HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Family Friendly, On Beach/Destin, 2BR Loft/2bath, Sleeps 8

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Crystal Beach - Crystal Sands Unit 316-A

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Don't settle for a view, we are directly on the Gulf. Sit on the balcony with a panoramic direct view of the beach and ocean. Steps from the beach. Two bedroom loft with a King, Queen, two twins and a fold out couch. Two stories with private master. Flat screen tv's with Blu Ray players, WiFi, stereo and much more. Professionally decorated and meticulously maintained Unit. Complex was remodeled in 2011 so everything is new and well maintained.

Keywords: Gulf Front, Destin, 2 bedroom, Condo, views, fish, free parking, pool,

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Lori Smith
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 September, 2016

About Lori Smith

Been going to the beach for many years and this unit has it all, directly on the beach, and location, location , location!! On the west end of old 98 so is convenient to everything. Professionally decorated.

Lori Smith purchased this condo in 2003

Why Lori Smith chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

This unit is directly on the beach. Not across the street with a view or angled where you have to lean out to see the water, but right on the sand! Panoramic views of the whole gulf! Its beautiful!

What makes this condo unique

Flat screen TV's, Blu ray players, WiFi, stereo, beautiful views of the beach and ocean, sleeps 8 with two bedrooms and a loft. Close to the outlet mall and the most beautiful beach in the world!!


based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Family Friendly, On Beach/Destin, 2BR Loft/2bath, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
Bearden, Arkansas

Wonderful beach front stay!

  • 5 of 5

This Crystal Sands condo overlooks the beach & if you purchase the beach service umbrella/chairs for each day you are there, you know when the chairs are being setup each morning & you can normally see dolphins early in the morning from the beautiful view! It's close to town for convent places to eat. The imagination that went into decorating this condo is so creative and comfortable!! The convenient amenities there also make your stay more enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what we expected!

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to a dirty condo (had to purchase broom to remove sand when we hadn't been to the beach yet) the ceiling fan upstairs was caked with dust (have pictures to prove.) The location was great, right on the beach. We've been to destin several years and will continue to go but will find another condo!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would have appreciated very much having the opportunity to correct this issue for this guest. I state clearly in my listings Hospitality APP that my cleaning company and I have a 100% satisfaction guarantee offered to every guest if they will contact me within 4 hours of arrival. Someone would have come and corrected that immediately. I was only notified they were not satisfied with their stay after they had departed and after I emailed them that I would have to withhold money from their deposit for non-compliance with the check-out procedures and for a sheet they spilled liquid makeup on and the stain could not be removed. I clearly state my check out procedures in the APP and again in a personal email prior to every guests arrival. I only charge a guest for this when my cleaning service charges me. It is my desire for every guest to go away happy about their stay at our property. Every guest has all this information prior to arrival along with my personal email and my personal cell number that I have with me 24 hours a day. Again, I would have appreciated being given the opportunity to correct this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place and close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean and everything worked. It was well stocked for our needs. The loft area is not real private but it was great for the kids and their friends that came. Lori is quick to respond if you need anything. We will be coming back to this condo.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Crystal Sands! This was our first time visiting Destin and we absolutely loved it!! We plan come to come back each year and stay at crystal sands! The view from the condo was amazing. A full kitchen was awesome and very convenient! Washer and Dryer in the unit was also amazing! Great location! Awesome place to stay with young children. This condo had everything we could ask for!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raymond, MS

Great Place !

  • 5 of 5

We loved your place and have stayed at Crystal Sands many times and will continue to rent here in the future . Great location and the view is beautiful . Just wished your condo came with the chair rental included. Would recommend to friends and family . It was a great vacation thank you ! Jennifer

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer, glad you enjoyed your vacation at Crystal Sands!! We will revisit the idea and effectiveness of including the chair rental for the 2017 season as we do every year. Hope to have you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall it was average

  • 3 of 5

This was my family 2nd time staying here and the 1st experience was better. We arrived to a smelly, half cleaned condo. The patio doors were so nasty that maintenance told us they would have to be replaced. Unwashed, smelly towels in the washer and no cable in 1 bedroom. Lori did her best to make everything right but when you are paying alot you expect alot. My family and I overall are disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My fault for not having a "refresh" clean done on this condo prior to their arrival as there was not anyone in there 2 weeks prior to arrival. I do want to clarify that the "nasty" patio doors my guest refers to are not nasty because they were not clean....these are double pane windows that fogged with condensation in between because the seals failed. This issue is being addressed for replacement of the sliders (had to wait 2 weeks for the company to come look at them). Cable boxes were replaced throughout the complex by the cable provider and our maintenance team prior to this guests arrival and they obviously missed one. I had this problem corrected within a couple of hours of finding this out. I have passed the other concerns along to my cleaning service as they should be checking the washing machine each time they are there. Again, my mistake for not having a refresh clean done on my unit as that is not the first impression I strive to make with my guests. I do appreciate this guests honesty as I continually do strive for each guest to feel like they are at home on the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Late Fall
17 Sep 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2016/2017
1 Nov 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring Break
4 Mar 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £82
Cleaning Fee £139 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Deposit to confirm reservation is $200 plus the Service Fee and is due at time of booking. The remaining balance is due in 2 payments 60 days and 30 days prior to arrival.

Please note that Effective 8/1/15 there will be a $100 Refundable Damage deposit applied to all bookings. This "Damage" deposit applies to damaged or missing linens, broken or missing décor items, AND towards additional cleaning costs for those not adhering to the check-out procedures as listed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master with King Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size fold out sofa in downstairs living area.
    Loft Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Loft Bedroom - Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs back bedroom - 2 twin beds/no window/slanted roof
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) in loft area, Twin or Single Beds (2), Fold out Sofa (Queen)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Beach service is not provided with this rental, however, is available seasonably right outside the unit.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties