HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury stunning ,walk to pool ,Hot Tub, Netflix ,Wifi,sleeps 8

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury stunning Walk to Pool,jacuzzi, Ac, Wifi,sleeps 8

A Relaxing Getaway , comfortable stay with an offer 6 ameneties passes free of charge to use the resort ski lift,indoor pool, Gym,tennis,basketball, racket ball court .New listing Rental Purshased 2015,secluded between trees,New Floors, Furniture, three Queen Size Bedrooms,Freshly Painted, New Appliance and a dining room with seating for 4, (8 chairs on decks). A brand New Hot Tub for 4 person in a screen room.This is a beautiful Home with a horse shoe flat driveway and the perfect wood burning fire place. Home is nestled back from the road to give you more privacy. Nice size deck with a sun room. 60' Smart TV with subscription to Netflix included,no cable provided, WiFi with signals through out the house with high speed internet included.a charcoal grill, a portable speaker...

Located 90 miles from NYC.

Please Text 201-912-2491 and we will respond within a half hour to any inquiry.

*** COMPLIMENTARY 6 passes free of charge to use Indoor pool,Gym ,courts ***

*** Keyless Entry ***no landline

Verizon has always best reception here.

*** WiFi / No Cable / just Netflix ***

-Linens ,blankets & Towels are provided.

-Netflix account with NO CABLE.

-WIFI IS AVAILABLE FOR FREE.

-2 Installed AC,FAN In each bedroom.

(1) Master Bedroom – 1 Queen Size Bed

(2) Bedrooms - 1 Queen size Bed .

(3) Bedroom -1 Queen size an extra 2 full ottoman sofa full bed size

.Ideal for Families.

2 full bathrooms.one downstairs with shower.second full Bathroom w tub upstairs shared with the 2 bedrooms.

the main door to use the code is located thru the unscreened room.

Nearby Attractions: Shawnee Mountain ski area is 10 minutes away, Camelbeach water park and Camelback ski area 30 min. Outlet stores 25 min. Bushkill water falls 10 min.

Close to Skiing, Snowmobiling, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Antique Shopping, Outlet Shopping, Pocono Flea Market, Camelback Water Park, NEW Kalahari Water-park, Bushkill Falls " The Niagara Falls of Pennsylvania", Candle Factories, Apple Picking, Paint-balling, Golfing, Delaware River, Fishing, Hiking, Swimming, Tennis, Paddle Boats, Gun Shooting, ATVing, Tree Ventures, Zip-lining, Camping, Rafting, Ski Diving, Pocono Indian Museum, Mount Airy Lodge Casino. There is plenty to do in the Poconos. Ideal for a romantic getaway for couples, vacation for friends and for parents and children.

Indoor pools,out door pools,Attraction Area,museum,casino 30 minutes away.

Located in a private a community (24 HR Security) with 2-Indoor/4-Outdoor Pools, Indoor/Outdoor Tennis Court, Basketball Court, Racquetball Court, Lake, Top of the World Restaurant inside the community,(saw creel estates).

*few minutes driving to Bushkill Falls..This House is well stocked.Netflix account is provided for watch latest movies,Fast WiFi,smoke alarm,extinghuisher.The large Patio with firepit, & a fireplace for a Relaxing outdoor experience .secluded Location ,Flat driveway,fenced Deck for perfect getaway, away from home.

the Top of the world which is also a nice restaurant with bar During the summer you have a pool with a Tiki bar a total of 6 pools, Gym, Lake with boating seasonal, trails, kids playground all within walking distance. The layout of the home with the cathedral ceiling gives for a spacious feeling. Hope you will enjoy your stay at our cozy house.

More Details

Owner
Rachel.M
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

About Rachel.M

speak french/English

Rachel.M purchased this house in 2015

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Bushkill in the Lehman

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 full Bathrooms. Main floor full Bathroom with shower. Second floor tub +shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen size bedrooms/comfortable mattress. with an additionnal extra 2 full ottoman sofa full bed size..each sofa sleeps 1.
Entertainment:
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Car: necessary Close to Skiing, Snowmobiling, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Antique Shopping, Outlet Shopping, Pocono Flea Market, Camelback Water Park, NEW Kalahari Water-park, Bushkill Falls " The Niagara Falls of Pennsylvania", Candle Factories, Apple Picking, Paint-balling, Golfing, Delaware River, Fishing, Hiking, Swimming, Tennis, Paddle Boats, Gun Shooting, ATVing, Tree Ventures, Zip-lining, Camping, Rafting, Ski Diving, Pocono Indian Museum, Mount Airy Lodge Casino. There is plenty to do in the Poconos. Ideal for a romantic getaway for couples, vacation for friends and for parents and children. * Mount Airy Casino - 30 Minutes * Fernwood Resorts Golf Course - 10 Minutes * Tree Ventures - 10 Minutes * Bushkill Falls - 10 Minutes * The Crossing Shopping Outlets - 25 Minutes * NEW Kalahari Water Park - 10 Minutes * County Kettle - 15 Minutes * Pocono Candle - 17 Minutes * Great Bear Golf & Country Club - 10 Minutes * Shawnee Inn Golf Course - 15 Minutes * Mountain Manor Golf Club-

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Luxury stunning ,walk to pool ,Hot Tub, Netflix ,Wifi,sleeps 8
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I don't really know what to say other than Rachel was the best host I've ever had. There was a mix up and Rachel responded in a fast, respectable matter - just when I thought my vacation/birthday was going to be ruined. I highly recommended renting from any of her properties. Thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice time

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice time at the rental. Rachel was very responsive. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Ana,California
5

Great house! Comfy verGrey! Clean with everything

  • 5 of 5

We loved the area, the convenience and the luxuries it provided. We were in Bushkill for a 3 day stay and couldn't have been happier. Hope we can return!

Had a great stay . Was met by owner who walked us through all of the essentials. She even provided some basic instructions/a bottle of wine for our third anniversary which was both a surprise and very generous. House was clean and has its charm contained everything we needed. Area highlights including transportation and restaurants were provided (brochures). Had a wonderful and uneventful stay

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Not as luxurious as we expected

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice enough, in a gated community with a lot of amenities. The booking process was very easy and the owner was very responsive, replying with the hour whenever I wrote to her.

When we first walked up the steps to the house there was a screen door with the screen flapping loose. I had been given the security code for the door but have never used a security system. When inside the house I saw the panel on the wall but wasn't sure if I had to do anything to turn off the alarm (no instructions were included for this). I also wasn't sure what to do when leaving the house, but my sister uses an alarm system and we figured out to put the code in the door and it locked behind us. There is a very large screen TV on the wall with remote, but no instructions on how to use it. I was not able to figure it out on my own and therefore did not use it (I could have e-mailed the owner, but didn't need it badly enough).

The WiFi worked great, but as an AT&T cellular customer, I had no cellular service in the house. The verizon customers didn't have a problem.

We understood there were 2 different kinds of coffee pots (Keurig and regular drip). There were coffee filters and sugar in the cabinet, but were disappointed at the lack of the following: coffee, creamer, paper towels or napkins (none in the house), not even a box of tissues. I had to call my guests and ask them to bring this kind of stuff. So it felt more like renting a cabin than a luxury home, where I would expect to have some of these amenities available. We have rented a cabin for much less cost where there was a basket of coffees and teas, fresh flowers in the bathroom, etc.

Overall we had a great "girls weekend" but just felt that it was somewhat overpriced for the actual condition of the home, and the lack of amenities and instructions for the TV and alarm system. There was a loose knob on the downstairs bathroom sink, an accordion door nearly off its tracks in the kitchen where the washer and dryer are (glad we didn't need to use it, and hope we don't get charged for that).

I think the owners mean well and again we were happy with the responsiveness throughout the booking process. But if you are used to real luxury, this could be a bit disappointing. This is an annual event with my sisters, but next year we are going back to the cabin.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent stay. To clarify things, since we do not rent for one night stay on "weekends", You agreed to reserve the one night at a full weekends rate.We always strive to meet our guests expectations. The alarm system automatically arms and disarms to a new check-in and check-out. So there is no need for the tenant to use the alarm. I'm always prompt with my responses & willing to assist my guests but never heard from you during your stay or of any issues. As far as instructions go the TV & everything else were posted in the kitchen or & in the living area. Amenities like fresh towels and toiletries were provided as promised! Paper towels,Napkins were in the kitchen closet. Recently, we renovated our bathrooms sinks as listed. you have not been charged & the security deposit was refunded on a timely fashion. Although,we do not provide creamer or perishable food..we provide condiment/ spices etc. So Glad you enjoyed your stay! This is a luxury resort community in which offers plenty to do with indoor and outdoor activities.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Comfortable and great location

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! Right off of the main road and easy to get to. Plenty of space and a great atmosphere. I would highly recommend this to my friends or anyone looking to stay here. Rachel was also easy and great to work with!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington, DC
5

Nice place with really responsive owner!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable house. It's well located for going to attractions like Bushkill Falls, and the pool and playground were great for our little kids. Most of all, Rachel was so helpful and responsive. We asked her for an extra fan and extra towels, and she personally brought them by almost instantly!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words!!I am so glad I could help you and your family enjoy your stay!thank you for taking such great care of the house. we're on top of everything to provide high quality services with no excuses to our High quality Travelers. We look forward to again be a part of your travels in our rentals! Vacation At the poconos Team Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Bushkill, Poconos

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Special
11 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£307
for 2 nights
From
£131
From
£160
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
MEMORIAL DAY
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,310
 
 
Nightly Rate
30 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,310
for 3 nights
From
£421
From
£421
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,152
£2,854
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jul 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£888
for 2 nights
From
£421
From
£421
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,152
£2,854
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£190
From
£211
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,310
£4,259
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Refundable Damage Deposit £77.3
Pet Fee £57.98
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are subject to change untill reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals