HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Garden 11 Pool! Blocks from Mallory Square! Cozy room and breakfast!

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
hotel
People
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Caribbean Dreams is an inviting space, decorated in rich wood and cane furnishings, perfect for your Key West vacation!

Just a few steps up from the garden entry path, "Caribbean Dreams" offers a calm and cozy atmosphere. Enjoy the ultra comfy queen sized bed, free wifi, and daily housekeeping. Continental breakfast is served daily from 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Photos of exotic tropical palms adorn the wall. Romantic lighting spills from wood and pineapple based lamps, adding to the island flavor. Room is equipped with private bathroom and stand up shower. Call today to book!

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish, Mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2017

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Garden 11 Pool! Blocks from Mallory Square! Cozy room and breakfast!
average rating of 3.5 based on 26 reviews
2

Okay spot great location

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's not what I expected. When you get your key you can only access the one room, no "public areas" in the house. The room itself is very small which was fine for us. The bathroom could use a renovation. They leave towels oin the bed because there is no place to hang them. There are toiletries though and the location is terrific. The agents office is also inflexible about their billing procedures.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
4

Moonbeam

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was smaller than led to believe (even with pictures). Pics showed a door by the sink was was non existent upon arrival. Room was clean and breakfast was simple but adequate. Room was made up everyday on schedule.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Key west vacation on the Harley for the first time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were extremely happy with our room at the Garden Inn.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Four days in Key West

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Small, charming, clean, great location

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
5

A Quiet Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Garden House is a quick walk from the ferry. It was also very close to the areas we wished to visit. Chuck was very friendly, met us there because we were walking, and gave us some great information. I would not have known about the sunset celebration if not for him. The room was clean and comfortable. The AC worked very well, which was much appreciated after a hot day of walking.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
1

Awful!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room we stayed in was up against the kitchen- woke up to hearing them cooking breakfast- pots and pans, silverware noise etc. the last morning we woke up to yelling and cursing from the kitchen. When we checked out, we mentioned this - the most they would refund was 15%. Will not be using this rental service again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dar, we apologize for the frustrations you encountered during your stay with us. We would have gladly moved you to a different room if you had mentioned the noise issues prior to you checking out. We also could have informed the catering service that they were being too loud. We felt that a 15% discount was a fair refund, we are very sorry that you feel otherwise and hope you change your mind about not staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Historic Seaport in Lower Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • hotel
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties