HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Studio Condo, Perfect for two of you.

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this holiday condo in Okaloosa Island - El Matador 622 - Studio Condo, Perfect for up to four of you.

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Looking for Paradise? Here it is at the El Matador! Has to be the most sought of family vacation resort on the Emerald Coast. A secluded condominium nestled between the beautiful white sand dunes and the sparkling Emerald Waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

El Matador is truly a beach resort. Just two miles down Santa Rosa Blvd at the end of the Island you will find us – secluded but still just a few minutes to all the amenities that Destin and Fort Walton Beach have to offer. Just six miles down Hwy. 98 you can enjoy Destin – “ The Worlds Luckiest Fishing Village” – charter a private trip or take the kids out on a group boat and catch dinner. While in Destin enjoy fine restaurants, shopping, and golfing on some of the best golf courses in the Panhandle of Florida. Hard to believe that you might need a day off from the beach but if you do take the family to Big Kahunas Water Park in the center of old Destin. Much more than just a water park… it’s a day of fun!

Back at the El Matador enjoy the large grass areas between our buildings just right for family fun and games. With two pools, his and her whirlpool, and saunas just right for your tired muscles after a game of tennis on one of our courts, or in our fitness center. We are located at the end of Okaloosa Island a small barrier Island between Fort Walton Beach and Destin. This gated community with thirteen miles of undeveloped beaches to the west is sure to have you longing to return.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
info
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Studio Condo, Perfect for two of you.
average rating of 2.5 based on 4 reviews
1

many bad surprises

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So many negatives, not sure where to begin. The condo was difficult to find, including going to different location just to get key, then back to property to find bldg hard to find. Once we did find unit, it was very old fashioned decor/appliances/furniture. Bathroom had sticky substance all over floor. If all this wasnt enough, the entire recreational room where hot tub, saunsa and fitness room were all closed entire day- the one full day we had there. None of these things were conveyed to us prior. The a'c worked but loud and unclean air. dust all over the vents from it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Alicia J Hollis Realtor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gallatin, TN
1

poor

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When cut on the back eye the whole stove become an electric bomb, shocked 3 times before I realized what was going on. Repairman came found issues, stated needed at least 3 eyes and wires had visible hot spots. He stated beware of kitchen sink as it could collapse from water damage, cabinet door noticeable would not close. No ice maker. Poor paint job, over plugs and switches (beginning to chip), looked like cheap hotel room. No garbage disposal. No knives to cut meat. Seal around entry door partially missing (could see through crack). Tile in bathroom worn and stained (cheap looking). Very small tv. No icemaker (ice trays only). I would not rent this property until stove was replaced (someone could be badly hurt)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

You can't beat the beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've come to El Matador for the better part of 35 years. This was my first experience in a studio condo. Although adequate, it just wasn't up to the usual standards of your usual rentals. For the first time I had to immediately report necessary repairs, including a door lock that made me uncomfortable regarding safety issues. The repairs were made promptly and very courteously, but it is not the same as walking into a pristine unit. I also felt that the dish ware and such were not up to par. However, I do not come to El Matador to sit in my unit. The rest of the complex remained in its usual delightful state, even with the repairs going on. I would not book this unit again without assurance of upgrades at this price point. I was not offered any refund when I borally voiced my concerns.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Alicia J Hollis Realtor
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Karen. We do apologize for the bad experience you had in this condo. I am glad that we were able to respond to your repair issues promptly. We do try very hard to ensure that all of the condos we manage are in good condition. The price for the studio apartments is already set very low due to size and location. We have addressed the issues you complained about and we hope you will visit with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IN
5

Vacation 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Alicia J Hollis Realtor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Okaloosa Island in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties