HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful lakefront Home with private beach, private dock, views of Mt. Konocti

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Lakefront Home with great views

Property Description:

a fold out couch downstairs. It is a newly constructed home, with granite

This home sleeps 6-8 people. It has a sleeping loft with Queen, King and a twin. There is kitchen, and upgraded appliances in kitchen. Our home is for sale and will let you know if a realtor wants to stop by.

Lakefront Home overlooking Konocti

New dock and deck

You will have access to entire home - private beach, private dock, dock ladder, wifi, cable and more.

We live off site and may not be there to greet you or assist you in person, but we are always available by text, email or phone.

It is a quiet neighborhood. Parking is available.

Guest Access

You will have access to entire home - private beach, private dock, dock ladder, wifi, cable and more.

Interaction with Guests

I will interact with guests via e-mail, text and/or phone.

The Neighborhood

It is a quiet neighborhood. Parking is available.

Getting around

You need a car to get to our home.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2018

About The Owner

I live in California.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Honeymoon Cove

Breathtaking views

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Honeymoon Cove in Clearlake

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful lakefront Home with private beach, private dock, views of Mt. Konocti
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

The right way to do Clearlake

  • 5 of 5

Correct way to enjoy Clearlake - treat yourself !

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Paul. Glad you liked our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mice ruined the stay

  • 2 of 5

The place itself was nice and while we had a couple of issues, they were handled very fast. Getting in and out was very easy, the house is right on the water which is nice and makes for beautiful mornings.

We were so exhausted the first night after we checked in that we passed out and din't notice much. I fell asleep in my clothes! We left early the next morning and again didn't notice much.

The next day we got home a little earlier than the night before and one of the dogs gave her rodent alert. So I began looking around and as I did, I noticed mouse feces all over the house. It was significantly worse upstairs, with mouse feces in the bathroom, throughout the carpet, and piles and piles of it behind the beds.

While I hate to give a poor review, such a significant infestation is a health hazard. I know it's a challenge around bodies of water, but we certainly wouldn't have stayed at this house would we have known. That night we couldn't sleep - we could hear the mice scurrying around the kitchen all night. The mice also triggered the dogs throughout the night.

We also noticed that the top blankets on the beds were covered in brown stains, giving the appearance of not having been cleaned regularly.

Everything else was good.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Somehow rats/mice got inside the house as one of the past guests left the door open, though we have eradicated the problem as we speak. I have never seen a rat/mouse in our house prior to this but due to the Clearlake fire we had this year in October, animals/rodents have approached our area and the peninsula. Unfortunately, we have to face with this situation and hopefully not for too long.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property.

  • 5 of 5

Went up with the family. This is an amazing property. Right on the water. I caught a 10lb cat right off the dock. It only has one room upstairs but it is HUGE. Will love to stay again

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for staying, Ricky. Glad you liked the property and happy you caught a fish. Hope you will return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Over 5 stars

  • 5 of 5

As advertised. Had a great time with my wife . Lake view, private boat dock. Clean house. Quiet. Would highly recommend it..

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

The "Glass House" was a treat from the moment we walked in. We had a nice welcoming by the neighbor who had the house nicely cleaned, air conditioning on, and all of the pertinent information about the home at our fingertips. We were baffled by the beautiful views that the house offered and the quaint, simple interior that offered a comfortable retreat from the midday sun. The dock provided easy access to fishing and swimming. The water this time of year, although clouded with algae, was extremely well tempered and comfortable. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phil was an excellent guest and would highly recommend him to any other host. He left the house in good shape. He was easy to communicate with and would love to have him back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castro Valley
5

Perfect Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

I loved our stay, just me and my husband stayed for the weekend! Everything was absolutely perfect!

The lake was great! we caught fish, we grilled, we enjoyed the breathtaking views.

Yasmin was a great host. She responded quickly to anything I asked her.

I will be back :)

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
San Francisco
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Honeymoon Cove, Clear Lake

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
summer
1 Apr 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£570
for 3 nights
From
£157
From
£177
Fri,Sat,Sun
£845
£1,986
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£334
for 2 nights
From
£118
From
£138
Fri,Sat,Sun
£806
£1,829
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.46
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals