HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous meadow views with private hot tub!: Lester Meadows

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,592 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

house, 2592 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 3 bathrooms

South Lake Tahoe is not just about water and mountains. You’ll quickly see why when you stay at Lester Meadows. Centrally located in the Bijou Acres Neighbhorhood, this sprawling 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom, recently renovated retreat boasts views of both Eldorado National Forest and the 9-hole Bijou Municipal Golf Course right in its backyard. And not to worry, you’re just a 1-mile walk to the sandy shores of Lake Tahoe for when the sandy beach and a prolonged dip or dive in the crystal clear waters come calling your name.

The house itself has an open floor plan, so you and your guests can freely roam between the new modern kitchen, cozy up to watch a movie on the flat screen in the living room, and then sit down for a true family dinner in the 8-seated dining room situated in front of the big sliding glass doors that look over the meadow. And you can enjoy that same view from the hot tub outside. But we bet the liveliest action will be had in the family room, which has another flat screen to watch a big game, a fire place to keep you toasty, its own fridge and sink for your convenience, and even a card table. You know, if you’re so inclined.

There’s plenty of place for everyone to crash after a long day of various activities, too. The first guest bedroom features a queen size bed and a flat screen TV. Who said those in the master bedroom got to have all the fun when winding down for the day? A second guest room also features a queen bed. And kids always enjoy bunk beds. They’re located in bedroom number four, the bunk room. Just have them keep it civil when deciding who gets the top. If you have a few extra kiddos in the group, there's a spare twin mattress in the bunk room, and a queen size air mattress as well.

And last but certainly not least, the master bedroom has the second floor all to itself. It of course features its own flat screen and fireplace, but has a king bed, dual vanity sinks, a walk-in shower, and Jacuzzi tub that is perfectly positioned for views of all the green in your back yard. You’ll gain a whole new perspective – and level of enjoyment - on your Tahoe vacation when you stay at Lester Meadows.

VR Permit #007720

Why stay with InvitedHome?

InvitedHome set out to transform the vacation rental experience by combining the high standards and service of fine hotels with beautiful private homes in amazing destinations. And that’s just what we’ve done. With more than 80 location-based employees, 24/7 guests services and effortless online reservations, we manage 170+ handpicked homes in 9 must-do destinations across the country. Discover why more than 50,000 people create lasting memories with InvitedHome every year.

Need help planning your trip? Speak with one of our experienced vacation consultants who can help you find the best home to fit your group’s travel needs.

Best. Vacation. Ever.

Our homes help inspire greater vacation experiences – sparking moments and memories you can only make with your friends and family. We are firm believers that vacations are essential to the soul, so in order to provide you with the Best. Vacation. Ever., every detail, every idea, every process, and every home is managed by our carefully selected, locally situated InvitedHome staff.

Other property managers or private homeowners may not be available if you encounter an issue during your stay. But with InvitedHome, you can relax knowing help is just a phone call away, 24 hours a day. Visit InvitedHome.com to learn more.

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Tahoe
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
3 May, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rancho Bijou in South Lake Tahoe

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Guest Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom #3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunk Room #4 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • arboretum
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous meadow views with private hot tub!: Lester Meadows
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Beautiful view, sketchy neighborhood, terrible smell and stains throughout

  • 2 of 5

We chose this place for its view, hot tub and layout as a family friendly rental. The backyard definitely delivers a beautiful view from the hot tub and there was plenty of space for 2 families of 4-5. However, upon arriving to the house, it became very clear that this is not a very nice neighborhood. As we opened the door, a disgusting smell that can best be described as a combination of vomit and cat urine, overwhelmed us. After walking through the house and opening all the doors and windows, we discovered multiple unpleasant stains. One of these stains in the upstairs master bedroom was most definitely vomit. The walls were absolutely disgusting.It is unfortunate that a fairly nice home has been allowed to be so destroyed. I would only rent this home again if I were not bringing my children and it were 150 dollars/night of less. Do not waste your money!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you found the home not to be clean. We did a housekeeping inspection prior to you arrival and did not find any odors. When you called our team to let us know, we offered to send over a housekeeper immediately to investigate and remedy the issue, but you declined. In the future, we are always happy to come check out the home and ensure that nothing was missed. Thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value house for a family

  • 4 of 5

The house allows a large family to have their own sleeping spaces, but still be together in a couple of family rooms. The back deck looks out over a grass meadow, but is pretty small for a large group. House is very clean, but needs some upgrades like screens on the windows and deck door, and more furniture for clothes. The Bijou area is not the "high end" part of South Lake Tahoe, be sure to keep cars locked at night. Staff was great to work out a few last minute needs. It is a good value house overall.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We booked this house for our honeymoon and could not ask for a better place. We ended up not even using the whole house. This was a beautiful home that is well taken care of! It has every thing that you need for cooking and the view out the back yard is amazing. Beach is just a few blocks away! BBQ was brand new and hot tub was very clean and nice. I will be coming back to this house!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed. We'd love to have you again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in quiet location

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at the Meadows. The house was very comfortable and had all the amenities that we needed. The staff from Invited home went above and beyond to make our stay more comfortable and were really helpful. The house was very clean and the combination of the beautiful property and great management company made this a great stay for all 11 of us.

Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lester Meadows and that we are able to help make it a great vacation. We'd love to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect !

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for what we were looking for. Had plenty of room , lots of space , hot tub and backyard were great too ! Newly renovated , nice furnishings and decor. Will look into this property for future stays. Location was great too.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We'd love to have you back! Thanks for the great review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lester Meadows.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Special Offers

Portable wifi hotspot