HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

25% Off Late Fall - Level Lakefront, Private Dock, 2 Kayaks, Sleeps up to 8

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Honeoye - Honeoye Escape! 25% Off Fall

Great lake and mountain views Kayaks

This 2 bedroom 1 bathroom house is the perfect family or couples getaway. Located directly on Honeoye Lake. This house offers 50' of lakefront with a private dock. Interior pictures are all following the renovations. 2 Kayaks included with the rental.

Bedroom 1 Master Bedroom has a queen bed (bed linens provided).

Bedroom 2 Bunk Room has two sets of bunk beds (with a third roll out bed underneath one of the beds). Bed linens provided.

There is a pull out sofa in the living room.

Sleeps 7 in beds, maximum occupancy of 8.

Newly remodeled bathroom with walk-in shower. Includes towels.

Full open kitchen with stove, oven and refrigerator which offers a great view of the water. Included are dishes, pots, pans, plates, bowls, cups, utensils, coffee pot, toaster.

Family room on the front of the house overlooking the lake. Sliding glass door off the family room leads you to the large deck with gas grill and a large table. Includes a pull out sofa bed.

Summer season - weekly rentals only. Check-in Friday at or after 4 PM, check-out Friday at or before 10:30 AM.

$250 security deposit is required returned within 14 days of rental assuming no damage or excessive mess.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Brian and Vicki
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

25% Off Late Fall - Level Lakefront, Private Dock, 2 Kayaks, Sleeps up to 8
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews


  • 1 of 5

We contacted the owner a few days prior to our rental request. Unbeknownst to us at the same time, the DEC had confirmed algae bloom(GOGGLE it) on Honeoye Lake. We rented this property for only two days for use of the lake front and lake access only (swimming and boating activities). We had no intentions of staying overnight in the home . Upon arrival we were greeted with a full blown algae bloom making it impossible and completely unsafe health wise to use the lake. We spoke to next door neighbors who live there year round and they stated they had boated the lake that morning and could not find one inch of clear water. They were not going near the water as well! We contacted the owner immediately with our concerns(left a voicemail requesting he call us) ,locked door and left. First time we heard from owner was a day after our contract was over (never called us only through email). If we could post a picture of the lake shore, and lake from road over looking the entire lake here we would. It was worse than thick pea soup, absolutely disgusting. While the owner has no control over lake algae blooms, he does have the responsibility to keep up on lake conditions and pass important health related issues to possible renters. We never would have rented if we knew of the algae bloom. We requested a refund (we would have been happy with even a partial refund) but were denied. "An act of mother nature" in so many words was the explanation "and he basically told us we were out of luck. Since this terrible experience we had done extensive research on the lake and have noted yearly algae blooms. Anyone who lives on or owns property on the lake knows of this phenomenon and should in our opinion make reference of this possible occurrence somewhere in the property description. If we had known of the DEC postings and rented the property anyways then its on us. We would never have asked for a refund. We were extremely discouraged with the lack of empathy and unwillingness to work with us. We gave this 1 star because the property seemed ok..the customer service was horrible. We will be very interested to see if this review makes it to the VRBO/Homeaway property listing page.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was unaware of the algae bloom at the time that the house was rented (last minute rental). This is the first bloom on the lake in approximately 2 years. It last for approximately 2 weeks and is completely gone at this time. I was very willing to work with this renter to offer a partial refund (cover the cost of cleaning) for their stay however they were insistent on wanting a full refund. In addition, in advance of the next renter arriving I notified them of the bloom and they decided to cancel their reservation. As a result I provided them with a full refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Second time, still lots of fun!

  • 5 of 5

We rebooked immediately last year and had a great time again! They added an iron which was great help after traveling!! Thank you! I just feel so peaceful here! It was clean and tidy just as it was last year when we arrived. Brian answered any of our questions ahead of time. Thank you for providing a place for kids, Including a disabled child. Also very easy to get back to Rochester if needed, as my husband does so he can get back to work if needed, but still enjoy vacation! Hope to come back next year!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Would consider staying again. The fishing was good too.

  • 3 of 5

We thought Lake Honeoye was a very nice lake. The view of the lake was beautiful. Loved our stay at Brians cottage. Found it roomy and comfortable. Loved it had air conditioning, great for sleeping etc. It was very clean. Nice to just sit and relax by the water.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Classic lake cottage

  • 4 of 5

Build a while ago, bunk beds in one bedroom. Petite parking, loud water pump. Beautiful dock great view. Friendly people everywhere. DVD only, got Dish Anywhere, working well there.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Easy parking for 2 cars. Tight for 4 cars but they will fit. Also room for a boat trailer in front. The house is older but the inside is recently remodeled. Don't have cable or dish so we can keep the cost down. We do have a TV with DVD player and wifi.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Cottage is exactly as pictured -very nice and clean! -Owner sent two page instructions/hints before our arrival then a text to make sure we were there and happy! Lots of room - loved the deck and the fire pit!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the lake, we had a wonderful vacation. We didn't spend much time in the house, but the house was clean and open. It allowed for dinners to be cooked with ease. It was really nice to have air conditioners in both bedrooms. The deck was awesome, we ate every meal at the table outside. The yard was a nice size for Frisbee and football throwing. The trees provided a nice amount of shade, so if you wanted to be out of the sun you could. It was close to a public boat launch so we could put our boats in with ease. The lake access was nice because you could walk in or jump off the dock. This also made it easy to get in and out of the kayaks. The outdoor fire pit was next to the water, so it made the evenings really enjoyable. The lake has some seaweed in it, but it was more in patches and wasn't a huge deal to get around it. The lake has a lot of pan fish so it was nice that even the kids caught fish. Overall we had a great stay and a great vacation.

The listing description was very accurate. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner provided great customer service, he was really responsive and made sure we were happy with our stay. He even asked for any feedback to improve. I would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Honeoye, Finger Lakes

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Late Fall - 25% Off
26 Oct 2016 - 13 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2017
23 Jun 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £61
Refundable Damage Deposit £205
Tax Rate 7.5%

No pets and no smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Honeoye in Upstate New York

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 5 Single Bed , 2 sets of bunk beds with roll out bed under 1 of them.
  • Queen bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties