HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pet Friendly Condo in beautiful Cape San Blas

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 60 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 60 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe - 441 Barrier Dunes

Best Deal on the Cape in pet friendly condo and pet friendly beach.

The perfect little nest for snowbirds in the winter Season or for a small family to enjoy the beach. This is a very nice one bedroom town home plus it has a bunky room that sleeps 2.The rental has all the amenities of home. Comfortably furnished and well maintained. Relax on the back deck over looking the pond from the first floor or the pool and gulf from the second floor. This town home is just a short walk to the beach (approximately 100 steps on boardwalk) and the Gulf front pool and clubhouse. The Cape is a secluded beach reminiscence of old Florida. There is a 3 story limit which means no high rises. The cape was preserved to maintain its natural beauty, it is not uncommon to see bobtail wildcats, foxes, deer, eagles, owls and other wild animals. The fishing off the surf is amazing. The state park offers miles of unspoiled beaches on both the gulf and the bay side and all of this is within walking distance. High Speed internet is available. Bring your entire family, this home is pet friendly! This home has free long distance!!!!!!!!!!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Gary Brown
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Gary Brown

My wife and I live in Kentucky and enjoy our time we get to spend in our condo on Cape San Blas. We have 5 children and hope to retire in Florida one day. We our dog lovers and welcome anyone who would like to bring their dog with them on vacation.

Gary Brown purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Gary Brown chose North West Florida

We love Cape San Blas due to the natural beauty and 2 story limit on construction . We enjoy the outdoors and seclusion, the cape offers the best of both of these things. They left all the vegetation as possible which give the old tyme florida feel. The beaches are uncrowded and dog freindly. The state part is in walking distance and offers miles of unspoiled beaches on both the gulf and bay side. Fishing is amazing.

What makes this townhome unique

Peace and quiet, unspoiled beaches, location to state park.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Pet Friendly Condo in beautiful Cape San Blas
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
5

Very Cozy and relaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very relaxing and Cozy! We had 2 small dogs with us, the condo is pet friendly and beaches too! Make sure to do find places to eat that have outside patios and are Dog friendly. We found several places that state they "Are pet friendly" but upon arriving we find out they are not. Indian Pass Raw Bar is NOT pet friendly, but, one of the best places for Oysters, A must is to drive about 45 minutes to Appalachicola, best oysters and Oyster City Brewing Co. Very good, also, lots of places to shop. We also visited St. George's Island lighthouse 10 minutes from Appalachicola. Restaurants to go to that are Pet friendly. Dockside Grill, Ronnie B's Steak and Seafood, and Triple Tails Raw Bar(bring cash or check to Triple Tails) they do not accept credit cards.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Cape SAN Blas

  • 2 of 5

Condo had not been cleaned. Owner said he would refund my cleaning fee. He will not answer my emails or messages. Second time we stayed in this condo, first no problems.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

OK Condo In A Great Community

  • 3 of 5

Staying at Barrier Dunes was a wonderful experience. The pools are both nice, clean, and have bathrooms close by. The beach is just a short walk away. My only criticism about the community is the step off the boardwalk to the beach was huge. It's almost like there were steps missing. Cell service for phone calls was fine but texts were not always sent immediately. This is because of the remote area and maybe depends on your carrier. I have Verizon. I don't mind the spotty texting because it ensures work does not bother me. I will definitely stay in the Barrier Dunes community again.

This property has a very nice kitchen and living room. The kitchen had everything needed to make meals. It is advertised as having a "bunky area". This is a closet off the bedroom that was modified to be a bunk bed. The doorway is a small closet door that my athletic 15 year old daughter was not comfortable getting through. I think it was about half the width of a standard door maybe less. The couch in the living room is not comfortable enough to sleep on so my daughter ended up staying in another unit with family. The furniture in the living room is fine for sitting but being wicker is not made for sleep. The mattress on the king size bed is very firm. If this is what you like you will be fine. The cleaning people need to pay more attention to cleaning the shower. There was some mold on both the shower curtain and in the grout. The sliding door off of the living room did not operate smoothly and the handle was broken. Since there was only one key provided to the unit my guess is someone locked their key inside and then had to break in to get back inside. The AC unit works well and kept the entire condo nice and cool. The washer and dryer were replaced during my stay so those are brand new. Overall the condo was nice and well maintained. I would recommend this unit to someone with smaller children that may not mind sleeping in a closet but if you have bigger or older kids I would not recommend this unit. The owner responded quickly to all of my messages.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cape San Blas is beautiful

  • 3 of 5

A few details kept this from being four stars. There was no info regarding the wi-fi password when we arrived. The cel service in the condo is spotty so we had to drive down the road so we could contact the owner to get the password. The dryer was not working. We also could not use the ceiling fan in the master as it was covered in dust. The bunky room IS a closet.

On the up side, it was a short walk to a beautiful beach. The rest of the condo appeared clean. Kitchen was very useable with everything we needed. Condo stayed cool on a very hot week. I would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and your stay. The wifi password was sent via the guest email that is sent through VRBO. We apologize if you did not get this. Unfortunately we have no control over the cell phone service but most providers do work in the area. The dryer did go out sadly, but we replaced it with a brand new unit immediately. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again. Thanks Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, very reasonable rates, comfortable accommodations and pet friendly area. Loved it.

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th anniversary. We normally stay at the state park but this was a great alternative. The townhouse was so close to the park so we were able to enjoy kayaking and fishing in the bay. The townhouse was also very close to the beach. Beaches are pristine and restrooms are close at hand. We also were able to kayak at Indian Pass and St Vincent Sound. While the restaurants are slim pickings on the cape, there are a few good ones. You can also eat at the townhouse which is what we did half the time. Views from the townhouse balconies are beautiful and we also met a few of the neighboring vacationers. The furnishings at the townhouse were comfortable and homey. Trip was a blast and we can't wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mattoon.Illinois
5

Awesome!!!!! Best vacation ever.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as promised. Spacious,clean and fully stocked with everything we needed. The beach was just a short distance and it was beautiful and well kept. Dogs,dogs everywhere and nothing left behind by them anywhere. Everyone was friendly. Local restaurants had great food. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to go again next year. We had a couple of questions ,made a phone call to Gary and he was back to us in minutes. We would totally recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Panama City
Car: necessary

The perfect little nest for snowbirds in the winter Season or for a small family to enjoy the beach. This is a very nice one bedroom town home plus it has a bunky room that sleeps 2.The rental has all the amenities of home. Comfortably furnished and well maintained. Relax on the back deck over looking the pond. This town home is just a short walk to the beach (approximately 100 steps on boardwalk) and the Gulf front pool and clubhouse. The Cape is a secluded beach reminiscence of old Florida. There is a 3 story limit which means no high rises. The cape was preserved to maintain its natural beauty, it is not uncommon to see bobtail wildcats, foxes, deer, eagles, owls and other wild animals. The fishing off the surf is amazing. The state park offers miles of unspoiled beaches on both the gulf and the bay side and all of this is within walking distance. High Speed internet is available. Bring your entire family, this home is pet friendly! This home has free long distance!!!!!!!!!!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Fall
29 Oct 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£667
for 5 nights
From
£111
£645
£1,090
 
 
Snowbird 2016-17
1 Jan 2017 - 25 Mar 2017
60 night minimum stay
£2,157
for 60 nights
£1,134
 
 
Spring
26 Mar 2017 - 20 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£467
for 4 nights
From
£89
£734
 
 
Summer
21 May 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£979
for 7 nights
£979
 
 
Late summer/fall
20 Aug 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£604
for 5 nights
£801
 
 
fall/early winter
4 Nov 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£467
for 4 nights
From
£89
£712
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£467
for 4 nights
From
£89
£645
£1,090
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and Linens £99 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Port Saint Joe in Florida

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bunky Room - 2 Single Bed , No adults in Bunky room top bunk.
  • 1 Large Master bedroom and a bunky room for the kids.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties