HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms + loft + den, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8

San De Luna #7 is a completely remodeled condo. The downstairs kitchen/living area has 20' Spanish tile with a chef's kitchen featuring a huge granite bar for a seating of 6-8. The kitchen proudly displays all brand new stainless appliances with an oven, microwave, fridge, main sink and a vegetable sink along with a stand alone ice maker/wet bar area. The kitchen has nice glassware, flatware, cookware and any cooking utensil for the pickiest of chefs.

The living room has a tv along with a huge leather sectional sleeper/sofa with two built in recliners. The condo also has a front deck along with a partially covered back deck for a novel, inspiring view.

The second story offers the guest bedroom and master, both of which have comfortable, pillow top mattresses. The view from the master overlooks the intercostal waterway, which connects Mobile, Al. to Apalachicola, Fl. so watching ships pass in the night is common. The master has a walk-in closet as well as a large garden tub/shower featuring jets and chromatherapy lighting. The TV is a pivotal, flat screen, mounted high on the wall for enjoyable viewing from either the bed or tub areas.

The guest bed room has a beautiful view of the Gulf Of Mexico and the Beach. It features a high mounted TV/VCR/DVD combo, closet, Deluxe Queen size pillow top bed with tub/shower combo and a large granite sink area.

The third floor is the loft area tailored for adults or kids. It features a reading area, TV combo along with toys, books and games and full size bed. The loft also features a lockable pocket door for privacy.

Did we mention that San De Luna is a water front condo, which makes anchoring your boat or jets skis, in a viewable area from the condo a plus! San De Luna #7 is within 30' of the pool/tennis court area and your own personal hammock awaits.

San De Luna #7 has a bike path on the south side or entrance side of the property running east and west for miles. Though the condo sits on the sound/north side of the island, the Gulf of Mexico is just 200 yards to the South with an unobstructed view and which makes for an easy walk over. The South side of the Property is adjacent to the Gulf Islands National Seashore, making this one of only a few complexes on the Gulf Coast where you have unobstructed views and walkovers to both the gulf and ICW (intercoastal waterways).

San De Luna sits on the far west end of Pensacola Beach, making this a less traveled and a more secluded location.

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 April, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Jacuzzi tub in master bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Tennis Court
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Other Amenities: Tennis court, Sunset cruises and inshore/offshore fishing for an added expense, wall mounted flat screen, super cool loft with TV/VCR/DVD combo and toys and games for kids, professional chef's kitchen, secondary ice maker, renters storage downstairs with rafts and floats provided. Other Activities: bird watching, fishing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises, hiking on the bike/hiking trails through the national seashore trails located just 30 yards south of our property.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews

For being a rental property it was very nice

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time, would definitely stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Beautiful surroundings, great location

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful surroundings and great locations; yet dissappointing trip. My understanding is a recent power surge that caused damage and had yet to be repaired prior to our stay. Lights didnt work, fans didnt work, the jaquzzi tub didnt work (very disappointing since this is the reason we selected this property), toilet ran 24/7 unless you shut off the water after each use... not very relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always we will respond to anything that is not working. We had a licensed electrician inspect the entire unit after the power surge. We spent the entire week feverishly replacing all of the appliances and were very proud that we had accomplished that. There were a couple of light bulbs that needed to be replaced. The jacuzzi tub was not inspected unfortunately and we do apologize for that but could have been fixed very efficiently had we been informed during your stay. It was just a bad gfi. There was only one ceiling fan that didn't turn but again could have been fixed as well. As always we encourage all of our guests to report anything that is not working and any damages that occur during the stay such as the whole that was punched in the wall.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 1 of 5

Terrible customer service!

I would not recommend!

Owners are untrustworthy, acted extremely rude to customer (me), and also tried passing the buck when I informed them of household amenities not working.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you think we were not responding to your needs. My husband and I were both out there to try to correct the problem of the washing machine door not opening the next day. Because it was Sunday, we could not get the repair man there until Monday and it was working by 10 am on Monday morning. Because it was a washing machine problem we didn't feel like it was an emergency to rush there when you called us as 1230 am on Sunday morning. My husband and I have always tried to provide a quick response to any problem and have always been available. We assure all of our future renters that we have a reputation for being helpful and friendly.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Gray, Georgia

Loved EVERYTHING About this Place !!

  • 5 of 5

The condo's location was amazing. We had the ocean view out front and view of the bay from the deck. The unit was updated, clean and well stocked. I've never seen so many towels in one unit !! They even had a basket of beach towels at the back door ready to go to the beach or pool. I loved that the pool was 2 steps away from our deck. I could sit and watch my boys swim all day. The kitchen was awesome and also well stocked with all the appliances and utensils you need, it made the chore of cooking at the beach enjoyable ! I also want to mention the covered parking was fabulous ! It was a little tricky getting in and out of the space, but so worth it !!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

We loved our time on Pensacola Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great unit! Very comfortable for our family of 6. Perfect location close to the pool & short walk over to Gulf. We love staying on the "sound side" of the island bc we have younger kids & enjoy the gentle, shallow water. We rented a SUP for fun this time. The grounds at San de Luna are very well kept & the setting is quiet. The owners were easy to work with & have maintained/remodeled the unit nicely. Nice large bath/shower/jacuzzi in master bath, but it might be hard for someone with mobility issues to access. The condos at San de Luna all have spiral staircases which may be hard to climb for young children or those with mobility issues.

The kitchen did have most everything we needed which was great bc we cook a lot. We love to get fresh seafood at Joe Patti's and cook in the unit. The grills by the gazebo were convenient for us to use as well. We enjoyed eating at Red Fish, Blue Fish on Pensacola beach. Peg Leg Pete's is always fun, too. Would definitely recommend Unit 7 and hope to stay here again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Spring Break here! The location is perfect! Short walk to dog park, beach, National Seashore but away from the crowds. It is in great condition and had everything we needed for the week. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Joe Patti's Seafood
Pensacola Ice Flyers
The Grand Marlin
Peg Leg Pete's
Cactus Flower Cafe
Franco's Italian Restaurant
wings and water transportation

San DeLuna

Other Activities: health/beauty spa, horseshoes, shopping, boating, racquetball, minature golf, kayaking, shelling, wildlife viewing, shuffleboard


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Mar 2017 - 14 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
15 May 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Cleaning £92.76 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

May 15: $1900.00 per week;
Sep 05: $1400.00 per week;
Jan 02: $1100.00 per week;
Mar 01: $1400.00 per week;
May 15: $1900.00 per week;

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Credit Cards Accepted

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals