Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BEACH, BEACH, BEACH Front Row!!!! Sun, Sand, Surf!!! Also see HA/VRBO #4523048

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,410 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Only the sand between you and the sea!!! Also see our other property 4523048

Wake up to the sights and sounds of the ocean. If you are an early riser you will appreciate the beautiful Gulf sunrises while drinking your specialty coffee from the Keurig at the breakfast nook, on the deck or an early morning stroll down the beach.

The rooms are clean, sunny and bright with large windows and patio doors letting in the amazing views of the sea and just steps to the beach. There is updated linens, décor, kitchen backsplash and the outside just painted a beautiful beachy blue! We are front row and no other homes are behind us for lots of privacy. There is wood flooring throughout the house making this an ideal environment for allergy sufferers.

Bedroom 1 has 2 Qn. beds with en suite (shower), Bedroom 2 has a Qn. bed with an ocean view, Bedroom 3 has a full bed and Bedroom 4 is the bunk room with 2 bunk beds. Bathroom 2 is shared but has a separate area for the sink/vanity from the shower/toilet. It can be used by a few people at the same time.

After playing in the ocean, building sand castles and taking a walk on the beach (barefoot of course), take a break from the sun under the covered picnic table area on the upper or lower deck to sip a lemonade in the shade and feel the ocean breezes. There is a blender to make your favorite tropical drinks or shakes. Our kitchen is well stocked with many sizes of cookware, utensils, serving dishes and dinnerware, glassware, flatware and cutlery. Games can be found in the bunk room closet when the sun goes down – board games, puzzles or Lincoln logs are good ways to spend an evening or there are movies to watch and books to read when you just want to sit and relax. We are sure you will find wonderful ways to make many fun filled memories with your family/friends or just the two of you. For your convenience there is WiFi, cable TV and a washer & dryer to use for your convenience. Our beach home is big enough for a family of 12 or just right for the romantic get-away. Take a minute to write in our journal to let us know what your favorite things were to do!

Bird watching is a fun past time also – pelicans, seagulls and sand pipers are just a few that will entertain you.

“Barefoot on the Beach” is located directly on the beach (Terramar Beach) which is in between Sea Isle and Pointe West; 17 miles from the Seawall and about a 20-25 minute drive from Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, Miniature Golf, and many restaurants and shops.

Hope you enjoy our home as much as we do!

More Details

Owner
Diane and Bryan Slaba
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

Why Diane and Bryan Slaba chose Terramar Beach

If unavailable check out our other property HomeAway/VRBO #4523048 Seaside Breeze

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Terramar Beach in Galveston Island

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1410 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Towels provided, hair dryers available, make up area with large mirrors in both bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , TV and en suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ocean View and TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 4 Single Bed , Two sets of bunk beds
  • Linens provided, beds prepared for arrival, baby pack-n-play available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
$200 Refundable Damage Deposit

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(96 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
BEACH, BEACH, BEACH Front Row!!!! Sun, Sand, Surf!!! Also see HA/VRBO #4523048
average rating of 4.8229165 based on 96 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

It was wonderful! Great house, plenty of room.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Cute house which fit all our needs!!! Kids enjoyed walking to the beach, stargazing at night and watching the waves. The owners are wonderful to work with and the communication is great! We had a wonderful time and wish it was for a few more days. Can't wait to come back again!! Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The beachfront location and access to the water were excellent! However, the condition of the house was disappointing. Very little water pressure, rust and rotting wood in many places, only a trickle of cool air flow into one bedroom and excessive movement in the piers and flooring.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, We are extremely sorry that you were disappointed in any way!!! We were only informed of the low water pressure by the guests that followed you. I wish you would have used the contact information, we provided, in an effort to help rectify the issue for your stay. Upon finding out, we acted immediately and discovered that one of our prior guests must have inadvertently turned down the water supply coming into the house rather than the water hose spigot, which are right next to each other. As for the "rust and rotted wood", we try to have full disclosure that the house is a traditional beach house and not a Taj Mahal. Being built in 1967 and having years of salt water and wind have definitely added character to the house but it is very sturdy, well as sturdy as you can be on 12' pilings. As for the A/C, the unit was just installed in May of 2017. We specifically express, in our Occupancy Guidelines that the front bedroom has limited airflow and recommend using one of the fans, which we supply, to draw in more cool air. With three of four walls and both the ceiling and floor being exposed to the outside it is extremely difficult to continually cool the room, especially given the heat and humidity of the gulf coast. Again, we are truly sorry for disappointing you, we try for full disclosure and to undersell while over performing but in your case we definitely fell short. Sincerely, Bryan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for my family to stay. It was very clean and cozy and had everything we needed. Best part about it was being so close to the beach. Overall, it was perfect !! Highly recommended!!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a fantastic time!!

  • 5 of 5

Great place right on the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Moore, Oklahoma
5

Amazing space and great for our group of 6!

  • 5 of 5

Diane and Brian have thought of everything from high chair and play pen for little ones and the kitchen was fanomal! Very enjoyable time will most definitely be trying this place again along with their 2nd property! Until next time Galveston!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The Strand Historic District
Moody Gardens
Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier
Railroad Museum
Gaido's
Moody Mansion
Nate's West End Bar & Grill
Jimmy's, Galveston Fishing Pier
The Galveston Sea Wall
Magic Carpet Golf
Schlitterbahn Waterparks & Resorts
Salsa's
The Waterman Restaurant
Allex's Seafood Market
Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Houston Hobby or George Bush International
Nearest Beach
Right off the deck
Car: necessary

See our other beach house HomeAway/VRBO #4523048 Seaside Breeze

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £133.25

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals