HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lakefront Home With Private Dock Near Nashville

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Mount Juliet

Vacationer's Paradise!

We are located on a beautiful lakefront lot in Mount Juliet , directly across the lake from Hendersonville. Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath, fully furnished house on Old Hickory Lake. Perfect for a family getaway, reunions, or for bringing back the romance with a private couple retreat. Sit back and relax in the large outdoor entertaining area with propane fire pit, and outdoor kitchen. What could be better than escaping from the hustle and bustle of life, relaxing on the deck and watching a beautiful sunset.? We also have a pontoon boat available for rental. For rental please contact donna.harbin@comcast.net

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Paul and Donna Harbin
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
12 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Paul and Donna Harbin

I am in real estate and my husband is in law enforcement. We just put our home on VRBO this year as we have decided to do a lot of traveling.

Paul and Donna Harbin purchased this house in 2002

Why Paul and Donna Harbin chose Tennessee

We are located in a very desired area of Mount Juliet. We are right around the corner from Two-Foot cove by boat and a 25 min drive by car to all the nightlife of Downtown Nashville. We are committed to make this a home away from home for our guest and not just another rental home.

What makes this house unique

I would have to say that the sunsets are the most unique benefit of our home. We spend many nights on our deck watching the sun set. Every night the sky is painted with a unique creation.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved your home. We had our 22' Boston Whaler boat there and the dock and lake are perfect. Enjoyed morning coffee on the deck and cookouts. Enjoyed watching the barges navigating right past the house. Thanks for the welcome gift and thanks for being so available for any questions. You guys are so friendly. Hope to meet soon
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Lakefront Home With Private Dock Near Nashville
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 18 reviews
River Grove Il
5

Sunsets, Privacy, Wildlife, close to Nashville.......

  • 5 of 5

The house is true to the pictures displayed. Furniture and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are updated, showers are awesome. Love the decorating ( I'm stealing some ideas) :)

Travel to Nashville is about 25-30 monutes. You can fish off the pier, boat lunch is 6 minutes away. Shopping and restaurants near buy.

Owners are very accommodating, neighbors friendly. There is no fence so bring a gate if you want yo keep your furry friends on the deck and safe.

I was out in front enjoying the remainder of my book enjoying the sunshine,and quiet, I happened to look up and about 8ft in front of me, was a handsome Buck staring at me. Amazing !!!!!

Carl & Judi

River Grove IL

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we appreciate you taking such great care of our home and hope you can make it back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5

By far the best anniversary trip ever. Days were spent on the lake, afternoons watching the beautiful sunsets from the deck and nights we enjoyed the nightlife of Nashville. Perfect location to everything!! Highly recommended

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you chose our home for your anniversary. Thanks for taking such great care of everything!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect weekend getaway. Beautiful home. The two tier deck and outdoor kitchen area was great. Was close enough to enjoy downtown Nashville but out enough to enjoy peace and quiet. We have already booked for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be returning next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Photos are Deceiving

  • 1 of 5

This home was completely different in person than what the website photos depict. When we arrived, the sunroom ceiling was leaking and there were cobwebs throughout the home in all corners, including spiders. The refrigerator & oven were not clean. A curtain rod was about to fall out of the wall in the dining room & we had to remove to prevent it from falling on our grandchildren. The kitchen was not well stocked. Although I contacted the owner regarding several concerns, the response I received was "I'm sorry". The 24 hr maintenance number to call is actually the owner and no maintenance person ever came to address any of the concerns. After 30 days, we still have not received our deposit refund and the owner has not responded to our concerns which were addressed immediately in writing. I suspect that the 5 star reviews posted are not legitimate. DO NOT RENT THIS PROPERTY!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, there was a delay in this persons deposit(which she has received back) as this person was requesting "MORE" money back than she had put down as a deposit. She was unhappy with the sheets we provided on our master bed and purchased her own. She then took those sheets home with her and demanded we pay her $80 for those sheets. She was unhappy with the plastic cereal bowls we provided and she purchased disposable bowls and demanded we pay her back for those. She states maintenance never came out, but she never requested anyone to come out for anything. All her complaints were never addressed to us until 2 days AFTER she had checked out. We have a framed sign in the kitchen that clearly states to call us if you have any problems or need anything at all. I'm positive all my past guests would agree that i am always available for anything they have needed and i always go above and beyond to make their stay great. This is our first complaint and i had to go back and forth with VRBO as to how to handle it properly. The pictures are very true to what our home looks like. Reviews can not be altered or posted on VRBO unless you have actually stayed in our home. VRBO can verify that. We are very sorry that she chose this route instead of simply calling us. We would have gladly brought her whatever (reasonably) she needed to enjoy her stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lovely property!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice location with a fantastic singer view. The sprawling deck with all he amenities is great for that evening BBQ!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking great care of our home. Hope to see you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time on the lake

  • 5 of 5

This place was the perfect get away before our wedding. We had a small rehearsal dinner party and everyone loved the patio and the view of the lake. The living space was perfect, lots of place to relax and lounge around on. The Master Bedroom and adjacent bathroom was very nice as well. definitely would love to come back here someday :)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you chose our home for your wedding stay and we would love to have you back at anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
BNA

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Mount Juliet, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter Rates
4 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£199
From
£219
Fri,Sat
£1,312
£2,903
 
 
Holiday Week
24 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£954
for 3 nights
From
£278
From
£318
Fri,Sat
£1,471
 
 
Spring Rates
31 Mar 2017 - 14 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£835
for 3 nights
From
£239
£1,392
 
 
Summer
15 May 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£954
for 3 nights
From
£278
From
£318
Fri,Sat
£1,630
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£199
From
£219
Fri,Sat
£1,312
£2,903
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £119
Cleaning Fee £119

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mount Juliet, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master with bath, jacuzzi tub and separate shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , Full over full bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
We have a shared driveway, and we are the house on the left when you turn in. Please advise any deliveries(pizza etc.) of this as to not disturb the neighbors. Thanks

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties