HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Betting On The Sun-3BR-OPEN 8/25-8/27 $762! 15%OFF Thru9/30! 500Yards2Beach-FunPass

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 12

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Access to Villages of Crystal Beach neighborhood amenities: Fabulous Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grilling/Lounge area, and Seasonal Trolley to the beach.

3. 500 yards to Crystal Beach!

4. Updated flooring throughout. Funky Art. NEW FLATSCREEN TVS throughout, 1/15!

5. Fabulous Master Suite with Balcony Access, Bath with jetted tub and Glassed in shower.

6. Located within gated neighborhood.

7. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

8. Destin Commons is less than a mile away with over 75 shops and restaurants!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1400 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

Betting On The Sun is beautifully decorated, with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and flatscreen TV's. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. There is a bedroom on the first floor with a queen bed and bunk beds. Also on the first floor is a pull out sofa in the living room. The second floor master has a king-sized bed and another second floor bedroom has a queen sized bed. There is an additional full sized bed in a bonus area on the second floor.

The house also has a full sized laundry room with a washer & dryer, and two parking spots in the driveway, as well as additional overflow parking.

This great house had all new flooring installed November 2013! New carpet/new tile!

Betting On The Sun is located in The Villages of Crystal Beach, which is a Seaside-like development on the east side of Destin. The highly desirable gated neighborhood has attractive, lush landscaping and is maintained in pristine condition.

The pool and spa area is amazing, something you'd find in a world class resort. The lagoon style pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clean water, with a walk-in area, three waterfalls, spa and lavish landscaping, and plenty of sitting areas for your group to enjoy. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, grilling area and a Tiki Bar to help you relax and get in the beach groove.

You won't be disappointed with Betting On The Sun - this house is sure to please your whole group!

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Area Attractions:

It's a terrific residential area, yet close to restaurants and activities in Destin. Walk the two short blocks to the beach, or hop on the free trolley. Nearby are 6 miles of paved trails - perfect for both walking or biking.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely rental managed by RealJoy Vacations~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , queen and a bunk bed in downstairs bedroom
    bonus sleeping area - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Lagoon style pool with waterfalls, Tiki grilling area, flatscreen at pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Betting On The Sun-3BR-OPEN 8/25-8/27 $762! 15%OFF Thru9/30! 500Yards2Beach-FunPass
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Loved the house, neighborhood and proximity to the beach Neighborhood pool was great!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5

Loved the home, very clean and very equipped. I will definitely stay there again when I go to Destin.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this wonderful home. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We value your referrals and hope you come back to see us! Thanks again for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall we had a great time in this home.

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and with enough space for our family, but there was a problem with the bathtub upstairs..when we took showers the water would just stay there and it took a while to drain. The furniture in the house was kinda beat up, it could use an update. The sofas were a little old looking and the dinning table as well, one of the chairs was very loose and we were afraid it would break during our stay and then had to pay for it. The beds with the exception of the master room were kinda noise, so with all that being said If the house gets furniture and fresh paint update it would be even better. The location is great, close to everything(beach, pool, restaurants, and shopping stores). With all the money they get monthly, I'm sure they can budget an uplift.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

My impression of the property was that all cottages on the outside were very well maintained.

  • 3 of 5

This cottage has a "lay out" that is perfect for many families - very spacious; however, there are numerous negatives! Whoever owns "Betting on the Sun" needs to go mattress shopping in a very big way!! Aside from the master bed, which I honestly can't rave about, the other beds have a lot to be desired. The bunk beds are very wobbly! The downstairs furniture is absolutely horrible - no cushion to any of it! Honestly, it feels like you're sitting on the frames!! I would not consider the kitchen "fully stocked " as advertised. We had to borrow pots from someone else. The best part of this trip was spending quality time with our family. My husband and I paid for the stay. We had hoped to provide comfort and restful sleep choosing this cottage. Take my advice, please, and spend a little bit of what you charge on upgrading to nicer mattresses and furniture!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

The queen bed was broken when we got there and we also was short 1 green arm band when we got there. Other than that it was PERFECT! We had a great time. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely home. We apologize for you all being short an arm band upon arrival hopefully this issue was resolved for you. We have passed along the information to property management in regard to the bed. We’re so glad you had a great time. We hope you will come back to visit! Thanks again for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and Great location

  • 5 of 5

We searched for a place in Crystal Beach that would allow us to be close to the business we were attending but also give us the opportunity to feel like we were on vacation too. This home fit the bill perfectly. Lots of room and comfort for everyone. We would definitely recommend it to anyone....for pleasure or an alternative to business travel. Real Joy Vacations was the easiest company that we have dealt with on vacation properties........easy check in and easy check out. We will be back. Highly recommend this home!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! So glad you found this colorful, comfortable home so enjoyable. We’re so glad you enjoyed the easy check in/check out. We look forward to having you back. Please check out our Great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1400/mo + $750 deposit - Nov through February
Available
Unavailable