Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Get-a-way - Perfect For Relaxing & Fishing Yet Close To Major Attractions.

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Very nice 3 bedroom, 2bth concrete block home that is close to US Hwy 27.

Nice (Non-smoking) 3bedroom, 2bath, home with central heat/air, nicely furnished, equipped kitchen, enclosed sunroom, enclosed garage with remote, large yard with fruit trees. Internet & Cable TV included. Just right for a special family get-a-way or for that fishing trip. Turn directly onto Anderson Street from US Hwy 27, third house on left. Quiet street, large yard with two drive ways. Ancillary parking has ample space to park RV, truck, or boat. Bring your fishing gear and boat. Lake Huntley Fishing pier & boat dock is 3 minute drive on Anderson Street exit off US Hwy 27. Nicely landscaped yard. Security system. All utensils, bedding included. Washer & dryer. Housekeeping available upon request. Great for the sportsman and those who enjoy more rustic surroundings. NO PETS PLEASE.


Owner
Erika Treadwell (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
11 July, 2018

About Erika Treadwell (Property Manager)

Family home...well cared for and used by family. Quiet street.

Erika Treadwell (Property Manager) purchased this house in 2011

Why Erika Treadwell (Property Manager) chose Lake Placid

Family owned property that is well maintained with easy access to major highway US 27. Close to Archbold Biological station, Seminole Brighton reservation casino, beautiful lakes, and close to all major attractions in Central Florida, without the expense. Two hours or less in any direction for short day trips for major cities (Tampa, St. Petersburg, Sarasota, Orlando, Ft. Lauderdale, Miami).

What makes this house unique

Perfect get-a-way for the adventurer. Rustic setting near fishing, close to a casino, away from it all but close to major highway, shopping, and sight-seeing. If you love nature, Archbold Biological Station is a short drive away. Henscratch Farm Winery is a few miles away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Placid in Highlands County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Two full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master Bedroom with queen sized bed & ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd Bedroom with kingsize bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queensize bed - nice closet
  • Master Bedroom with queen size bed, large closet and en-suite bathroom (tub/shower, toilet, sink). 2nd Bedroom w/queen size bed, large closet. 3rd Bedroom w/king size bed, large closet Family room has full size daybed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
Notes:
Separate parking space for your RV, boat, truck. Oversized lot. Rural community. Very quiet except for a few chickens...(natural alarm clock).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Get-a-way - Perfect For Relaxing & Fishing Yet Close To Major Attractions.
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
5

Great Winter Get-away

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent January/February here. It was everything we expected. Very comfortable furnishings and everything you need is furnished from linens to pots and pans. Downtown Lake Placid is 1 mile from the house and there is every convenience you could want in town. There are numerous fishing lakes in the area and ample room on the property to part your boat/trailer. Both Erika, the property manager and the owners are just a call away and very attentive to any needs that come up. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful write up by our guests. We have been blessed in the people who have chosen to stay at our little get-a-way. We greatly appreciate the nice comments and would love to have this guest at anytime in the future. Erika is a really nice person and great property manager. Blessed to have her. Thank you for choosing our "Get-A-Way". Welcome back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bad appearing neighborhood.

  • 3 of 5

To put this in perspective I’m from MN and travel often using VRBO. I should have known by the low cost something was up but thought it was just because of where it was located in FL. However I did not feel safe staying here alone. House was as pictured but pretty worn furniture, broken knobs on closets, notes to not use wash clothes to wipe off makeup and no shower supplies, ice maker didn’t work and home is in a very runned down area. Neighboring houses have boards on window,etc

The roaster-yeah needs to go.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We also stress to each guest to read the reviews before they apply. We advise all inquirers that the location of the home is in a low-income community. It is reasonably priced for its size and the amenities. This guest's concerns were more about the neighborhood than the home itself. There is also a security system for peace of mind and an enclosed garage with remote. Currently, there are homes boarded up due to the devastation from Hurricane Irma. The home itself is very clean and very well maintained for its age. Our listing does not offer shower supplies as we don't know individual tastes or allergies. The ice-maker will be repaired. We are sorry this particular guest did not enjoy her stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I would come back

  • 4 of 5

The home is very well kept, nicely furnished. Everything worked, 3 beautiful bedrooms. Unfortunately, I could only stay 2 nights, by myself unfortunately. My friends cancelled on me. Their loss!! I left an item behind and they were kind enough to make sure I got it back!!! Very important to me....

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been blessed with remarkable guests and this guest is no exception. Our home was treated well and the guest was really very very nice and accommodating. We have been so pleased to have this tenant stay with us and he is welcome again. Thank you for the kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Nice town. Friendly people

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate this review. Our home was well maintained and this guest stayed for a long period of time. We are happy to have him return at any time. Thank you for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean! Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

The 'get-a-way' was perfect for us (two adults and four small children). You can tell the place is well-taken care of. The property manager was great and even showed up (with a good attitude) when we accidentally triggered the alarm system. The location was great for us, it is only a few houses down from HWY 27 so you can get where you need to very quickly. All in all, the place was perfect. If you are a looking for a safe, economical stay while in Lake Placid look no further. We plan on staying again!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate this wonderful review about our get-a-way. It is our family home and we use it as often as possible. We have a wonderful property manager who works to make sure our home is clean and she is always available for our guests. These were great guests as well. They took excellent care of the property. We hope they will consider leasing our home again for a future trip to Lake Placid. The home is priced right and has easy access and great amenities for the price.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Okeechobee FL
5

The house was nice and easy to get to everything

  • 5 of 5

Every one was nice and no issues.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide a review for our get-a-way. We are happy that you enjoyed the home and that it met your needs. We appreciate you and welcome you to return whenever you are visiting Lake Placid.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
101.2 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Golf
16 Miles
Sun n Lakes Golf
Nearest Train
16 Miles
Amtrak Train Station
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Sebring Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
3.8 Miles
Main Street America Eatery
Car: necessary

30 minute drive from Seminole Reservation casinos. 45 minutes from LegoLand. 12 minutes to Sebring Raceway. Beautiful lakes. Less than two hours in any direction from Tampa, Orlando, Naples, Sarasota, Ft. Lauderdale, Miami. Take walking tour of murals in up town Lake Placid on buildings (listed in Reader's Digest as the most unique town). Quaint stores. Department stores 12 minutes away. Fishing Tours available. Henscratch Winery..10 minutes. Archbold Biological Station a short drive (less than 20 minutes) away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake Placid, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter/Spring
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£243
for 3 nights
From
£65
£474
£1,262
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£49
£373
£858
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £49.13

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals