HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Clean & Pristine Beach style luxury apartment in the heart of Downtown

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

This 2 bed, 1 bath luxury apartment boasts beautiful fixtures and elegant appointing. Located a short walk from the finest shops and restaurants in downtown Milford, the train to NYC, and the breathtaking beaches of Milford’s gold coast, Casa Fortuna is a prime location for your East Coast Beach Town Vacation. This property has stainless top of the line appliances, beautiful trim work, elegant coffered ceilings, recessed lighting with granite countertops, a deck with view, large yard and excellent location!

Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
1 March, 2017

About Raymond

Beachbum, foodie who loves hiking, biking, sports of all sorts

Raymond purchased this apartment in 2015

Why Raymond chose Connecticut Shore

Location, location, location

What makes this apartment unique

Close to beach, downtown, train to NYC


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Milford in Connecticut

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • state of the art toliet, brand new fixtures
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • beautiful and spacious rooms with lots of natural light
  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Ask about our 1. Romance package - Champaign and chocolate covered strawberries 2. Romantic beach picnic 3. Wine trail tour 4. Beaches of CT tour 5. Bird watching package 6. Biking expedition 7. Sail the sound excursion 8. Hiking package 9. Photography class 10. Yoga package 11. Swim the sound experience


3.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Clean & Pristine Beach style luxury apartment in the heart of Downtown
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews

quiet, very clean

  • 3 of 5

quiet, cozy, very clean. well-stocked kitchen with a great stove, but couldn't find a colander! beds were comfortable, sofas not so...and, oddly, not chair in the whole apartment! had to bring up a couple of lawn chairs from the back to play bridge. we were there off-season (new year's) so the distance from the beach was not an issue, and it's a charming town. would recommend the owner inform guests of the keurig coffee maker....easy to prepare for if you know in advance. all in all, nice place. 3 1/2 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for the holidays

  • 4 of 5

This property was great. Clean. Convenient. Quiet. Only two cons - and not that bad. 1. Since this property is above a business, we had one day where parking was a challenge. We were there Dec. 23 - Dec. 27 and because it was Christmas, the business was closed most days. 2. There are no regular or basic cable TV options. They do have Amazon Prime and Netflix available which was nice, but we couldn't get local stations. Again, neither of these was a real problem, just wanted to point it out. Thank you for letting us stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming apartment with great design and nice location

  • 5 of 5

The apartment itself is surprisingly spacious, using the upper floor of a business very efficiently. Everything has a rather new feel in the place. I was especially impressed with the full kitchen and bathroom. Nice touches can also be found throughout, including crown moulding and new wooden flooring.

The location is wonderful, just a short walk from downtown Milford; we walked there several times each day. I feared that the place might be noisy owing to its proximity to the hospital and its aforementioned placement atop a business, but it was actually rather quiet. This was certainly good for my young daughter, who was recovering from an ear infection! The place was generally kid-friendly, though not quite kid-proof.

The host (Raymond) was helpful, prompt, and friendly. We had a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrible, terrible, terrible

  • 1 of 5

I have rented from VRBO for about ten years, and have never had a problem with a landlord before. After negotiating a price and an agreed-upon refundable security deposit, I promptly paid our agreed upon rent. He did not share the usual arrival information until I asked for it, and then failed to mention that the property is a bit difficult to locate (it is above a business, and if you come in at night, it will be hard to find - knowing this would have saved about 30 minutes of time). The property itself was fine, but when I contacted him after not receiving my security deposit back, he seemed confused - stating that he'd never refunded a security deposit before, and he didn't know how to do it through the site. I suggested he just send me a check, to which he did not respond. Finally, I contacted VRBO, and at this time he said he would not refund the deposit as he had found some damage and he would call me. He never called, and still hasn't even summarized what the damage was (we were two adults who spent very little time in the condo, so I can't see what that damage could be). VRBO is really not very helpful either. I wouldn't even have contacted them if I'd been able to resolve the issue with the owner. So, if you rent from this man, I'd be very careful. I have found him to be untrustworthy. There are plenty of rentals in Milford, you might be better off renting somewhere else.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To all future renters. Some people are never happy. I simply notified the above party that they had caused accidental damage to the property and that the $50 deposit was use to repair the hole in the wall. The repair itself cost much more than $50 and rather than go after this past guest I let it go. Now i need to clarify the situation since some people think it's ok to bad mouth without facts. I sent the pictures clearly showing the damage and timestamp from the day of this guests check out. It's funny there is no mention of any of these facts in rant about how teriiable the stay was. What is also striking is the amount of satisfied customers who have reviewed us versus this one poor review from an immature guest. Pictures don't lie, you caused damage and your security deposit was used to pay for SOME of the repair costs associated with your "terriable stay"
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
HPN white plains
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Rainbow garden
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Bridgeport-port Jefferson
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Great River
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Milford Train station
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Mohawk mt
Nearest Beach
0.45 Miles
Fort Trumbull


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Milford, Connecticut Shore

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £41
Property Damage Protection £48
Pet Fee £41
Tax Rate 6.35%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties