HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mickey's Luxury Villa NEAR DISNEY with Pool, Spa | Free Parking, WiFi, Waterpark

People22
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms5
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 12 nights

Overview

About the property

7 KING beds, 3 QUEEN, 2 TWIN, 2 Cribs. GameRoom + Pool/Spa + WiFi + BabyGear

DISNEY and GOLF just minutes from this beautiful Luxury Vacation Home in Champions Gate which is a luxury gated golf resort and Free with your stay is Full access to excellent resort amenities, such lazy river, tennis courts, movie theater and lot more...

Enjoy this luxury home with your family and friends to spread out and enjoy NINE bedrooms, private heated pool, jacuzzi, game room, fully stocked kitchen, 2 living areas, flat screen TVs in every room, digital door lock, full-size washer + 2 full dryers, 3 theme rooms and more. Perfect for family reunions, large groups or families with kids. Just walk from Villa to the amazing Oasis WaterPark and also Golf and Tennis !

_______________________________________________

BABY GEAR (free to use during stay) :

• 2 Cribs (full-size) + Pack n play

• 2 strollers + High chair

Will accommodate special requests for kids

_______________________________________________

KITCHEN AREA :

• Fully stocked upgraded Kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances + granite counter tops

• Breakfast bar with seating for Four (granite counter top)

• Dishwasher | Oven | Electric Stove |2-door Refrigerator | Microwave

• Toaster (4-slice) | Blender | Crockpot (6-qt)

• Coffee Maker (programmable with timer)

• Dinnerware and Glasses (red wine, white wine + regular use)

• Kitchen utensils + dish drainer + oven mitts + more

_______________________________________________

LIVING ROOM # 1 : (downstairs) :

• 65 inch LED TV, spacious with beautiful décor and comfortable seating (upscale all leather couches)

_______________________________________________

LIVING ROOM # 2 : (upstairs) :

• 60 inch Plasma TV | Sony PS4 | spacious with comfortable seating.

_______________________________________________

GAME ROOM : (downstairs) :

• Pool Table (billiards) | Ping Pong Table (table-tennis)

• 40 inch TV | Air Hockey | Foosball,

• seating and extra table, mini fridge, freezer chest

_______________________________________________

LAUNDRY ROOM (upstairs) :

• Washer and 2 Dryers (full size) | Iron + 2 Ironing board

_______________________________________________

SWIMMING POOL AREA - (fully screened in)

• Private Swimming Pool (heated) + Hot Tub / Jacuzzi

• Two Glass Top Tables with outside seating for 12

• Also, 4 Sun Lounge Chairs + 2 Zero Gravity Chairs

• Gas Grill/ BBQ | Child safety pool fence

• Covered porch / veranda / lanai (full width of home)

More Details

Owner
Stacey
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

Why Stacey chose Champions Gate

So close to Disney World, brand new community with a world class resort style clubhouse, three 18-hole golf courses in the area, lot of great new development in this overall excellent location in Orlando with easy access to SeaWorld, Universal and Shopping Malls.

The home is built by one of the best builders in the country with great quality products in the home and latest stainless steel appliances. The location and community is absolutely gorgeous and relaxing.

MUST WATCH VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWhp8UzewNg

What makes this villa unique

FULL and FREE ACCESS to the 20,000 sq. ft. Oasis clubhouse which is simply stunning and world-class. It features a huge resort-style pool with water slides, lazy river, splash park, state-of-the-art fitness center, tiki bar and movie theatre along with a playground and volleyball courts. The luxurious cabanas are air-conditioned and are perfect for spending the entire day at the pool.

• Dine at The Grille, either poolside or in the comfort of the air-conditioned clubhouse. And, if you're lounging poolside, simply raise your lounger flag and an attendant will take your order and deliver your favorite food and drinks while you soak in the sun. You deserve being pampered, while little ones are having the time of their lives playing organized resort activities overseen by trained resort staff.

• 18-Hole Golf Course

• Resort Style Pool with Water Slide

• Lazy River & Splash Park

• Tiki Bar

• State-of-the-Art Fitness Center

• Locker Rooms (for Golfers)

• Volleyball Courts (two)

• Movie Theatre (play your own Netflix movies or DVDs if you like)

• Kids Game Room + Games Arcade

• Playground & Tot Lot

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wonderful! Stacey and Neil are the best hosts we have ever had. The house is huge, beautiful, and clean. They had everything we needed. They were available and answered my questions immediately. The organization of information was over the top! Our team had plenty of space with 9 huge bedrooms, some of the beds are bigger than they look in the pictures! Smooth check-in and checkout. I loved the daily trash pickup! We will definitely recommend to family and friends!
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Champions Gate in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Max. adults: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • near the sea ...
  • resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - 1st floor - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - 1st floor - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , walk-in shower
    Bathroom 3 - 2nd floor - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , walk-in shower.
    Bathroom 4 (2nd floor) - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , walk-in shower.
    Bathroom 5 (2nd floor) - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1st floor Master Bathroom has a Soaker Bath Tub. 2nd floor Bathroom next to Loft has a bath tub ideal for kids.
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • #1of9 - KING Master ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 50-inch flat screen TV
    #2of9 - KING Master ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 40 inch Smart TV
    #3of9 - KING Master ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 40 inch TV
    #4of9 - KING Master ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 40 inch Smart TV
    #5of9 - KING Master ensuite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , 40 inch TV
    #6of9 - KING bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 40 inch Smart TV (wall mounted)
    #7of9 - FROZEN THEME ROOM - 2 Large Double Bed , 40 inch TV (wall mounted)
    #8of9 - RACE CAR THEME Room - 2 Single Bed , Car Beds, 40-inch TV (wall mounted)
    #9of9 - STAR WARS THEME Room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , No TV currently
  • DOWNSTAIRS - has TWO master bedrooms with KING beds and 2 attached bathrooms (en-suites). UPSTAIRS - has SEVEN additional bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
All our Guests have FULL access to the Oasis CLUBHOUSE Just minutes from DISNEY WORLD. Close to SHOPPING, SEAWORLD, UNIVERSAL STUDIOS. Easy access to LEGOLAND.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Mickey's Luxury Villa NEAR DISNEY with Pool, Spa | Free Parking, WiFi, Waterpark
average rating of 4.851852 based on 28 reviews
Blind River, ON CANADA
5

Gorgeous home in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Rent this house!

If you're a family looking for a comfortable place to stay with the best features of a home, a hotel and a resort, you need to rent this house.

We were a group of 15 people including children and extended family. Each of the common areas were large enough to have all of us in comfortably, and there were plenty of places to go hide out when a little peace and quiet was needed.

In terms of a vacation style, this was the best of all worlds. We had the proximity to all of the central Florida attractions, the comfort of a home, and the resort atmosphere at the Oasis Club. A huge selection of restaurants was minutes away for the nights we didn't want to cook, and a full kitchen with large dining areas (indoors and out) for when we just wanted to stay in. It was so convenient to be able to come back to the house to make dinner after a long day of fun and let the kids play instead of making them sit in a restaurant.

There was something for everyone in our party: A golf course, gym, and games room for the more active, and a pool, spa and some comfy lounge chairs for those looking for some R&R.

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful before, during and after our stay. Stacey and Neil answered all of our questions in the months leading up to our stay quickly, and they were very accommodating. At one point the spa was getting murky (from heavy use). We sent an e-mail asking what we should do, and within a few hours Neil was there to take care of it.

We will definitely be contacting Neil and Stacy for our next Florida vacation, and you should too.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jen, we are so pleased to hear everyone had a great time on your Florida vacation! You described the experience of vacationing at the home in Champions gate perfectly. It truly offers the best of everything and for all ages. Meeting and having great people and families like you as our guests, is why we enjoy our experience of offering a great vacation home in this excellent location. We will see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Camp Lejeune Marine Corps Base, NC
5

Best House Ever!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here just last week. The owners were wonderful, and reply within minutes if we had a question. The house was so roomy and our large family never once felt cramped. It has everything you could possibly need, and is decorated beautifully. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool after spending the days at the parks. My family is already talking about next years visit, and saying we MUST stay at this house again. You will not be disappointed with booking this residence!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The house was great for a large family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house is immaculate and spacious. We had 16 people and utilized every room in the house which was very comfortable. Great pool and hot tub. The house has a resort atmosphere with its Oasis Club House for the family to enjoy.

The house is located close to all major park attractions. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. I would recommend renting this house for a perfect vacation with the family.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bob. You were the first one to book our home in 2015 for a stay in 2017 ! We appreciate you chose to stay with us and had a great time with your family. We will see you again in 2020 :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lots of room. Beautiful house! Very comfortable beds!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast. Very close to Disney and stores . Loved the area!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Beautiful Home!

  • 1 of 5

This home is beautiful! I'm giving it 1 star because the owner left a 1 star rating on my profile which I'm unsure why. 1 star for cleanliness. We were charged a cleaning fee and were left 3 trash bags. We had to buy extra trash bags ourselves. 2 stars for house rules. I'm not sure what house rules we violated. 2 stars for communication. We were actually texting each other and not messaging on home away so I assumed communication was fine. I'm a little disappointed with the rating I was given. Still a beautiful home. Also, I have not received my deposit back and to date it has been 2 weeks 3 days since I checked out.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Layvette, without getting into too much detail here out of respect for you, I will just say that breaking the law and not following absolutely any house rules is not normal or expected. 99 out of 100 guests are great people and it is because of people like you that rental agreements and security deposits even exist! After your checkout, we were charged double by cleaners as your group did not take out any trash at all during entire stay and we also paid extra to get all carpets steam cleaned. Also, there was enough evidence of smoking in 2 rooms and pool lock was tampered with to use pool heat when you had not paid for it. Guests in the house next door also called the cops on you which we have never seen happen before. But, we make sure the home is very clean and close to perfect for all our guests on their arrival (as other reviewers who have stayed with us would agree) .... so we just request of our guests to treat the home as their OWN home during their stay and follow basic cleanliness courtesy and follow standard house rules such as not causing damage and not doing something against the law. Security deposit is refunded automatically by HomeAway / VRBO after 7-days or 14-days if there is no damage claim and depending on the settings. Regardless, we love to welcome all our guests and do our best to make your stay comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
26 9
5

Perfect property as advertised

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying at this house for a coed softball tournament at Disney's Wide World of Sports. There was plenty of room for our group of 16. We all arrived at different times to the house and getting through the guard gate was simple.

The house has a large open living / kitchen area that accommodated us perfectly and was more than enough space for us to spread out and relax in between games. We paid extra to heat the pool and that was definitely worth it.

There are 2 large bedrooms down stairs, and the rest were upstairs. This beds were more comfortable than any other house we've rented in the Orlando area, and my team has requested that we stay here again on our next trip.

Everything went very smoothly for our 3 day trip, and when one of our guests accidentally left an important (to them) towel there, the owners located and sent it back to us without delay.

We come down to the Disney area once a year, and I will definitely book this house again next year. I highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

SuperTarget
Buffalo Wild Wings
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Chili's Bar & Grill
AMC Dine-In Theater
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
Taste of Punjab
"best indian food."
Publix Super Market at Champions Gate Village
Magic Kingdom Park
Epcot
SeaWorld Orlando
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park
Legoland
Disney's Magnolia Golf Course
Disney's Lake Buena Vista Golf Course
Thai Thani
"great thai food"
Columbia Restaurant
"excellent spanish food"
Chuy's
"excellent mexican food"
Pollo Tropical
Nearest Airport
24.1 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Walk to Golf Course (ChampionsGate Country Club)
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chillis, Wendy's, Burger King, McDonalds, Dominos
Car: necessary

Exit 58 on I-4 to home has 2 gas stations, McDonalds, Wendy's, Chillis Restaurant, Publix Grocery Store, Walgreens Drug Store, Chinese Restaurant, Red Robin, Dunkin Donuts, Bank ATM, and some other dining options.

• Just 8 miles from Disney's Animal Kingdom

• Just 10 miles from Walt Disney World (15 minutes)

• Just 10 miles from Disney's EPCOT

• Just 8 to 11 miles from Disney's Water Parks (Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach)

• Just 9.6 miles from Disney's Boardwalk

• Just 11 miles from Downtown Disney (Disney Spring)

• Just 8 miles from ESPN Wide World of Sports (WWOS)

• 11 miles from La Nouba Cirque du Soleil

AIRPORTS:

• Orlando International Airport (MCO) = 24.1 miles

• Kissimmee Gateway Airport (ISM) = 13.5 miles

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Champions Gate, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2 night
13 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£969
for 2 nights
From
£362
 
 
weekly special $315/nt
30 Jan 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,352
for 4 nights
From
£277
From
£298
Fri,Sat
£2,118
 
 
feb 17-23
17 Feb 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,604
for 4 nights
From
£340
From
£362
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018 HOLIDAY SEASON
30 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,554
for 7 nights
From
£473
 
 
2018 low season
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,014
for 3 nights
From
£256
From
£284
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,055
 
 
2018 SUMMER
8 Jun 2018 - 28 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,225
for 5 nights
From
£396
£2,906
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,433
for 3 nights
From
£396
£2,906
 
 
2018 SUMMER
1 Aug 2018 - 16 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,225
for 5 nights
From
£396
£2,906
 
 
Nightly Rate
17 Aug 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,140
for 5 nights
From
£379
£2,906
 
 
Nightly Rate
27 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,055
for 5 nights
From
£362
£2,906
 
 
2018 low season
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,014
for 3 nights
From
£256
From
£284
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,055
 
 
2018 low season
1 Nov 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,014
for 3 nights
From
£256
From
£284
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,055
 
 
2018 THANKSGIVING
19 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,370
for 5 nights
From
£425
£3,141
 
 
2018 CHRISTMAS
20 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
12 night minimum stay
£6,633
for 12 nights
From
£532
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,522
for 4 nights
From
£319
From
£340
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,421
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £375.25
Property Damage Protection £44.28
Cleaning Fee £176.37 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

1. Everything you see in the listing is INCLUDED in the quoted Price EXCEPT the following 2 things that are OPTIONAL and you can let us know after booking if you are interested.
a. POOL+SPA HEAT: $30 per night including Tax (can only be added for entire stay and cannot be added after arrival)
b. BBQ GRILL + Propane Tank: $70 per week including Tax (cannot be added after arrival)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals