HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Classic, All Season, Rangeley Lakefront Cabin - Lake views right from the porch

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 1 bath, cabin with direct lake views right from your screened porch

Hey Skiers, Snowmobilers, Skaters, Snowshoers - there is a chill in the air!

Don't miss out - book your winter accommodations now! Direct access to ITS 84. Shared Property of 45 acres and over 2,000 feet of shorefront abuts Rangeley Lake State Park. No need to worry about plowing or shoveling - it's all taken care of for you.

In the winter we have a groomed snowmobile trail on the property that connects to the ITS system with 150 miles of local groomed trails. Saddleback is only 15 minutes and Sugarloaf is 35 minutes away. So many nearby choices for outdoor winter recreation!

Our Quintessential, Rangeley Lakefront cabin has :

2 bedrooms on the main floor with comfortable bedding -- 1 has a king, log bed & the other has 2 twin, log beds

1 full bath with tub/shower on main floor

well appointed kitchen

dining table seats 6

microwave

open concept living room

spiral staircase to open lower level with queen, pull out couch and 2 twin beds -- fantastic views of the lake

large screened in porch - glassed in for added comfort in the colder months

washer / dryer -- a huge plus especially for winter guests.

shared docks, swim platform & beach ( 9 cabins share 45 acres & over 2,400 feet of shorefront)

fire pits stocked with firewood daily

wifi & tv available in the lodge right up the hill

game room at the lodge with ping pong & foosball

TV in the cabin has only a DVD player - (no satellite or cable) - bring your gaming system or DVDs

2 tandem kayaks available for guests use in summer months (bring your own lifejackets to ensure proper size)

Located on the pristine, southern shore of Rangeley Lake. The cabin abuts Rangeley Lake State Park. It's just a short drive in either direction to downtown Rangeley and Oquossac.

Plan ahead for leaf peeping or your snowmobiling excursion (right on ITS 84)

An affordable option for families and friends to share! Sleeps 6 people (maximum 8) Summer weeks filling up fast, book yours today!

Why spend your vacation cooped up in a cramped hotel room when you can enjoy this classic Rangeley Cabin all to yourself?

NO SMOKING / NO PETS

More Details

Owner
Rebecca Campbell
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

About Rebecca Campbell

We are a family of 6 consisting of Mom, Dad, two boys 13 & 15 and two girls 10 & 6. Rangeley has always been our happy place and after coming here for the past 18 years, we decided that it was time for us to own our own little piece of heaven. That's exactly what we found at this very special place. Real estate searching was a bit of a past time for us, but once this cabin became available we knew that we were home! Our search for the perfect cabin has been completely satisfied. We hope you'll feel the same way too.

Rebecca Campbell purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Rebecca Campbell chose Maine

Nothing is more important than family. In the hectic pace of our daily lives we sometimes stray from spending time with people we love or just remembering how fun family is. That's exactly why our family bought this beautiful property in this magical setting. This is where we come to disconnect from the world and reconnect with family and it works every time! We know it will for your family too!

What makes this cabin unique

From the moment that we walked onto this special property we knew we were home. Now our family wants to share this incredible place with yours. Whether your sitting on the porch in one of the gentle rocking chairs or playing checkers with the kids on the picnic table by the lake, you quickly realize that Dobecaritogus was made for people just like you.

Nowhere else can you be almost guaranteed that you'll see a moose or catch that fish that will have you talking for years to come.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Rangeley Plantation in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • rural
  • village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom offers a tub and shower that is as welcoming as what you have at home.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 2 twin log beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king log bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , The lower level is all open with pullout sofa & 2 twin beds.
  • There are 2 bedrooms on the main level that offer a log, king size bed in one room and 2 twin log beds in the other. The 3rd bedroom area is on the lower level accessed by a spiral staircase. It is all open with an additional living area and 2 twins tucked in a little alcove. There is a queen, pullout couch on the lower level for additional sleeping accommodations. A bureau is provided in each bedroom as well as a peg rack so you can keep your favorite sweatshirt close at hand.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fishing, Hiking, Hunting, Boating, Skiing, Canoeing, Kayaking, Snowmobiling, Flying, Snowshoeing, Swimming - you name it, Rangeley Lake has it all! I In the winter we have a groomed snowmobile trail on the property the connects to the ITS system with 150 miles of local groomed trails. The property abuts Rangeley Lake State Park.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Classic, All Season, Rangeley Lakefront Cabin - Lake views right from the porch
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
4

The coziest cabin to disconnect from tech and reconnect with friends!

  • 4 of 5

Our group of seven twenty-somethings had the most wonderful (albeit, frigid!) weekend getaway. It was truly relaxing and the perfect place to disconnect from our phones, computers, news and tv and reconnect with nature and each other.

The highlight of the weekend was sipping local Maine brews while playing nostalgic board games (such a great game selection offered in the closet!) at the large dining table.

The cabin boasted a great layout/size for our party. The open kitchen/dining/living area was the perfect place for us all to hang out together. Plenty of comfy beds; however, one bathroom for seven adults was a bit challenging. Towels are provided, but we were short a few for our party, so perhaps bring a few extra of your own. A Keurig machine is also provided, however, the coffee pods are not, so you'll want to bring some. Lastly, we were disappointed the Niboban Camp (where the cabin is located) did not provide means to recycle. We had accumulated plenty of recyclables over the weekend and were disheartened to have to throw it all in the dumpster. Ultimately, these were the smallest of inconveniences, which by no means took away from how much we enjoyed our stay.

Our Boston crew adored this cabin and were all in agreement we'd like to come back in either Winter or Summer. Thanks to the Campbell family for opening your home!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elizabeth, We are so glad that you had such a terrific weekend and enjoyed your stay in our cabin and want to return! We feel the same way about the cabin being the perfect place to disconnect and just unwind from the hectic daily routine. The main reason we bought this cabin was because it offered the perfect balance of recreation and solitude. We want you to know that we take each and every comment as a way to improve our guests' experience. Having managed a high-end, small hotel North of Boston for many years I understand that not just meeting, but exceeding, guests needs and wants are of utmost importance. With that said, I would like to address your comments. As for the towels, there should always be enough towels left out for 8 guests which is our maximum occupancy. There is a bureau next to the washer and dryer that has a few extras if needed. I do wish you had called or texted me if you were short as our housekeeper lives nearby and she could have gotten you what you needed out of the closet. To your second point on the coffee, in our Welcome Guide that everyone receives upon final confirmation, it is noted that we have a Keurig and that you will want to pack your favorite K-cups. We do not provide coffee or tea simply because everyone has different tastes and due to so many allergies, we do not provide food items. There is an old fashioned, percolator type coffee pot in the cabinet. Because coffee is such a "sensitive" matter for all of us (me included :)), I am buying a regular coffee pot in addition to the Keurig and will have it available in the cabin for guest starting in April. Lastly, we are in complete agreement about recycling. We are a BIG fan of recycling - with a family of 6 you can imagine how much trash we generate if we do not recycle! Unfortunately, the association does not offer recycling as an option at this time. However, we will bring this up to the director and perhaps you will be pleasantly surprised on your return trip! Again, thank you so very much for staying at our cabin and also for your helpful comments. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Dobecaritogus on Rangeley Lake! Kind regards, Becca and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely property!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very well maintained & equipped. We had a great time hiking, sledding & snow mobiling! Great winter get away with our family!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so happy that you and your family had an enjoyable weekend at the cabin. I have always loved Rangeley in the summer, but since we bought the cabin, we have had so many enjoyable and cozy weekends in the winter. It's amazing how much there is to do! We do hope to welcome you back any season! All the best, Becca and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kfar Vradim
5

This is a beautiful cabin in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

The cabin and the whole setting is magnificent and very well maintained - we enjoyed our stay in it very much.

We enjoyed some hiking, Kayaking and rested much more than we ever do.

A WiFi connection in the cabin would have been good, although the one on the lodge does the work when needed.

The lower floor is a bit moisty. We did not use it so not an issue for us, but maybe best to heat it up a few days before arrival do take the moist away.

Overall, the cabin is highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderfully relaxing week here. Our kids are 3 and 6 and it was perfect for them. The cabin would very easily accommodate older children as well. The downstairs area would be perfect for teens. Swimming was ideal with a little beach and nice clear water. The whole area is just so beautiful. Mountains, water, forest....it's perfect. The grounds are beautiful to wander around and very well kept. The cabin is clean and very cute. I wasn't sure where to hang wet stuff so we draped it over the railing. I didn't see anyone else with a clothes line. Perhaps it isn't allowed? No WiFi and TV was perfect. It really let us unplug for the week. Once the kids they realized this didn't even ask. There is a TV to watch movies downstairs if needed. Rangeley is a short drive away for necessities. My kids brought very few toys (their choice) and it was amazing to see how well they did finding things to play with. Rocks were a favorite. One night while I was grilling supper they spent the whole time rolling down the grassy hill like logs. Remember doing that? It was nice for them to "untoy" for the week. We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your excellent review. I can't tell you how important it is to us that our guests, especially families with young kids, enjoy their vacation at our cabin. With 4 kids of our own, we can appreciate how busy your lives get and having a week to unwind in such a peaceful setting is so important. We look forward to having your family back next year! Kind regards, Becca and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location, great house, and AMAZING vacation

  • 5 of 5

I am a busy mom of four with the newest who just turned 3 months and the oldest is 6. This was by far the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation our family has taken. We did so many things outside and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. I could not recommend this location more. The house was perfect for our family. They had all the amenities we could have hoped for. The owners couldn't have been nicer. We hope to return year after year! We LOVED it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for our cabin. I completely understand that being a mom of 4 is a great deal of work and time is precious. We also have 4 kids - although ours are older now. It does get easier :) I can appreciate why you enjoyed the break from the hectic, everyday life. We had rented in Rangeley for 15 years before our dream of buying this cabin became a reality. It was our one week a year that we treasured and looked forward to more than anything else. Whether it is exploring all the hiking trails, picnicking at Small's Falls , catching that first fish, playing cards on the porch, or teaching your kids how to skip rocks on the lake, being away together just doing all of the "simple things" as a family makes for vacation memories that will get you through the year and that you will treasure for a lifetime. It is our sincere goal to make our cabin as accommodating and comfortable to be the backdrop to lifetime vacation memories for families like ours. We wish you a great year ahead and sincerely hope to welcome you back! All the best, Becca and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was incredible! The grounds were immaculate!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have had a more enjoyable week! Rangely is wonderful! We tried to explore as much of it as we could in a week! The lake was so refreshing after a day of sight seeing! We sat on the porch every morning enjoying our coffee and the view of the lake. The house was so comfortable and had everything we needed! We can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Rangeley Plantation, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring 2017
22 Mar 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£403
for 2 nights
From
£151
From
£173
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,484
for 7 nights
£1,484
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
£437
for 2 nights
From
£169
From
£216
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £100
Refundable Damage Deposit £200
Tax Rate 8.0%

Please note that all reservations are final. If you should need to cancel for ANY reason, we will will be happy to refund your money less a $50.00 processing fee if we are able to rebook for the same dates. We are very sorry, but we can not refund payments due to weather.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties