HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Your Dreams CAN Come True... 5 minutes to Disney, Spacious and Beautiful

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

New remodeled 5 bedroom themed home with no rear neighbors.

Welcome to Avenant's Castle located in Emerald Island Resort, an exclusive manned gate community. This home was remodeled in June of 2015. We upgraded this home to be one of the most beautiful homes within 3 miles of Disney. Murals by the areas best artist are throughout the home - your kids may feel they never left the Disney property!

Since it was designed originally as a 7 bedroom and is now 5, the common living spaces are very open and comfortable for your family. The home features a newly refurbished game room with a pool table, Foosball and 2 console systems attached to a 40" plasma TV, a spacious eat-in kitchen (seats 6) and a separate dining area (seats 8) down stairs. Off the Kitchen area is a work desk with a printer and monitor for your use. Also downstairs is a living room, a queen sized bedroom with a full bath and a themed den (the library from Beauty and the Beast) with real books to enjoy during your stay. Upstairs, in addition to a large master suite with a king sized bed and garden tub, there is another bedroom with an en-suite full bath and a king sized bed. Also upstairs are 2 bedrooms each with 2 twin beds and linked by a Jack & Jill full bath. The twin bedrooms and bath are themed with Disney characters. Even the deck furniture by the built in pool with overflow spa is new and perfect for enjoying the shaded lanai or basking in the sun undisturbed by rear neighbors.

Every bedroom features wall mounted flat screen TVs and ceiling fans. The kitchen is of course equipped with modern standard large and small appliances. There is also a laundry room off the kitchen equipped with a detergent-less washing machine (you can leave your soap at home) and dryer. Granite counter tops are found throughout the home including the kitchen and baths. The first floor has tile throughout, and the second floor has an eco-friendly cork floor that is soft, warm, and hypoallergenic. The home comes equipped with complimentary WIFI broadband internet connection.

The resort of Emerald Island is second to none in terms of location and free community facilities. Clubhouse, Tiki bar, Private cinema, Sundry shop, Cyber cafe (small charge) Concierge, Community pools and hot tubs, Game room, Fitness room, Nature walks, Ponds, Kiddies play areas, Sauna, etc. The list goes on! And all of this within 5 minutes of the Walt Disney theme parks and the famous US 192 HWY where all the restaurants, shopping and dining that you can handle can be found.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018

About David

This is our home. The other 10 and a half months of the year we are working overseas, but when we are back home in the US, this is where we live.

David purchased this house in 2015

Why David chose Kissimmee

We were looking for a home in a manned gated community that had a screened in pool where we could feel like we had privacy when in the backyard. And this place has that. We also wanted a home where we could take a room or 2 to keep our things in - personal items that we could store. It seemed silly to own a storage facility and a home to store family photos and other memorabilia. So we got this 7 bedroom and rent out 5. The floorplan of the home lends itself nicely to this idea. making it almost unnoticeable and leaves very generous shared spaces, like the living room and kitchen, for a 5 bedroom. We also had a very small range from Disney that we wanted the house to be in, and this fits that bill nicely as well.

What makes this house unique

As mentioned, the pool is very private and the backyard is seemingly very large because of the shared green space. Due to being on a cul-de-sac even the front of the home is quiet.

We are indeed only a few miles from Disney. One of maybe 3 or 4 short term rental communities can match our proximity to the parks, and none are truly closer.

The murals in our home were painted by one of the best artists we've seen, and are throughout the home, not just in one or two bedrooms.

Because this is where we live, we have put the very best of amenities in the home, and we are not done with the upgrades - just like with your own home, we are always improving.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful holiday at Avenant's Castle. It's a very large house on a safe feeling gated resort. Practical stuff - the kitchen is very well equipped with a large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, as much crockery and cutlery as you'll need. There's a washer and dryer too. Fun stuff - lovely pool and spa. Daily visits from cranes too (on the grass outside that is, they can't get in!). Good games room, it was a treat to play pool whenever we wanted. Perfect base for Disney being only 10/15 minutes away and Universal is about 40 mins away. Thank you also to the owner, David, for his help before and during the stay as he was quick to respond to any questions.

(This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member)
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Guest Master en-suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jack/Jill between twin bedrooms, themed
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Downstairs next to queen bed
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , MBed: Garden tub, shower stall, private toilet, 2 sinks
  • 4 full baths, lots of privacy. Every bath has granite counter tops and all the sinks have upgraded faucets. The Jack/Jill bath between the twins is themed.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom (Second Floor) En-suite full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Junglebook theme Jack/Jill full bath
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Mickey Beach theme Jack/Jill full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Guest Master (2nd floor) En-suite full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , First Floor. Tempurpedic queen.
  • Every room has a flat screen wall mounted TV. The 2 twin rooms share an en-suite Jack/Jill full bath. The downstairs queen room has a full bath next to the room. The 2 masters have full en-suite bathrooms.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
The most unique feature of our home is the sense of privacy and open space in the pool area. This was something we searched for when we bought the home. Because we are located on a cul-de-sac that extends into a green space, our neighbors are not easily visible on the sides, and the nearest person behind us is at least 100 meters away.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Your Dreams CAN Come True... 5 minutes to Disney, Spacious and Beautiful
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 9 reviews

Fantastic, well maintained house!

  • 5 of 5

This is a house I would come back to every year. It was the perfect place for our multi-generation getaway near Disney. Beautifully decorated, well maintained, and equipped properly for all ages to enjoy. The pool and hot tub were clean and there was no chemical smell. The kitchen was huge, which is a big plus since we fixed almost every meal at the house.

Each room was decorated in a different Disney theme. The professional murals provided a festive mood that even the youngest ones enjoyed.

The availability of a monitor and printer were extra touches that made the stay that much more pleasant. The owners also provided a booklet which gave great tips on the best way to experience Disney.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! I hope you come back to stay again soon. - David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5

First, I would like to acknowledge the ease of contacting the owner of the home. I e-mailed Mr. Cash a number of times before our arrival and he responded quickly.

I chose this home because of the photos. The beds looked clean and comfortable and they were. I wanted a home that felt like my own; one where I came home and cooked a quick dinner or snack and then relaxed in front of the tv in the family room. Although we were away most of the day, routine was essential with the children. My kids came "home", grabbed a snack and hung out on their laptops at the kitchen table while I washed a load of laundry. One night we worked as a family on a puzzle in the dining room. It was relaxing!

Shower time was easy with 4 full bathrooms. I enjoyed the ease and comfort and would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Abby, Thank you for your kind words! I am so pleased that you felt at home. I look forward to hosting you on your next vacation in our area. - David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the property very excited about our stay, only to find a poorly cleaned house. Floors so dirty our feet and socks were black. Bathrooms with hairs on the floor, in the showers, in the tub, water standing in the sink with dead mosquitoes. By far the most disgusting part was the bed linens, which hadn't been changed: there were hairs in our beds!! Not just one or two, but all of them. Only one room, which I'm confident was a room that had previously not been slept in, did not have hairs in the beds. When I called the property manager, she was rude and accusatory, and I had to call her back as she didn't return my call. We waited for over an hour for someone to show up; it was 10pm before they arrived. All we got was excuses that the owner didn't have replacement sheets (even though the owner later told me he supposedly does); they didn't have time to properly clean because the guests before us left the house too dirty; and they would come back tomorrow for a "refresh." We wound up having to go buy bed linens and make our own beds to sleep in the first night, not getting to bed until 11pm. What a great way to start our vacation!! The next day, they came to "refresh." The house looked a tad better; some of the hair was gone from the bathroom floors (but not all), and some treats and an apology note was left on the table. It was a nice touch, but we would've preferred things done right the first (or even second) time. Next, when we went to use the hot tub, the water didn't get above 78F. That is NOT a hot tub, not even a warm tub. It put out warm water occasionally and briefly through the jets, but it never got hot and didn't last. We also quickly ran out of toilet paper and had to buy more. There were no trash bags or wash cloths in the house. The pots and pans were scratched to pieces and the one time we attempted to cook with them didn't go very well because of their poor condition. When I emailed David (the owner) about my initial issues of the cleanliness, he was at first was apologetic. However, as time went on and things kept coming up and not getting fixed, he turned to excuses and got quite snippy. You cannot own a rental and treat your clients this way. We have rented from VRBO's before and this is NOT "normal." You cannot advertise a HOT tub that doesn't get hot. This was a huge reason we chose this house. This was the most disappointing vacation I've ever had! Don't waste your time or money on this house!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us and the conditions you describe are utterly deplorable. I wish you would have said something to me while you were there instead of the things you said in our email correspondence during your 5 day stay. On Day 2: “Your house is beautiful. It's decorated wonderfully and the kids are in awe." On Day 3: "You have been nice to deal with, and I think you care about your home and clients...Thanks for the emails and correspondence." "<property manager> did come in and straighten up while we were gone today. It is much better; although he did not touch on every issue, we can certainly live with how it is. He left us a note of apology and some snacks, including treats for the kids which was nice. He also reimbursed us for the sheets we purchased..." On Day 4: "I understand about the hot tub… And honestly I'm not sure I would have brought it up at all if we weren't already communicating about all of the other issues....<property manager> has been nice and professional, and the gifts he got us were obviously above and beyond. He is extremely nice... I want you to know how impressed we are with your house, other than the cleaning issue we have had... I believe they have tried their best to fix this issue in the limited time they've had... The kids are so excited to come back here. The decorations and murals are spectacular. You have done a wonderful job.” I know you do not generally rent from home owners (“We are DVC members and stay in Orlando at Disney and non-Disney hotels a lot. We decided to rent a large house to have a different experience.” - Previous to Stay) but in the future, please, be honest with the owner up front so they can fix the issues you observe. I of course have contacted my property manager to make a full inspection of the kitchen utensils and replace any that are in poor condition. And I've returned your entire deposit despite the damage to our entry door. Note that since this review, I've changed property managers in the hopes that nothing like the initial state of cleanliness this guest describes ever happens again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Special Days

  • 4 of 5

Dear David,

We spend awesome days at your place. My family, friends and I felt very welcome at your house. Everything was just like you said it was.

Only two things:

A) The bed linen did not seem to have been recently washed

B) Maybe because of the hot weather some cockroaches appeared in the night.

But none of this took away our happiness in those days at the Emerald Island Resort.

Best regards

Robson Rocha

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Rocha, I wish very much that you had contacted me about the sheets and bugs when you were there. We do have the sheets washed between each guest, but if there were any issues (such as stains that did not wash out) I would have been happy to replace the sheets prior to you sleeping on them. I will have my property manager check each bed and replace any sheets that need it immediately now that I have this information. As for the bugs, it is Florida, so seeing the occasional bug can happen. We have our home treated monthly, but if you are seeing live bugs in the home, we will spot treat at once. Again, had you let me know when it happened, I would have had someone within a day. This is truly our home and we stay there whenever we are in the US, so keeping bugs out is of very high priority to us. I am glad that these shortcomings did not spoil your vacation. I look forward to you staying at our home on your next visit to Orlando. - David (Owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantsatic villa - highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

We cannot recomend this villa more highly. Every part of this villa is perfect. Firstly the location is superb, being approximately 15 minutes from Disney, and not much further to Universal and Seaworld. We were able to go to the parks in the morning, come back to the villa for pool and relaxation time before heading back to the parks in the evening.

The villa is beautifully refurbished with lovely Disney themed rooms and nice little touches that are classy not cheesy. The facilites are great, the kitchen has everything you need and everything felt very new and modern. The games room is well stocked with a pool table and table football together with a PS4 games console. The property also contains very significant amounts of crockery and cutlery which make it very practical. Dishwasher, oven, washing machine and fridge freezer are also all very good. It is clear that no expense has been spared on making this a very delightful home.

We literally have no bad word to say about the property, and if we return to Florida next year or at any other time we will be looking to book this property again.

We would also add the owners of the property are excellent at responding to any emailed concerns you may have pre visit or whilst you are there. This made the whole holiday much more relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. My wife and I are delighted that you enjoyed our home. We look forward to hearing from you on your next vacation to Florida! - David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disney Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our 1st time in Orlando & our 1st time staying at your home. The house was awesome!!! Our family was not disappointed at all. We had fun from the time we arrived . The pool area was the main attraction. The kids also stayed busy in the game room & library. Your house is truly amazing, very clean & spacious for our family of 8. We will be back next year & this is the place where we really felt home away from home. You'll be hearing from us next year!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family had a great time. Thank you for your kind words. and we look forward to hearing from you next year. - David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £297.72

Payment indicates acceptance of Rental Agreement. Please read the agreement before sending payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals