Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Very nice dog-friendly house right on Lake Champlain! Nature, fresh air, BBQ!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, private beach, dock, outdoor grill, large front patio!

2 large bedrooms with queen-size bed. Well equipped kitchen. Large living room with smart TV. WI-FI. Large playground space back of the house. Large terrace with BBQ offering a beautiful view of Lake Champlain. Beach, chairs, hammock and small wood-stove on the lake. In addition to swimming, you may bring kayaks, canoes, etc. to fully enjoy your stay. Visit Burlington, petting farm, breweries, etc.

Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
8 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Alburg in Grand Isle County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • limited accessibility


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Very nice dog-friendly house right on Lake Champlain! Nature, fresh air, BBQ!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

My 3 grandchildren and I enjoyed our stay. The rental was very comfortable and well equipped. Not one of the kids ( 9, 11 and 12 ) complained about being bored. Thank you for the use of this great place.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Wendell. It was great welcoming you and your grandchildren to my house. I hope you'll come back :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gloucester, Massachusetts

Charming and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

I loved my stay in early June and am hoping to return later in the summer. I’m familiar with the area and love the quiet rural setting. My dog had a great time because she got to swim and hike which are a couple of our favorite things. The deck is wonderful and the house is very comfortable and well maintained. I’m planning on another stay

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very pleasant. We had a restful week.

  • 4 of 5

Very quiet part of Vermont; not much to do besides enjoy all nature has to offer.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home, very comfortable. Had everything there that we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The property was in good condition and very comfortable. The dock was great and easy to get down to

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quick visit in Vermont

  • 4 of 5

We spend our quick vacation in Michele's cottage in lovely and very relaxing area of Lake Champlain.We found the place clean and comfortable,we had everything what you may need, just like in you own home.Michele provided brochers about Lake and area which was very helpfull for our fist time visiting Vermont.We would defintely recomend that place to friends and others.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Rental house lacks proper maintenance

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this house for a long weekend in June and unfortunately ran into a few issues. There were several items within the house that did not work properly:

1. Every window screen has multiple holes and therefore the house has a lot of bugs within it.

2. The toilet seat was not screwed down / is broken.

3 The refrigerator door shelves are broken (caused food to fall onto floor)

4. The bed sheets and blankets have holes in them.

5. The house carpets are in terrible condition. Multiple stains of different colors.

6. The porch / deck light bulb was out making use of the deck / grill very difficult.

7. The handle to the stove door was resting in place so that when we opened the door the handle came off (screws missing from one end).

8. The chain pull ceiling fan was also resting in place, when pulled the chain came out.

As a relatively low cost rental I can deal with some items not working however in this case the owner accused us of adding stains to the carpet and breaking the stove door. Apparently the carpet was just cleaned. The fact that the owner would suggest this is very disappointing, the carpet clearly needs to be replaced and the stove handle needs new screws to be reattached.

I will not rent from this person again and do not recommend her to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Adam Smith: You and your 3 friends damaged my property during your stay from June 16 to June 19. When I informed you that part of your $100.00 damage deposit would be retained, you promised to retaliate by writing a nasty review on my HomeAway wall. I refused to give in to such blackmail. First of all, I’d like to remind you that you and your friends stayed at my property during the same period last year and wrote and excellent review (5 stars), which everyone is welcomed to read. You enjoyed your stay so much that you rented it again this year! Oven handles, fridge door shelves, chains for fans and lamps, etc. don’t suddenly break on their own. I can provide witnesses who can attest to the fact that everything was working properly prior to you arrival. I also have invoices proving the rug was shampooed in May and also on June 15, the day prior to your arrival. I did take pictures of the stains that were made on the carpet and the couch during your stay. I admit a light bulb can burn out suddenly. I do have additional bulbs that guests may use to replace them and would gladly have told you where to find them if you had contacted me. Your other remarks are so ludicrous, that I refuse to waste any time addressing each and every one of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Car: necessary - within walking distance. - 17 minutes by car.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £75.5

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals