HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Serene setting, heated pool, canal view with fishing gear.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,667 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, private- with a beautiful view

Kindred Palms offers a modern, open design with three bedrooms, two baths, and heated pool in lanai on a quiet canal. You can enjoy the pool and lanai in the privacy of the 6 foot fence that surrounds the back yard down to the water's edge.

Take a walk from the lanai down to the canal between the shade of the twin palms and enjoy the large spacious dock, wrapped with bench seat railing and built in fishing pole holders. Enjoy the peace and scenery, sample some fruit if the season is right from the trees in the yard, fish for some of the jumbo pan fish and bass.

The neighborhood offers low-traffic secluded side streets perfect for taking a walk or biking. The beaches are not too far away if you would like to take a cooler and beach chairs to enjoy the Florida sunshine. Shops and restaurants are all within minutes' convenience away.

The home offers modern granite counters, stainless appliances, large flat screen TV's, DVD player, PS3 for gaming or blu-ray, books and board games, and wireless internet network and color printer/scanner. The secluded pool can be heated with heat pump upon request. Coolers, beach chairs, bikes, bike carrier, tennis racquets, fishing poles and tackle are provided as a courtesy for guests to use and maintain in good condition for future guests.

The master suite offers a king bed, work desk, dual walk-in closets, and spacious master bath with large walk-in shower. You can also relax in the master whirlpool tub to soothe your muscles at the end of the day. Open the large slider from the master suite directly to the pool and lanai area.

The living room can open directly to the lanai with large pocket sliders to offer a wide open floor plan. The second bedroom offers a comfortable queen bed while the third bedroom offers a bunk bed with a single over full combo as well as office desk space. The second full bath offers a modern granite counter, shower/tub, and also opens to the lanai. Cook your meals in the fully equipped kitchen or BBQ on the stainless grill and relax around the large granite table in the lanai to soak in the Florida sunshine.

Kindred Palms is your place to relax and enjoy all that Florida offers in secluded privacy while offering easy access to shops, restaurants, and nearby beaches and parks.

Beaches- Englewood, Venice, Fort Myers, Boca Grande, Siesta Key and many more are within 10 to 60 minutes away.

Golf- Some of the best 9 or 18 hole courses are minutes from your doorstep.

Restaurants- From fine dining to casual beach front cafes, this area can accommodate all your culinary tastes.

Water Sports- Rent jet skis, boats, or charter fishing vessels at nearby marinas.

Shopping- North, east, south, or west there is a shopping area just waiting to be sampled. Visit Fisherman's Village in Punta Gorda or St. Armand's Circle just a stone's throw away from Sarasota .

More Details

Property Manager
Lou & Rita
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in the Port Charlotte in the Charlotte County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1667 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , En Suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Spacious master bath with large walk-in shower. You can also relax in the master whirlpool tub to soothe your muscles at the end of the day. The second full bath offers a modern granite counter, shower/tub, and also opens to the lanai.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Guest
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • The master suite offers a king bed, work desk, dual walk-in closets. The second bedroom offers a comfortable queen bed while the third bedroom offers a bunk bed with a single over full combo as well as office desk space.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Coolers, beach chairs, bikes, bike carrier, tennis racquets, row, fishing poles and tackle are provided as a courtesy for guests.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Serene setting, heated pool, canal view with fishing gear.
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

the home was amazing much more than expected. Has everything you could possibly want

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying in this home family was able to visit and neighborhood was quite also the stores and mall etc is very close Great place to stay in Fla

  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible. Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place

  • 5 of 5

Property is great. Very well equipped. Located close to so much. Perfect for our family of four! Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible. Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. House was clean & well equipped, rooms were spacious, and beautiful setting. Good location for several beaches and not too far from the Everglades.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible. Thank you for booking with Blue Heron.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Relaxing Vacation !

  • 5 of 5

The house was roomy and very clean. Everything was comfortable. We spent more time out the house and pool than we did anywhere else !

If I had to speak negative of anything, it would be the neighbors on the left side. Heard yelling and profanities during arguments. My son said he heard an adult cussing a child. Heard a dog every now and then from them, but not enough to be annoying. However, smelled their dog's poo in their backyard that was intense every so often.

This isnt the fault of the rental company, who was very polite and professional. So I do not blame them at tall for the people that lives next door.

As I said, the house and pool was great and we would have no problems staying here again in the future ! :) Thanks !

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Thank you for understanding about the neighbors. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters have the most enjoyable stay as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Really nice villa. Outdoor area needs a lot of attention and care.

  • 3 of 5

The villa was really nice and just like the pictures. The yard was a disappointment in that it needed a lot of care such as raking, tree trimming, and general cleanup. If you want a quiet area to stay in, this is it. There is an extra weekly charge for heating the pool. For the rental amount we paid, we felt the pool heating should have been included. Our biggest complaint is the lack of explanation/information on the extra fees we were charged after the fact and they were deducted from our security deposit. We were not told up front about credit card fees. We would have paid in an alternate way. Make sure you know the exact amount your rental fee is including everything before you book.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owners arrived soon after your arrival and worked on the landscaping. We are surprised that you felt you were not aware of charges because it is stated on our booking form you signed that pool heat is an extra charge as well as fees. Sorry for any miscommunication.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

nice home, convenient location

  • 3 of 5

The home was nice, clean and was perfect for our work trip. It included amenities such as Wifi, coffee maker, ironing board, hair dryer, curling iron, etc... The neighbors to the left were a bit loud at times, loud car music, barking dogs, but overall was pretty quiet.

We experienced a power outage while there, which was not ideal, however beyond the homeowners control. The homeowners were quick to respond when we became concerned we would be left in the dark all night. There was a generator on site, if needed, which thankfully we did not end up needing.

Our only complaint, pretty minor, was that we weren't provided even a full roll of toilet paper to get us through our 5 day stay. We ended up having to make a trip to the store to purchase our own...so, a bit inconvenient, but assuming it was just an oversight.

Overall, it was a nice home - close to many restaurants, shopping (strip center and mall), and entertainment (putt-putt and bowling). Also, a close hop to Punta Gorda, Englewood and Siesta Key Beach...which we heard were nice!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you enjoyed the sunshine of Florida and the villa. Sorry for any inconvenience you encountered. The owners and Blue Heron always strive to have our renters's stay as enjoyable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Southwest Florida International
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in the Port Charlotte, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Mid Season
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£622
for 7 nights
£622
£2,266
 
 
High Season
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£731
for 7 nights
£731
£2,704
 
 
High Season
1 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£770
for 7 nights
£3,053
 
 
Mid Season
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£622
for 7 nights
£622
£2,266
 
 
Summer Season
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£538
for 7 nights
£538
£1,917
 
 
Mid Season
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£622
for 7 nights
£622
£2,266
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £225.3
Cleaning fee £75.1
Tax Rate 12.0%

Driver's license may be requested for renting, but not requested for guests who have previously rented this villa.
Cancellation Policy:
• If booking is cancelled, the first $100.00 of your deposit is forfeited.
• For bookings greater than one (1) week:
Bookings cancelled within twelve (12) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 50% of the remaining deposit will be returned.
Bookings cancelled within eight (8) weeks prior to arrival- $100.00 is forfeited and 25% of the
remaining deposit will be returned.
• Should we manage to rebook; only a $100.00 administration fee is required.
• For bookings cancelled once final payment is received- $200.00 will be forfeited should we manage to rebook your time. If we are not able to rebook, funds are nonrefundable unless there are extenuating circumstances that are acceptable to the property owner.
• No funds are returned once you are in residence.

If requested, pool heat is $65.00 weekly.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals