HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Pine forest by a silver beach

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Soligia - Avellux Villas - Villa Hope

Situated 88km from Athens, this oasis is the epitome of perfection. Tucked away in a vast pine forest only steps away from a cove with crystal waters (80 metres), five exquisite stone villas sit peacefully in a serene yet invigorating area.

The large impressive windows of each villa overlook the majestic hill that is entirely covered in pine trees as well as having a view of the small tranquil 'Bay of Siderona'. The interior of the stone villas is even more impressive as they are elegantly decorated with antique furnishings giving each individual villa its own special character.

The outdoor area is an ideal area for children, offering peaceful natural surroundings, perfect for long walks. A beautiful beach can be found a minute away from the complex.. There are also many archaeological sites in close proximity such as Epidaurus (44km), Mycanae (56km), Ancient Corinth (20km) and Nafplion (88.5km).

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2016

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

Pine forest by a silver beach
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
4

Wonderful place and amazing host

  • 4 of 5

We stayded in the Hope Appartment end of july 2016. Pagionata welcomed us very warmly. Wine and olives were ready for us. The appartment is really big, with a beautiful view on the sea. The family local beach is only 5 min by foot and very quiet. The villa is really well situated, near the Canal of Corinthe, ancient Corinthe (20 min drive), Epidavros is at 45 min. We took one day trip to visit Olympia, swimming break in the Eonnian See, and Mycenes.

Panagiota is a wonderful and warm host. She is incredibly friendly and outgoing and will happily lead you in your discovery of the area.

She tooked so much care of us. I won't forget the ouzo we took together. She gave us a lot of advices to visit the area (Hidden Helen Bath that we won't have been able to find without her) and gave very good adress for eating. She also organised a BBQ party with the other guests that was very friendly. In one word: She is fantastic !

Cathleen, Gerald and Louise

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BELGIUM
5

Very quiet and tranquil

  • 5 of 5

Nice place to stay. Very welcomed when we arrived. The mother delivering hot coffee In the morning was fantastic...especially when you need a morning coffee fix. Friendly and welcoming! Extremely helpful with suggestions.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice house near the beach

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to spend holidays. Very near of a beautiful beach and near the mine historical sites. The owner is very very sympatic.

Nous avons passé un séjour innoubliable à Siderona. La maison est située dans les oliviers et les pins à 2 minutes à pieds d'une très belle plage aux eaux cristallines au bord de laquelle vous trouverez une taverne où vous pourrez manger de délicieuses spécialités grèques. la maison est de plus située dans un endroit central pour visiter de nombreux sites archéologiques y compris Athènes. sans oublier Panagiota, la propriétaire, qui est adorable . Nous n'avons qu'une hâte c'est y retourner!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty and badly maintained houses

  • 1 of 5

The house itself has great potential. Lovely view from the balcony, very short distance to a nice little locale beach (although the large industrial complexes on the opposite side of the bay somehow spoiled the view). The cleaning however did not meet our expectations: leftovers in the sink, old and dirty cloths lying around, big greasy spots on the floor etc. The house is badly maintained with limited accessories: The door from the living room to the balcony was very difficult to open, no shower curtains, no cutting board, no proper knife etc. The house is extremely hot: No air condition, fans in the floor didn’t make any difference. A fan next to the bed was extremely noisy. Both balconies (no umbrellas) and living room heading east, the temperature in the house was unbearable in the morning. These are things I would expect a land lord to take care of. Dogs not in leash were furthermore running around in the area (our children got really frightened). Three weeks after departure I have still not received the refundable deposit. The only reason I rate this accommodation with one star is that it apparently is minimum. I would not recommend this place to anyone. We left after one night. What a waste of money and what a pity to be met with such an ignorance from the landlord. Great disappointment!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a pity that you were not satisfied with your experience with us and for this reason, we decided to refund your amount entirely, despite the fact that you had booked for 12 nights and departed just after one. With regards to your complaints, we can only say that the ammenities were properly listed in our offer and our location was known to you. As for the industrial complex, which seems to have bothered you: it is almost 30kms away, across the bay. No waste of money, hence and your compaint of ignorance of the landlord is as much untrue as your complaining about the cleanliness. Notwithstanding, it is our effort to make and keep all guests happy, regardless.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Magique!!!

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé de merveilleuses vacances en famille...Nous ne pensions pas pouvoir trouver un endroit aussi paisible et un cadre aussi paradisiaque...La petite crique près de la maison est fabuleuse. La propriétaire et sa famille sont très accueillantes et disponibles.

Le logement est agréable, à l'image de la Grèce. La maison en pierre nous a bien protégé de la chaleur même sans climatisation.

Les sites à visiter ne sont pas loin et fabuleux...Il faut vraiment une voiture de location car ils valent le détour!!!

Nous avons pu ainsi contenter tout le monde: "plage et culture".

Christelle et Fabrice

Aôut 2016

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Soligia, Corinthia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£268
for 2 nights
From
£134
£469
£1,674
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £42

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Soligia in Peloponnese

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties