HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious Direct Waterfront House Available!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, cathedral ceilings, gated and alarmed, 2 fireplaces

Relax and enjoy the summer in this luxurious, direct waterfront house. Fully furnished, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, floor to cathedral ceilings, paddle fans, 2 fireplaces, hardwood and Italian tile flooring, central air, gated and alarmed, 50x20 first floor deck off sunroom, huge balcony off master bedroom, 2 car garage, laundry facilities available, steps to beach, boating, fishing, swimming right from your deck. Walking distance to restaurants, 7 minutes from fine dining, and Yale, New Haven. 45 minutes to casinos. Book Now...ALSO....MONTHLY RATES ARE SUBJECT TO A DISCOUNT.

***Notice: 5% Convenience Fee for credit cards***

***No Fees if using ECheck or Check***

More Details

Anthony Perrotti
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 March, 2018

About Anthony Perrotti

I am a real-estate developer, with three children. My family and I lived here the last 10 years during the summer as a vacation home. I still currently live in the area of East-Haven by the shore due to myself loving the atmosphere around here. My children are all grown and in college, and I would really like to see someone enjoy the summer down here such as my children and I did.

Anthony Perrotti purchased this house in 2005

Why Anthony Perrotti chose Momauguin

I bought this house as a vacation home for my family and I, due to all the nearby fun and adventurous activities. Very quaint and vocational area, sail-boats on shore Wednesday evenings. Fireworks in June through July. Great area for walking pets, biking. Great home for children and family bonding's.

What makes this house unique

The atmosphere in the summertime is truly an unique experience. Neighbors walking the coastline, riding bikes, and even rollerblading. A memorable scene for everyone.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Let me just say one thing. Although the photos online are beautiful they do not do this wonderful home or it's beautiful view any justice. Tina and her husband were amazing people to rent from. The home was gorgeous and clean. My wife and I had a wonderful summer staying here. It was just steps from the beach and walking distance to nice restaurants. This is truly a wonderful atmosphere for couples and families.
May 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Momauguin in East Haven

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • A/C Unit: Please do not turn the thermostat below 73 degrees as the freeon will freeze up.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Double vanity with dual sinks.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Events are permitted with permission and a fee. Dogs are permitted with a fee and an additional pet deposit. This is a smoke free property. Fresh linens service is available upon request with a fee.


3.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

36% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
Luxurious Direct Waterfront House Available!
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 12 reviews

Property was in need of repair and cleaning

  • 2 of 5

Beach access was not as represented. Beach access required a walk to a trail then walk to property. The property had lots of water damage. There were no blinds or curtains downstairs. Recent spackle was chipping. The furniture was in bad shape and was not comfortable especially beds (except master bed). Carpet needs to be replaced. Not safe for small children, especially stairs. No cleaning supplies provided. Generally, a reasonably nice location but property badly in need of repair.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are saddened by your review. We do our best and work very hard to make our guest comfortable and happy. However, when our guests are not honest about bringing pets, we are very disappointed and are put in an uncomfortable position having to retain their deposit. We had explained to you, their would be additional fees for pets (due to the fact of more cleaning is necessary) you disregarded that and took it upon yourself to bring your pets causing additional expenses and putting us in the situation we are in now. Had you been upfront in the beginning, I do not believe we would be here right now.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Really nice home and area. Hosts were extremely generous and helpful

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and well appointed

The view was phenomenal

Friendly neighbors

Very family oriented neighborhood

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
New York

Renter BEWARE!

  • 1 of 5

Beautiful views, perfect location. BUT they have a faulty air conditioner/previous water damage issues. When we arrived, we saw instructions posted on the refrigerator-do not turn the air conditioner below 73 degrees. Now we know this is because they had a problem in the past, which caused water damage in one of the upstairs closets. We were there with our adult children to swim, kayak, hike, etc. The temperature was perfect indoors and out - we never looked for the thermostat. While putting our clothes away, we noticed that one of the four upstairs closets had old water damage, a few cedar boards nailed up, and smelled musty. We simply put our clothes in another closet & headed to the beach. One day, we came home to find a huge leak upstairs, with water coming out of a light fixture. The plastic light fixture fell and broke. We cleaned the floors/ walls - immediately notified the owner. His response was that we must have put the air conditioner below 73. NOPE! My husband checked and found both thermostats were set at 73 degrees. We passed that information on. The leak stopped, and everything was fine..another beach day! After we checked out and left the rental in (SPOTLESS) condition, we received an email stating that they would be keeping our deposit & we owe additional money to repair their closet. They also told us leaving a window open when the air is on could have caused this damage. Nope! We didn’t do that either. (That, too, should be mentioned and posted). I can easily image a renter venting a bathroom/kitchen window and not expecting that it would cost them a fortune in repair fees. We wonder why the owner didn’t just spend $22 for a plastic thermostat cover. The owner posts that their home is three steps from the water. They forgot to mention they don’t own the steps. You have to walk a short distance down the road, walk back along the beach to access the water in front of the house. We have rented private homes almost every year since 1989. We have ONLY received positive reviews from every person we have rented from with an invitation to return. Search the owner’s name and see what you find. We have no intention of helping this owner redo his (previously) damaged closets.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very fortunate to meet such nice people as you and your family. We are sad to hear that you do not agree and understand our point. Maybe perhaps one of your guests had lowered the thermostat. Since then, we have had 2 guest that have had no problem in cooling the home. We wish you both the best and hope that you will have a better stay at your next destination. All our Best...
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Total Misrepresentation of Property

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home because of its proximity to the wedding venue of our daughter. The photos do not show that you have zero access to the water. The photos with the chase lounges are his neighbors lounges, so that photo is not even his house! The table and chairs on the patio of his house have no umbrella and you have sun all day that you cannot even get out of. When we asked for an unbrella, he told us that because the table is broken, which it is, you cannot put an umbrella in it. The photos do not show you that the water comes over the break wall every day at high tide. The owner has it set up in VRBO that you automatically pay for pets and on top of that an additional 5%. The house was not clean, beaten by years of neglect. You cannot open the doors as they are so rusted from the salt air and when you get them opened, there is no screen. We had a BBQ with about 10 people the day after the wedding and now the owner held our security deposit claiming we had an 'event'. The neighbors hate anyone in that house and are rude. There were only 4 of us staying there for all but one night, when there was six. The price may be right, but you get what you pay for and this dump is not event worth the nightly rate. Stay away

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When the Guest had booked we had told them the house was Direct Waterfront. However, beach access was no more than a 45 second walk to the Beach Access Trail. Where you can bring tubes, kayaks, rafts, and safely launch them into the water. However, that was not the only problem that we had experienced with the Guests. They had expressed there would be no more than their family members of 6 staying at the property. We have our caretakers reassuring that all guests comfortable on weekends. It was reported that there was an Unauthorized Keg Party event on Saturday and Sunday afternoon with a lot of guests causing parking to be congested (Cleary a Violation and a Total disregard to hour House Rules). Also, we had found a lot of cigarette butts and empty cigarettes thrown in the yard, along with a stinch of beer where they dumped the keg in the middle of the driveway. One of the 3 slider doors (which you give you a beautiful view of the Long Island Sound), had a handle that was completely snapped off. There were rocks from a decorative stone wall taken to supposedly hold an umbrella because of the strong winds on Oceanside. After departing they ignored to extend the courtesy to atleast put the decorative rocks back to where they had originally came from. Causing our caretakers unnecessary extra work. As far as the table and chairs, we had enjoyed this property for years...If the table had stayed where it was placed (closer to the house, and not 2 ft from the edge of the bulkhead) no one would ever get wet. Texts message from the Guests. "Thanks Happy 4th Anthony" "Thank you for everything" It is apparent that she had a change of heart as soon as she found out she was not being refunded her deposit. Up until that point she did not have any issues. In fact, as you can see... where she was giving us thanks and appreciation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Cozy house at Cosey Beach

  • 5 of 5

The house is just lovely. Yes, it is right on the beach. Master bedroom is gorgeous and the deck outside is a delight.

The beach is very private and the water comes up to the house. We enjoyed our stay and will probably come back again. One added benefit is that the Italian food in the restaurants in the area is really good.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Wonderful Stay at Cosey Beach

  • 5 of 5

The views from this beautiful home are absolutely breathtaking. The house is very comfortable and cozy, it feels like home away from home.

It was nice to see a clean and well taken care of place both inside & out. The kitchen provided a great place to make a meal and included all the amenities one would expect. The sun room made a great place to eat and enjoy the awesome views. And of course the back deck with the ocean as your backyard is just stunning. The patio furniture and lounge chairs allow endless hours of sunning and gazing at the horizon. And once the sun gets a little warm, just walk down the stairs and into the ocean on your own private beach. The master bedroom is very spacious with a comfortable bed that provided a good nights rest. Again the views from the bedroom and the balcony need to be seen to be believed. Tina & Anthony are great hosts and are very easy to get along with. They are very accommodating and made sure we had everything needed to enjoy our stay. I look very forward to returning to Cozy Beach asap.

Thanks again Tina & Anthony for your hospitality.

Best regards,

Jason and Noelle

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was our 3rd season of renting our beach house. These guests were truly a pleasure to accommodate. If Home Away had awards...These guests would definately get 1st place! We are looking forward to accommodating them next year! Sincerely, Anthony and Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana
Modern Apizza
Yale University Art Gallery
Louis' Lunch
Claire's Corner Copia
Zinc New Haven
Peabody Museum of Natural History
Lucibello's Italian Pastry Shop
Wall Street Pizza & Restaurant
Sally's Pizza
East Haven Town Beach
New Haven Green
Yale Repertory Theatre
New Haven
Bru Rm At BAR
Sally's Pizza
Toad's Place
Long Island Sound
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Tweed Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Bridgeport Longisland Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Twin Lakes Golf Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Union Train Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
East Haven Town beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £252.73
Damage Deposit £361.05

E Check preferred. Convenience fee of 5% added for credit cards.

Rates are subject to change prior to your reservation. All cushions and umbrellas must be secured if lost or blown away will be the sole responsibility of the guests. Propane grill is available for your use. However, you will need to supply propane if needed. House must be left free of all food and garbage at the end of the stay. Linens must all be put in the laundry room. Utensils must be cleaned and put back where they belong. If service is required we would give a 2-3 hour notice upon entering.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.