HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront Condo !!!

People7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Ocean front condo with amazing ocean views. Enjoy the sun rises on the huge balcony or walk out to the 7-mile sandy beach. This condo sleeps 6 and has everything for your comfort. Nicely furnished, zero gravity chairs, the Internet, and cable TV. It is centrally located in the downtown of OOB and is just a few minutes walk to the Amusement park, the Pier, and the restaurants. Downstairs is a bar where live bands play every day during high season and Friday and Saturday nights off season. Modern, updated and clean.

Located in a historic and updated The Brunswick Hotel and Condo this building combines the old world charm with a modern and updated apartments with oversized balconies that look like decks. One Free parking space is available in the Owners' lot right in front the building. Just park your car and walk a few minutes to everything that Old Orchard Beach has to offer. We love it here and hope you will too

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

There was a key ready when we arrived. Alex was not there but made it very easy to access the apartment. The condo was super clean and according to my girlfriend super cute! Views of the beach are amazing. The neighborhood is lively with live music downstairs. If you want quiet this place is not it. If your a party person. Go right ahead. Loved it!
May 2016
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Old Orchard Beach in York County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Queen Size Bed twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
Notes:
You will have full access to the building and the apartment. In addition, we have one parking space. Access to the apartment is via a lockbox located on the door handle of unit #440. We will send you the code before you check in. Please park in the Owner's parking lot which is the last 2 rows in front of the building. We have printed a parking pass and left them for you inside the apartment. Please put it in the car and display it in the windshield. The pass simply reads "Owner #440". When you check out, please don't forget to put the keys back in the lockbox. Lost or replacement keys will have a $25 fee

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Beachfront Condo !!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 22 reviews
Somerville, Ma
5

Wonderful and Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This condo was fantastic. The view from the balcony is spot on, you are right on the beach and can hear the waves while relaxing in the living room. The home was well kept, and very comfy. Don't be thrown off when you arrive at the look of the building (which seems older) and then the elevator (which is definitely an older model). The condo is very nice inside. I was here during the off-season for just a relaxing weekend but if you come here during the summer/busy season, you will be steps to the beach, and a 5 minute walk to the amusement park and the pier. There is a bar downstairs which seems very popular and has take out which was great. All in all, it was a lovely place to stay, owner was great and communicated very well. I really enjoyed my stay and would love to return over the summer.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you guys in the Summer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice location, but showing wear and tear.

  • 3 of 5

Second stay in this unit. It was off season so it is understandable that they are not paying as much attention to the unit, but you at least need a frying pan. We bought a cheap one and left it there, but a little disappointing. Overall still a decent experience.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert We have 3 frying pans of different size in the oven. Not sure why you were not able to find them. If you called I would have told you exactly where they are Alex
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice, clean and comfortable.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our long weekend. We were lucky to have such warm weather for February. Lovely walk on the beach! Nice time of year to come. Very quiet.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spectacular ocean view

  • 4 of 5

Deceptive from the outside...older hotel converted into condos. Because it's an older building, the floors aren't perfectly level, but it a had great layout and plenty of space to spread out. The condo was very clean and had an unobstructed view that rivals any 5-star location. The pub attached to the building was a plus after a day of sightseeing and shopping...great food at reasonable prices. Live music, too. This location is very close to the attractions; I need to bring my teenagers here for a getaway soon.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cape cod
4

quiet wintergetaway

  • 4 of 5

As long as you don't want to go out to eat (off season) or see any people, this place was perfect. Ocean view and quiet winter walks on the beach. Alittle hard to find the lockbox, but super responsive owner helped sort things out easily.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Rented the oceanfront condo for a weekend celebrating my husbands birthday . The condo was so warm and inviting when we walked in, open, sunny, smell of fresh vanilla and a lovely gesture of red wine and gourmet chocolate bar in celebration of our weekend getaway. The view was spectacular and for a December weekend we were able to enjoy lounging in the zero gravity chairs out on the balcony. The bar downstairs has great entertainment and live bands, definitely worth checking out. They light up the patio and beach in the evening! Very functional kitchen with everything you will need for your stay! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us for a weekend, feels like home away from home! Will rent again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Portland ME
Nearest Barpub
Brunswick. In the building
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Old Orchard
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
Brunswick
Nearest Beach
Old Orchard

amusement park

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£273
for 2 nights
From
£111
£750
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£128
£904
 
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£561
for 2 nights
From
£255
£1,657
 
 
Peak17
1 Jul 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£998
for 3 nights
From
£315
£2,039
 
 
sep
16 Sep 2017 - 11 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£520
for 2 nights
From
£234
£1,233
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£220
for 2 nights
From
£84
£1,126
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £195.57
Pet Fee £15.65
Cleaning and Handling £46.94 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals