HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Resort Style 4 Bedroom Townhome - Excellent Location

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,950 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

- Richly decorated with Smart TV in the living room and 04 TVs on the bedrooms

- Family room with leather sofa and 70' HDTV

- Private outdoor pool and wood deck

- Free access to all facilities within the community

- Free long distance phone calls to USA, Canada, and Mexico

- Complementary high speed WiFi internet access in unit

- Digital Cable TV included

- Fully equipped dine-in kitchen with stainless appliances

- Full sized washer and dryer included in unit

- Hair dryer, ironing board & iron included

Check-in is at 4pm

Check-out is at 10am

--> Proximity to Main Locations:

Disney Parks: 20 min

Universal Studios: 30-35 min

Sea World: 26 min

Convention Center: 35 min

Vineland Premium Outlets: 25-30 min

ESPN Wide World of Sports: 15-20 min

The pool/spa heat is NOT included with your stay, there is a separate fee of $20 per day for the pool/spa heater to be turned on. Pool/spa heat is only available for the entire stay and must be requested with a 3-day advance notice. Please note that the pool/spa water may take up to 24 hours to be fully heated-up. This property has a "spa" (i.e. a few water jets and warm water) not a "hot tub" (i.e. plenty of water jets, whirlpool action and very hot water).

Please make sure that your children are playing in the designated areas around the community and please make sure that your children are being supervised at all times.

No barbecue grill is available at the property for guest usage but guests are welcome to bring their own (or seek out to rent one) and then duly dispose of if and properly clean up afterwards (the resort community may also have a fixed barbecue grill available for guest usage - please inquire at the clubhouse for the exact location).

--> Property Address: 2957 Banana Palm Drive, Kissimmee, FL, 34747

Community Name: Paradise Palms

More Details

Property Manager
Glasstone Vacations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

About Glasstone Vacations

Glasstone Vacations services operates, controls, and oversees properties in Orlando and Kissimmee, FL. We excel in customer service, property-care, property maintenance, and provide great accountability to our customers. In the current marketplace, with thousands of websites and services offering a great variety of products, we stand out by focusing on our customers, guests, and treating the properties that we manage like they were our own.

Everyone visiting Orlando should have access to beautiful rental homes. We are here to offer high-quality service so you can enjoy Orlando like never before.

Glasstone Vacations

http://www.glasstonegroup.com

Why Glasstone Vacations chose Kissimmee

Built by one of the most trustworthy companies in USA.

What makes this townhome unique

Private pool, tennis court, humongous swimming pool with cascades, tiki bar and summer kitchen.

There is no code needed for the clubhouse but please be prepared to identify yourself and present proof of your reservation (with the property address).

Guestbook comments from the manager

Awesome stay. How matched every picture, close to a lot of local restaurants and the parks.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Resort Address for GPS: Welcome Home Center 8950 Paradise Pa
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 bath towels per guest, 1 washcloth and 1 hand towel per bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Bunk bed - top (twin size bed), bottom ( double size bed)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Kindly note that we do not offer any package services. If you wish to order something to be delivered to the front door of the property you are staying at you may do so at your own risk via FedEx, UPS (not USPS), DHL or other private delivery companies and provide them with appropriate instructions - if/when possible (otherwise your package may end up being delivered at the clubhouse and there will be a $10 fee assessed by the resort's administration at pick-up). Finally, please keep in mind that we cannot be held responsible for any packages (or fees incurred by their delivery).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Resort Style 4 Bedroom Townhome - Excellent Location
average rating of 4.695652 based on 26 reviews
2

Good location, but need updates!

  • 2 of 5

The location was good and we enjoyed the park we were at. The property we rented need some updates like the mattress of the master bedroom (a little too soft, very loud and squiky) so I slept with my youngest son all week. The dining table chairs had some legs loose and the one we could not use since a screw was missing and the one leg was just about falling off. We thought the place was clean but a little dusty.

We also paid extra to have the pool heated up since the nights were cold this past week and by Wednesday night, the temperature had went down to warm, and not hot like the beginning of the week. The property manager took care of the problem on the Thursday but it was not hot enough to really enjoy it that night as well.

Overall, a little disappointed with our experience and I'm not sure if we would rent with them again?!? If so, the price would have to be amazing!

S. G.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, Sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations this time but we honestly do appreciate your feedback. We have been experiencing unusually cold temperatures this winter season but we were finally able to get the pool water temperature over 90F for your party once again. Regarding the chairs at the dinner table we will promptly fix those (apologies). Regarding the mattress/box spring noise, we will certainly look at the bed situation in the master bedroom. All of our properties are professionally cleaned and inspected prior to each check-in so we will verify to see what happened regarding the dust there. Safe travels, G L A S S T O N E
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

A great location, it's a great place with everything you need in a home. Extremely nice area, and the management can response to you quite quickly as well! Thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Benny! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The House was very clean and very nicely set up. However it should have full size bath towels. It was also very hot. The ac is locked and You couldn’t set it below 78. Because it would go right back to 78.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your stay and for the feedback on the towels. As for the a/c there is a way to turn it down. Next time reach out to us my team is very responsive and would have walked you through on how to set it to a lower tempature.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Farmingdale, NY
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We only had one issue and that was getting the gate code but this was the security guards fault.

Everything was perfect. House was clean. Organized. And comfortable. Thanks a bunch!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine, I understand you had the issue with the gate, hopefully overtime it gets better. Thank you!! It's great to hear you felt comfortable and the home was perfect for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pembroke Pines, FL
5

Very clean...

  • 5 of 5

The property was just as shown in the pictures ...very nice ...everything you need for your stay..would definetly stay here again !!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
miami
5

I loved this vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5

I loved this vacation home really clean and the location was close to everything will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Target
Applebee's
Bonefish Grill
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Cracker Barrel
Outback Steakhouse
Denny's
Ihop
McDonald's
Wendy's
A World of Orchids -- CLOSED
Subway
Sake
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Zen Asian Grill
Domino's Pizza
China Taste
Shoney's -- CLOSED
Publix Super Market at Champions Gate Village
Walgreens
Sweet Tomatoes
Waffle House
Burger King
Hardee's
Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Bahama Breeze
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
429
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Olive Garden
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

One of the reasons you should stay at Paradise Palms Resort is the great value for money, all the extras you will get, amenities and our prime location in Kissimmee, near Celebration, only 10.86 miles from the Walt Disney World main gate, 14.9 miles from Universal Orlando, 15.29 miles from SeaWorld Orlando, and 4 miles from the I-4 corridor, which can get you from the Orlando area to Tampa and the rest of the Gulf Coast in less than two hours.

Also, we are only 50 minutes away of the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.34
Cleaning Fee £96.89 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED
PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED
THIS IS A SMOKE FREE PROPERTY (PENALTY $500.00)
RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED
PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED
THIS IS A SMOKE FREE PROPERTY (PENALTY $500.00)
POOL HEAT IS $20 PER DAY

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals