Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Pine forest by a silver beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Situated 88km from Athens, this oasis is the epitome of perfection. Tucked away in a vast pine forest only steps away from a cove with crystal waters (80 metres), five exquisite stone villas sit peacefully in a serene yet invigorating area.

The large impressive windows of each villa overlook the majestic hill that is entirely covered in pine trees as well as having a view of the small tranquil 'Bay of Siderona'. The interior of the stone villas is even more impressive as they are elegantly decorated with antique furnishings giving each individual villa its own special character.

The outdoor area is an ideal area for children, offering peaceful natural surroundings, perfect for long walks. A beautiful beach can be found a minute away from the complex.. There are also many archaeological sites in close proximity such as Epidaurus (44km), Mycanae (56km), Ancient Corinth (20km) and Nafplion (88.5km).

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Soligia in Corinthia

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Pine forest by a silver beach
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews

One is generous

  • 1 of 5

Rented all villas for guests at our wedding. Sad. Villas looked pretty in the photos but owner ruined the beautiful location, and Villas uninhabitable.Left HOPE early due to mildew on cushions and other material. My wife had allergic reactions and rest of us found it very unpleasant. Bedroom porch door jams on floor - hard to close. Shutters can't be latched against building and banged in wind all night. No garbage can in kitchen, no basic things - dish soap. Bed upstairs broken; had sharp rods sticking up; caught my good suit; lucky not to cut ourselves badly. Could not use porch because cushions badly stained and mildewed. Many clothes lines on porch hurt view - some broken wires with sharp edges. Old plastic items in bedroom upstairs; baby pampers in the bathroom. Told there was no hot water and only got fixed after calling HomeAway. FELICITY - leak under sink downstairs flooded floor when friends arrived. No way to make coffee in any of the Villas; had to drive to the store to buy c-makers. OUTSIDE -Boat trailer stored at entrance to the Villas - unsightly; broken chair left by the outdoor sitting area - unsightly. Cushions at the outdoor area dirty.

Brooms, mops and pails on every entrance porch . Unsightly & dangerous pit with water tanks, green screening and scaffolding. Broken items stored under the vine trellis. Old toys, beach balls, and bike left in yard. Hoses uncoiled and hanging from porch railings or spread on the ground. Trash and broken items - one a small animal cage? - in yard. Old basket and fence grill left in corner of yard. In SPRING one toilet had no toilet seat at all. Shower head downstairs had a hole in the side so sprayed water over the bathroom. Ripped makeshift screen across porch doors. Porch doors could not be latched - held shut with piece of furniture. Glass roof on porch cracked and filthy and other places with broken glass. Electrical box fully exposed with live wires and breakers - total safety hazard. Floor filthy. Crumbs on chairs and the old spotty and greasy table cloths in kitchen. Looked as though a tenant had just left villas. Dirty blankets thrown over the chairs in the Villas. Door mats worn, dirty , unsightly. Wi-Fi did not work at any of the villas. Owner relied on 'community wi-fi.' Many light bulbs missing. No instructions for hot water - people in Happiness had no hot water first night. No one around to open villas when guests arrived, particularly Felicity. Have pictures to document al

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry, you had such a bad impression. Fortunately, your guests thought otherwise, and did not try making us look back for what ever reason.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place and amazing host

  • 4 of 5

We stayded in the Hope Appartment end of july 2016. Pagionata welcomed us very warmly. Wine and olives were ready for us. The appartment is really big, with a beautiful view on the sea. The family local beach is only 5 min by foot and very quiet. The villa is really well situated, near the Canal of Corinthe, ancient Corinthe (20 min drive), Epidavros is at 45 min. We took one day trip to visit Olympia, swimming break in the Eonnian See, and Mycenes.

Panagiota is a wonderful and warm host. She is incredibly friendly and outgoing and will happily lead you in your discovery of the area.

She tooked so much care of us. I won't forget the ouzo we took together. She gave us a lot of advices to visit the area (Hidden Helen Bath that we won't have been able to find without her) and gave very good adress for eating. She also organised a BBQ party with the other guests that was very friendly. In one word: She is fantastic !

Cathleen, Gerald and Louise

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very quiet and tranquil

  • 5 of 5

Nice place to stay. Very welcomed when we arrived. The mother delivering hot coffee In the morning was fantastic...especially when you need a morning coffee fix. Friendly and welcoming! Extremely helpful with suggestions.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice house near the beach

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to spend holidays. Very near of a beautiful beach and near the mine historical sites. The owner is very very sympatic.

Nous avons passé un séjour innoubliable à Siderona. La maison est située dans les oliviers et les pins à 2 minutes à pieds d'une très belle plage aux eaux cristallines au bord de laquelle vous trouverez une taverne où vous pourrez manger de délicieuses spécialités grèques. la maison est de plus située dans un endroit central pour visiter de nombreux sites archéologiques y compris Athènes. sans oublier Panagiota, la propriétaire, qui est adorable . Nous n'avons qu'une hâte c'est y retourner!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty and badly maintained houses

  • 1 of 5

The house itself has great potential. Lovely view from the balcony, very short distance to a nice little locale beach (although the large industrial complexes on the opposite side of the bay somehow spoiled the view). The cleaning however did not meet our expectations: leftovers in the sink, old and dirty cloths lying around, big greasy spots on the floor etc. The house is badly maintained with limited accessories: The door from the living room to the balcony was very difficult to open, no shower curtains, no cutting board, no proper knife etc. The house is extremely hot: No air condition, fans in the floor didn’t make any difference. A fan next to the bed was extremely noisy. Both balconies (no umbrellas) and living room heading east, the temperature in the house was unbearable in the morning. These are things I would expect a land lord to take care of. Dogs not in leash were furthermore running around in the area (our children got really frightened). Three weeks after departure I have still not received the refundable deposit. The only reason I rate this accommodation with one star is that it apparently is minimum. I would not recommend this place to anyone. We left after one night. What a waste of money and what a pity to be met with such an ignorance from the landlord. Great disappointment!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a pity that you were not satisfied with your experience with us and for this reason, we decided to refund your amount entirely, despite the fact that you had booked for 12 nights and departed just after one. With regards to your complaints, we can only say that the ammenities were properly listed in our offer and our location was known to you. As for the industrial complex, which seems to have bothered you: it is almost 30kms away, across the bay. No waste of money, hence and your compaint of ignorance of the landlord is as much untrue as your complaining about the cleanliness. Notwithstanding, it is our effort to make and keep all guests happy, regardless.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacanza rilassante

  • 5 of 5

La casa è in mezzo ad un uliveto ed è circondata da pini ed vicinissima al mare (dal vostro letto all'acqua 330 metri) in una baia non affollata ma a pochi chilometri da un paesino vivace. La vista che si gode dalle finestre vi mancherà molto quando tornerete alle vostre case. Si trova non distante da importanti mete turistiche ed archeologiche del Peloponneso (Epidauro e Micene) e anche Atene è raggiungibile in poco più di un'ora. E' la location perfetta dunque se volete girare ma anche per godere il mare senza essere eccessivamente isolati. La spiaggia è piccola ma molto bella: un isolotto, un'acqua pulitissima, un mare vivissimo e anche una taverna che fa servizio spiaggia per 10 ombrelloni oltre a cucinare gustosi piatti di pesce. Se vi piace la tranquillità è il posto per voi.

La casa ha tutto ciò che serve (tranne i condizionatori ma noi non ne abbiamo mai avuto bisogno pur avendo soggiornato ad agosto) ed è anche bella. Se avesse qualche attenzione in più sarebbe perfetta, ma le piccole imperfezioni sono abbondantemente superate dalla gentilezza e dalla disponibilità della proprietaria: la squisita Panagiota.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice words. I also thank you and your family for coming here and trusting us. I would like to send your wife my biggest regards for she is a like a holy person, your beloved son and his company who were very warm to all of us,and of course you that stood a gentleman to our place.. Hope and wish to see you again.!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Soligia, Peloponnese

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £44.46

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals