HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sandcastles 315, 2b/2b, ocean view, still avail. 4/24/18 to 4/30/18 w/30% off

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,286 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Have a great vacation in Sandcastles Unit 315. We are on the south side of the building and you have a great view of the ocean from the balcony and the master bedroom.

If you are planning a last minute vacation check out our availability as we offer discounts. If the unit is available 4 weeks before the start date of your visit there is a 5% discount; 3 weeks before your visit, there is a 10% discount; 2 weeks before your visit 20% discount; if the unit is still available the week before your visit the discount is 30%. To receive these last minute discounts, you must pay with a credit card or if you live or travel near London, KY you can pay in cash (these discounts do not apply to less than weekly rentals). We also offer discounts if more than one week is booked at a time. The second week gets a 5% discount off of regular weekly rates and the third week gets a 10% discount off of regular weekly rates.

This large (1286 square feet) unit has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths and includes a laundry room. The living room has a 51' t.v. with dvd, and a pull out sofa. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a 42' tv with DVD and a large walk in closet. The spare bedroom has two double beds with a flat screen tv with DVD and a desk for writing those letters home to let people know what a great time you're having. You can enjoy wired and wireless internet.

The complex has private beach access, a large pool and hot tub a recreation room and a tennis court. You are near many great restaurants, Port Canaveral, the space center and you will be on the closest beach to the Orlando attractions. You are near the Cocoa Beach Pier and Ron Jon's.

Nearby Merritt Island has a nice Mall with movie theaters and there are many additional restaurants. Ocean kayaking or on the more tranqual Banana River is also a fun opportunity.

The beach is quiet near the condo but if you like a little more action the pier and some ocean front bars are nearby for your entertainment.

We have a starter supply of soap, shampoo, bathroom tissue, laundry detergent, dish detergent and dishwasher detergent. Please not that you will likely have to purchase more of these items during your stay.

If this unit is booked or you prefer ocean front, we have Sandcastles 706 VRBO #479209. We just purchased 706 in June `13 and it has been furnished with all new furniture and appliances.

More Details

Owner
Philip Gilkison
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

About Philip Gilkison

We are from KY and bought this condo in December of 2011 with hopes of becoming 'Snow Birds' someday but for now I work as a realtor and my wife, who is a nurse is also a teacher, teaching middle school special education, God bless her. We plan to visit the unit 3 or 4 times a year and find that it feels like home. We usually drive down and it usually takes about 12 hours. Our 18 year old son loves the beach and the pool. He also loves to kayak. Our daughter is 36 and comes with us some but I am sure will want to use the unit on trips with her friends (should I give her a discount?).

Philip Gilkison purchased this condo in 2011

Why Philip Gilkison chose Seacrest Beach

We have found over the years that we much prefer staying in a condo over a hotel. We have vacationed in Florida Condos many times but our favorite spot is Cocoa Beach. After looking at many units with the help of a great realtor, Jennifer McCoy with Remax Elite, we decided that Sandcastles was the best that Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral had to offer. I used to watch I Dream of Jennie when I was younger and appreciate the fact that we are just a short distance from I Dream of Jennie Blvd. I always keep an eye out for fancy bottles buried in the sand when we walk the beach.

What makes this condo unique

We love the spacious interior, the large pool and the hot tub. The third floor location is high enough but still makes a quick escape to the beach easy without having to use the elevator. We also enjoy a short walk to the the local park or to the fitness center across the street. But being right on the beach so that we can go out for an early morning walk and watch the sunrise as we walk along the quiet beach is our very most favorite thing about our vacations to Cocoa Beach. Lori Wilson Park is just about a hundred yards up the beach and it is a great place for a picnic or a walk through the 'jungle'.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderful beachfront condo!, December 2, 2012



By Brandy Shaw (Brewer, ME)

Beautiful condo in a great location! This was our first visit to Cocoa Beach and felt very welcomed in this rental. The proximity to the beach itself was perfect. Everything was very clean and tidy. Thank you very much for making our first visit to FL a memorable one. We hope to visit again!
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seacrest Beach in Cocoa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1286 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2) Double bunks in spare bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) We have a portable crib for your convenience., queen air mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sandcastles 315, 2b/2b, ocean view, still avail. 4/24/18 to 4/30/18 w/30% off
average rating of 4.717949 based on 41 reviews
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Condo was very clean and met all our needs. Steps from the beach and pool which we really enjoyed. Would return again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo for Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very comfortable and well equipped for our vacation needs. Would rent it again if our travels bring us back to Cocoa Beach.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful condo on a beautiful beach

  • 4 of 5

Our vacation was amazing. The condo was clean and well organized. I was able to prepare a Christmas feast in the well appointed kitchen. The beach was beautiful and the sunrises viewed from the balcony were breath- taking.

The only issues we ran into were the broken beach chairs (there is only 1 functioning chair) and the foul smelling sweeper that leaked black liquid on the floor. I was unable to sweep because I didn’t want to ruin the carpets with the sweeper.

We would definitely stay in the condo again should we ever return to Cocoa Beach.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you had a great stay with us, I was in the unit after you left and before it was cleaned and you could hardly tell that it had been stayed in. You were a great guest. Thank you for letting me know about the chairs, people sometimes put broken chairs toys & etc. back in the closet so that you can't tell that there is a problem so it is helpful to know these things as the housekeepers don't normally take these items out of the closet. I wish you would have let me know about the chairs when you found them and I would have gladly brought you some new ones. I am sorry about the sweeper, I had used it a couple of days before you arrived and it worked fine. I took it apart and cleaned the filters however. I cleaned them one day and left them out over night and put the machine back together the next day. The filters seemed dry but they must have still been damp when I put the machine back together which caused it to sour. Will try to do better next time, and thank you for wanting to sweep, I hope you come to stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, roomy and clean,

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect- the full bead bunk beads were super comfy and great room for 2 teens to share.

Pool and hot tub super clean. The condo staff was very helpfu and pleasent. The beach was 50 feet from pool. How could it be any more perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, please come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was a great location. The grounds were well kept. The pool was amazing. We did not use the beach but there were chairs and umbrella available which was nice. The sleeping arrangements with the bunk full beds was not the best for adults as each time the kids moved the bed moved and woke us up but the owner had an inflatable which we used instead. Kitchen is new and well stocked. Close to Publix and other places. Nice touch to post address by phone. Owner was easy to deal with and prompt to email us about everything. Great condo to rent in Cocoa Beach.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I can understand your comment on the spare bedroom but many people love it because of the large amount of floor space for kids to play and the space available for the desk.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Ron Jon Surf Shop
Cocoa Beach Pier
Cocoa Beach Country Club
Coconuts On The Beach
A N.Y. Pizza House
Siam Orchid
Gregory's Steak & Seafood Grille
Cape Canaveral
Florida's Seafood Bar & Grill
Fin Expeditions Kayaking, Cocoa Beach, Thousand Islands
The Atlantic Ocean Grill -- CLOSED
Durango's Steakhouse -- CLOSED
Lobster Shanty
The Boardwalk
Oh Shucks Seafood Bar
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cocoa Beach Country Club (public course)
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several restaurants less than 1 mile
Car: recommended

Cocoa Beach is one of the closest beaches to Orlando and is only minutes from Kennedy Space center. There are many restaurants in the area, some of our favorites are the Lobster Shanty in South Cocoa Beach, Sunset Grill on 528 just before you get on the causeway, the Atlantic Ocean Grill on the Pier and Grills at the port. My son loves the bread pudding at Fishlips, also at the port. The newly renovated Cocoa Expo Sports Center is only 14 miles away. After a recent $40 million renovation this is one of the premier sports complexes in the country.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Seacrest Beach, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring
14 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£452
for 3 nights
From
£128
From
£144
Fri,Sat,Sun
£707
 
 
Late Spring
28 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£416
for 3 nights
From
£116
From
£124
Fri,Sat,Sun
£647
 
 
Late Spring
26 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£548
for 3 nights
From
£160
From
£172
Fri,Sat,Sun
£867
 
 
4th of July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£947
for 7 nights
£947
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£560
for 3 nights
From
£164
From
£172
Fri,Sat,Sun
£887
 
 
Late Summer
11 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£452
for 3 nights
From
£128
From
£136
Fri,Sat,Sun
£707
 
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£748
for 7 nights
£748
 
 
Fall
8 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£368
for 3 nights
From
£100
From
£108
Fri,Sat,Sun
£547
 
 
Fall Break
29 Sep 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£667
for 7 nights
£667
 
 
Late Fall
20 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£392
for 3 nights
From
£108
From
£116
Fri,Sat,Sun
£608
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£488
for 3 nights
From
£140
From
£148
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£768
 
 
Winter
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£117
From
£124
Fri,Sat,Sun
£651
 
 
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£500
for 3 nights
From
£144
From
£159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£787
 
 
Early January
5 Jan 2019 - 18 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£464
for 3 nights
From
£132
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£728
£2,908
 
 
Late January
19 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£500
for 3 nights
From
£144
From
£151
Fri,Sat,Sun
£787
£2,908
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£548
for 3 nights
From
£160
From
£168
Fri,Sat,Sun
£947
£3,269
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £60.72 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £142.86
Tax Rate 12.0%

Automatically quoted weekly rates are for Sat. to Sat. rentals only. Other start dates (non Sat. to Sat.) are 20% extra. Last minute discounts and discounts for stays of 3 weeks or more are not included in the automatically quoted rates. Those rates will be ajusted to reflect discounts or extra costs in final quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals