HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Very nice house right on Lake Champlain! Nature, fresh air, relaxation await you

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 large bedrooms with queen-size bed. Well equipped kitchen. Large living room with smart TV. WI-FI. Large playground space back of the house. Large terrace with BBQ offering a beautiful view of Lake Champlain. Beach, chairs, hammock and small wood-stove on the lake. In addition to swimming, you may bring kayaks, canoes, etc. to fully enjoy your stay. Visit Burlington, petting farm, breweries, etc.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Alburgh in Grand Isle County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Very nice house right on Lake Champlain! Nature, fresh air, relaxation await you
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
4

Very pleasant. We had a restful week.

  • 4 of 5

Very quiet part of Vermont; not much to do besides enjoy all nature has to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home, very comfortable. Had everything there that we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The property was in good condition and very comfortable. The dock was great and easy to get down to

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newington
4

Quick visit in Vermont

  • 4 of 5

We spend our quick vacation in Michele's cottage in lovely and very relaxing area of Lake Champlain.We found the place clean and comfortable,we had everything what you may need, just like in you own home.Michele provided brochers about Lake and area which was very helpfull for our fist time visiting Vermont.We would defintely recomend that place to friends and others.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Rental house lacks proper maintenance

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this house for a long weekend in June and unfortunately ran into a few issues. There were several items within the house that did not work properly:

1. Every window screen has multiple holes and therefore the house has a lot of bugs within it.

2. The toilet seat was not screwed down / is broken.

3 The refrigerator door shelves are broken (caused food to fall onto floor)

4. The bed sheets and blankets have holes in them.

5. The house carpets are in terrible condition. Multiple stains of different colors.

6. The porch / deck light bulb was out making use of the deck / grill very difficult.

7. The handle to the stove door was resting in place so that when we opened the door the handle came off (screws missing from one end).

8. The chain pull ceiling fan was also resting in place, when pulled the chain came out.

As a relatively low cost rental I can deal with some items not working however in this case the owner accused us of adding stains to the carpet and breaking the stove door. Apparently the carpet was just cleaned. The fact that the owner would suggest this is very disappointing, the carpet clearly needs to be replaced and the stove handle needs new screws to be reattached.

I will not rent from this person again and do not recommend her to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Adam Smith: You and your 3 friends damaged my property during your stay from June 16 to June 19. When I informed you that part of your $100.00 damage deposit would be retained, you promised to retaliate by writing a nasty review on my HomeAway wall. I refused to give in to such blackmail. First of all, I’d like to remind you that you and your friends stayed at my property during the same period last year and wrote and excellent review (5 stars), which everyone is welcomed to read. You enjoyed your stay so much that you rented it again this year! Oven handles, fridge door shelves, chains for fans and lamps, etc. don’t suddenly break on their own. I can provide witnesses who can attest to the fact that everything was working properly prior to you arrival. I also have invoices proving the rug was shampooed in May and also on June 15, the day prior to your arrival. I did take pictures of the stains that were made on the carpet and the couch during your stay. I admit a light bulb can burn out suddenly. I do have additional bulbs that guests may use to replace them and would gladly have told you where to find them if you had contacted me. Your other remarks are so ludicrous, that I refuse to waste any time addressing each and every one of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pleasant Stay on the Water Near Beautiful State Park

  • 5 of 5

I spent a brief stay here off season and found the property very pleasant. The owner is very responsive. This is a lovely home on the water. It has everything you need without being fancy. While it is not in a remote location (cell and wifi service are great) the house is in a quiet neighborhood. It's proximity to the Alburg Dunes State Park (a five minute walk down the street) is a wonderful treat for nature lovers.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Alburgh, Lake Champlain Valley

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£355
for 3 nights
From
£118
£803
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £77.56

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable