HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Duval Quarters - Roomy 1 Bed 1 Bath Condo Just Steps to Duval St! Sleeps 4

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Uptown/Upper Duval - Duval Quarters - Nightly Rental

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located just steps from Duval St - right off the corner of Amelia and Duval - "Duval Quarters" is the perfect combination of location, luxury and roominess! This 1 bed 1 bath condo is a part of the historic Casa De Luces condominium complex and is now managed by Key West Vacation Rentals, which offers free daily housekeeping, free wifi, and complimentary shuttle service!

Sit, relax, and enjoy a margarita or two (or twelve) with your spouse, family, and friends on the shared balcony. Walk to nearby attractions like the Southernmost Point, Butterfly Conservatory, and the Hemingway House, or local favorite hot spots like Blue Heaven, Rum Bar, Banana Cafe and more! Close enough to all the action, but far enough away to get some rest at night - this vacation rental is the best of both worlds!

The fully stocked kitchen is equipped with everything you might need: dishes, eating utensils, pots and pans, toaster, blender, microwave, fridge and stove. The living room has a futon that can sleep up to 2 adults comfortably.

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks English, Spanish, Mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

Duval Quarters - Roomy 1 Bed 1 Bath Condo Just Steps to Duval St! Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.304348 based on 23 reviews
5

I would highly suggest staying here!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location! We were so close to two great bars and shops. Only half a block off Duvall Street and in a less crowded area! Great clean place!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Key west fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place was nice and enjoyed the location.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, PA
5

Comfortable in Key West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For our first trip to Key West, the vacation rental property offered us exactly what we needed: A comfortable place to lay our heads, space to relax in peace (being a little farther from the "busier" side of Duval St. turned out to be beneficial), and a well-equipped kitchen to whip up a batch of Margaritas and cook breakfast each day. We had many questions for the rental company staff who were courteous and extremely helpful. I would recommend this space to anyone looking for a simple place to stay and enjoy all that Key West has to offer!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First experience with condo rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Condo location was great, easy access walking to most activities. Would prefer shuttle pickup be readily available when you debark ferry for easier storage of luggage until checkin permitted. Rental unit clean and met our needs, A/C was good; shower very small; need door window covering to prevent spotlights from porch shining in on studio couch sleeping area; would have appreciated more info on use of pool or other amenities available in our Duval Qtr area.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheffield, IL
1

Highly disappointed.....

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was filthy. Items from the previous renter was still laying about (beer can, clothing...). The floor was never swept. The bed was made daily but we would only on one sheet or blanket half the time. We had to ask for additional sheeting. The closets were falling apart and clothes couldn't be hung. I'm just highly disappointed in rental overall....

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anyone who reads this review, please understand that this guest is merely upset because he lost 2 sets of keys which we had to charge him for. Key West Vacation Rentals is known for exceptional service to our guests and keeping our rentals immaculate. None of these things about Michael's experience in Duval Quarters is true
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Neptune Beach, FL
5

Key West getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome place great location and ice cold ac:). Cant wait to come back

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Uptown/Upper Duval in Lower Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot