Stove •Toaster ��Utensils Living •Ceiling Fans •Central Air •Ironing Board •Linens •Washer & Dryer •Whirlpool Tub •HD TV in Living Room


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
40% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Villas 40, 2 Bedroom, Ocean View, Pool, Sleeps 7, WiFi
average rating of 4.189189 based on 37 reviews

Dirty upon arrival, but overall very nice & watched dolphins play

  • 4 of 5

Justin at the front Gate was AWESOME! No others were as helpful or as personable as he was. The place was dirty when we arrived and we had to clean quite a bit of it. Some of the wicker furniture was broken and/or coming apart. Other than those issues, we enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: December 2011
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Hi Hal - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. I sincerely apologize that the cleaning was not ready when you arrived. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 4 of 5

All good except dryer didnt work very well at all. We were given the wrong code to get back from the beach and wrong wifi. All easy enough to sort out.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anna, We would first like to extend our sincerest apology for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with the dryer, and also with the codes for beach and WIFI. Our goal is to continuously and consistently provide out guests with an amazing experience. Although we did have a few shortcomings, we are very glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay. If there is anything more we can do to improve, please let us know. We look forward to assisting you with your next vacation in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just a few hiccups but we’re taken care of in a timely manner. Great beach and pools.

  • 4 of 5

Some unit issues that should be addressed. Layout is ok but don’t count on using the little bed between the bedrooms unless it’s for a small baby. Some updating is in order. Dryer takes a long time to dry and probably is the exhaust vent needs cleaning. Sliding door on 1st floor needs replaced due to no lock not working and looks to have been broke into at some time. All in all it was workable and the kids didn’t even notice these things. The complex is taken care of very nice. I probably go to the resort again but would look at a different unit.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: James, We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to receive good reviews. We do however apologize for any inconveniences that you faced during your stay. You will be happy to know that we have made the necessary dictations in our system to provide better comfort for future guests. We have cleaned out the dryer vent and are rectifying the issue in regards to the sliding door. We appreciate your feedback and honesty and hope you continue to book with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was very nice but, as described, "bronze"

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was marred by the 2 lockouts we suffered,the first on the morning of our arrival, the second on the eve of our departure. The culprit was the doorknob lock. I hope that it was replaced thereby sparing another guest an annoying experience. In addition, there were no instructions for use of the ac and the cable tv service,

Then, part of the refrigerator door shelf broke as did the basket of coffee brewer, making it unusable.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Little outdated, clean and fun for the family

  • 4 of 5

Went there for thanksgiving 2017. Little weekend trip for my family to see the Christmas lights in the old district (highly recommended). Had a great stay and had all the essentials. Most of the furniture was dated but the beds were comfortable and location was good for the price. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Check out the salt life restaurant if you come down. Even late in the year the roof top atmosphere was great.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was dated and not as represented

  • 2 of 5

The shower was dirty. The top of all lights apparently have never been cleaned in the bathrooms. The bathtub was backed- up and was never cleaned before checking in. None of the electric outlets near the sinks have gfi’s. The grill on the porch did not work. There was only one swimming pool and no hot tub. The nozzle sprayer at the kitchen sink did not work. This condo is in need of maintenance, painting, and and an update.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stuart, We appreciate your review of your stay at Ocean Villas 40. We thoroughly apologize for the discomfort you and your family faced during your time there. Our records do show that you made a call to us about the second-floor bathroom was not draining. Again, we do apologize for that; we were also unaware of the grill not being able to work and the lack of cleaning that the condo appeared to have. The changes have been updated in our system and you should be pleased to know that the grill is now fixed and the plumbing is underway. We thank you and hope you continue to book with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

•83 miles to Orlando FL

•30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB)

•75 miles Jacksonville Airport (JAX)

•90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO)

•Kennedy Space Center

•Marine Land

•St Augustine Historic Town


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8.5%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Clean Fee 1-4 nts: $145
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

    Clean Fee 28+ nts: $199
    Charge basis: STAY

    Clean Fee 5-27 nts: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 27 nights

    Damage Protection New: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights