HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

712SW-Place In The Sun ~ RA55160

People11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Sunridge woods is a select quiet community situated on County Route 54, just 2 miles east of Interstate 4, approx. 10 minutes drive to Disney and the major Theme Parks, restaurants and ‘fast food’ outlets on the US192. A Publix supermarket is open at Champions Gate, a large golf complex, only 3 minutes away.

Completely redecorated and remodeled this villa has been completely furnished to a high standard and sleeps up to 11 people in comfort. All living space is fully air conditioned, plus ceiling fans and the open plan layout gives a feeling of spaciousness. 40” flat screen tv is available in the family room, off of which there is a nook area where there is another seating area. High speed internet connectivity and a telephone is available for your use, all local and long distance calls to the US, Canada and Puerto Rico being free.

If you wish to ‘eat out’ the choice is enormous. However the newly upgraded kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, stove, microwave, dishwasher, waste disposal, fridge freezer, coffee maker, and all crockery, cutlery and utensils. In fact everything you need to help you prepare a simple snack or a full meal. There is also a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer, plus iron and ironing board, so no expensive laundry charges. Bed linen, towels and hair dryers are provided for your personal use.

There are 5 bedrooms , two kings being master, one queen, one twin and one mickey mouse themed room with one set of bunk beds and a single bed in it, there is a further family bathroom. Separate spacious family room, dining and breakfast dining area and games room. The covered lanai overlooks the pool and spa which are fully screened and can be heated upon separate heating fee.

A minutes walk from the villa is a large pond where you can drop your rod, or sit and relax by. The villa is just 12minutes to Disney. All other central major Theme Parks are within approx 25 minutes. The Gulf Coast is approx 1hour and Busch Gardens and Tampa are approx 1 hour away. Golf at Champions Gate takes just 3 minutes

Please note: Pool/Spa heating is available for a daily additional fee. This fee is not reflected in online pricing and must be requested, with a 3 days minimum stay for pool heat on homes with gas heaters..

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sunridge Woods in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • golf

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
712SW-Place In The Sun ~ RA55160
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Springfield, PA
1

beautiful property that need lots of updates.

  • 1 of 5

Our home was in a great location. The space inside the home was very good, but the home definitely needs care. The outside pool area was not able to be utilized as at least nine of the screens were missing. When we went to sit outside, the bugs were so bad we did not allow anyone outside. The shower curtain in the hall bathroom was moldy, the kitchen closet door was not able to be closed and the garage was very dirty. The iron didn't work, and the chairs around the kitchen table had little nails poking through. There also were not enough bath towels and the sheets were threadbare in the master suite. And most importantly, the air conditioner did not work well and the home was hot. Most of the blinds did not work and the slats in the valances were on the ground because they didn't work either. Also, only one TV was properly working. I did contact the office number that was left on the instruction page. Someone was sent out while we were at the parks and they left a message that said they couldn't reach the broken screens and would be back. They also said did not fix the door as they didn't have a part and they wrote they pulled out the nail in the chair. A women came by later and replaced the moldy liner and told me there were more than enough towels (she said 20 for 11 people was plenty). We bought 15 towels so we had an adequate amount to our family to shower. I was not happy as this was a vacation I had planned for my family as a Christmas gift. We rented from VRBO in the past and were always pleased. This property was a major disappointment. I also contacted the office on December 31, 2017 informing them we were leaving a day early. I again went over the list of problems and asked to speak with a supervisor who would note the problems. I was informed I would get a phone call and I am still waiting. Very, very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Maureen, Thank you for your leaving us a review. We first wanted to thank you for staying with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We are committed to providing a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests so what you have experienced is inexcusable.We apologize that we were unable to deliver on making your trip the perfect one. Your feedback has been sent to upper management so they can address the housekeeping issues. Warm regards, Red Awning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals