HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Serenity Lodge with Incredible Views, Privacy and a Recreational Dream!

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This 3 bedroom and 2.5 bathroom home sleeps 12 with 1 King, 2 Queens, 1 Double, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk Bed, and 2 air mattresses. This cabin features large log columns, soaring ceilings, stunning décor , a massive rock fireplace, large great room for gatherings, and many windows. Other amenities include private hot tub, fireplace, wood stove, wireless internet, ping pong Table, TV for DVD viewing, dishwasher, washer dryer, microwave, propane BBQ. 1 large deck and 2 patios, Sit and enjoy Boulder Creek! "4 WHEEL DRIVE REQUIRED IN WINTER" NO TRAILERS


Property Manager
Accommodation Services, LLC
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in McCall in Valley County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Other beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
Serenity Lodge with Incredible Views, Privacy and a Recreational Dream!
average rating of 3.5833333 based on 12 reviews
2

Beautiful views but....

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was very dirty. There was a stench in the laundry room that came from a dirty mop, the BBQ grill was filthy and the house was very dusty. There were hand printed signs posted everywhere giving us directions, for example, signs on the heat controls, windows, don't touch this, don't do that. Not very welcoming to guests. Also, the description sounds like the Boulder Creek is right by the house. The reality is you have to go down to the bottom of the driveway and wade thru some grass across the street. The positives were there are beautiful views to enjoy off the deck.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Accommodation Services
Owner's Response: We have looked into all of your concerns. The barbecue had been cleaned prior to your arrival although it is very old. We will recommend that the grill is updated. The signs are meant to be helpful but I can see where it might be too much. Thank you for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Uniontown, WA
4

Serenity Lodge- great name

  • 4 of 5

Very nice home. Inconvenient to not have better access to home. We had to pack all gear up quite a few icy steps, and bring everything inside as the garage was not available to us. But the home was awesome!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
1

Not what we were expecting

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was very dirty, no fresh laundry linens or towels, a lot of dust, dishwasher was broken and the hardwood floor was in terrible condition with a lot of chips going under people skin. A nightmare!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Accommodation Services
Owner's Response: We went out to review your concerns. The dishwasher works fine, although we did find quite a bit of dust. We are a bit confused with the comment of no fresh linens? We are sorry you did not have the best experience and hope you will try us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Meridian, ID
5

Serenity lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Accommodation Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eagle, Idaho
5

Our stay at Serenity Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a relaxing time in a wonderful home and setting. Couldn't have enjoyed it more!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Accommodation Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Space / Great Price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 3 small families share this cabin, it was amazing. Plenty of space, friendly neighbors, large kitchen and a beautiful view!! It was a little tricky to find but totally worth it.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Accommodation Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals