|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.Learn more
One bedroom/one bathroom apartment right by Towne Lake. One mile from downtown. One mile from restaurants and shopping on S. Congress. Very nice upgrades. Hard wood floors, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, rain shower head. Google Fiber. Flat screens in both living & bedroom. Queen size Tempurpedic Firm bed in the bedroom and a day bed with two twins in the living room. There are multiple restaraunts and bars in walking distance. And of course, Starbucks is across the street.
Apartment was nice and tidy, bed was very comfy. Apt complex was pleasant, neighborhood better than previous reviewer described, felt totally safe. Resident cats were cute.
6th St and Rainey st entertainment districts were about a $10 cab drive away, Barton springs a 15 min drive.
Apartment owner quick to answer questions and returned deposit lickity-split.
It wasnt a problem for us, but the only down side was poor water pressure.
Thanks for a nice stay!
I would recommend it for a single person or couple that is not planning on spending a lot of time in the property. It's small but very clean and nice, good location.
One of the best VRBO experiences I have ever had! Owner was very accommodating and helpful throughout my stay. Great central location and easy to get anywhere for an affordable price. This is a must stay!
I received immediate response from the property manager about booking, no problems there. Security deposit was refunded quickly too.
The good and the bad.
- Close location to bars, some food, walgreens (for anything you forget) and a quick walk down to the river
- Simple apartment, beautifully updated flooring, countertops, cabinetry, and shower head in bath
- Comfy sheets and blankets
- Loved playing the board games at night - really fun
- Quite a selection of dishware and cookware - had we cooked, we'd have been good to go
- DVD player available for the TV, we rented a redbox, and it worked well
- Our dog was allowed at the property for no additional fee
Not so good:
- Location is on a less than savory side of town - walking around led us past multiple shady characters and groups of panhandlers, within sight of the apartment. Not somewhere I felt comfortable walking alone as a female. Not to mention the "extra security" bar provided to block the door at night. Also, if you're there on a weekend evening, there is a salsa club extremely close by that parties LOUDLY late into the night.
- To say the bed was uncomfortable is an understatement, both my boyfriend and I went home with aching backs from the terrible mattress. AWFUL.
- The shower was, well...creepy. Owner's body scrubbers, foot scrubbers, and all shower extras were in the shower. YUK. Not to mention, the shower curtain was disgustingly moldy.
- Air conditioner squeals constantly. Seriously, constantly.
- After paying my rental money, there was really no contact with the property manager. I had to prod her to get the address of the property and any information about entry into the property. Really confusing, and NO information once we got to the property about what to do when we left (sheets, trash, key, etc) maybe they're new to the rental business.
- A gang of about 5 black cats lived outside the front door. The owner must feed them, because they tried to rush into the apartment EVERY SINGLE TIME we opened the door.
- NO internet, NO cable, NO microwave
Overall, the property was fine for what we needed - a place to sleep. Made us feel like the owner didn't prepare for renters at all. We had no idea what was for us to use (towels, things in the fridge, blankets, etc) - something I would expect from a lesser rental company, not this website.
I would not recommend to a friend or stay there again myself.
|Rental Period||Minimum Price||Additional Nights||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event Price|
21 Oct 2016 - 24 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
|Refundable Damage Deposit||£164|
* Approximate monthly price. Actual pricing will depend on the days of the month you stay.