HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Elevated Waterfront Lakehouse with Spectacular View next to Boat Ramp and Park

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed, 3 bath, 3 story with panoramic lake views

Built in late 2013, this 3 story home overlooks Lake Livingston in a quiet, country neighborhood. Master bedroom has a full panoramic view of the lake. Open floor plan with lots of windows. Wood tile floors, stone fireplace, large decks and screened porch with pool table. Stainless appliances, modern rustic fixtures and comfortable furnishings create that lakeside ambiance. A boat ramp and park are just one lot over. Catfish can be caught right off the bulkhead. Most late afternoons, you will see the local bald eagle hunting over the cove.

Maximum permitted overnight guests (includes children) = 6

2 Night Minimum.

No exceptions.

More Details

Owner
Bill & Jackie Bay
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 April, 2017

Why Bill & Jackie Bay chose Lake Livingston

This property is available for small gatherings of friends and family. No large parties and all guests (including children) must be disclosed to the owners prior to acceptance. We want travelers to enjoy, but respect the property so others can benefit from what is offered.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Point Blank in San Jacinto County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Dual shower for two!
    Guest 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Guest 2 - 4 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Want to reiterate that this property is not for large gatherings or events. We want small groups of 6 or less to enjoy the views and amenities that this house, lake and area provide.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Elevated Waterfront Lakehouse with Spectacular View next to Boat Ramp and Park
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Private, full service retreat!

  • 5 of 5

I traveled from Ohio to share this lovely home with a dear friend who I hadn't seen in 39 years. The remote element it held for us was paramount. Bill & Jackie thought of everything when they planned this retreat lakefront home. The view of the star-lit sky from the deck was exquisite, as was waking up to the sunrise over the water. The property is quiet and tranquil, well-equiped, modern, and we HATED to leave!. (At the end of 72 hours, we felt like this was OUR home!). Thank you Bill & Jackie!

We hope to come and stay again next year. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Property, bad owners

  • 1 of 5

The property itself is quite nice, good deck, nice tvs, huge kitchen. However after my stay I never recieved my deposit back. I assumed it was all taken care of as the owners were very communicative before the trip and never said anything after. However after a few months I contacted them about it. Their response was that they had to pump the septic tank so it would cost me half of my deposit. We didn't do anything out of the ordinary, and they even admitted there was no damages, but still kept the money.

The house itself is great, but just be on top of the owners, because I'm sure if I hadn't said something, I wouldn't have gotten anything back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great property, bad travelers... This being our only negative review is based on the traveler exceeding the permitted amount of guests after an agreement and "trashed the place" according to our cleaning service. Extra fees for cleaning and repair expenses were incurred. Yes there was communication but only because our neighbors called and warned us of the party that was going on. Our septic system was not rated for the load they put on it and we had another family coming to clear it for. We too have rated this guest negatively for others owners to beware. We take pride in this home and hold those accountable that don't respect that. It is unfortunuate that we have tightened our restrictions and terms because of this guest and the unexpected crowd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette Louisiana
5

Amazing place to disconnect! Great for the soul!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to escape the chaos of Mardi Gras. This home is a beautiful seclusion. Every afternoon,with a glass of wine, we watched the birds, including the bald eagle (we named him Walter). If you are looking for a place to decompress - this is it! The home itself is very comfortable and well maintained. Trust me - treat yourself

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with great views!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home with great views! Good fishing off the bulkhead. The home has everything you need. Already planning another visit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mini vaca

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely beautiful!! The view To the lake from inside & outside was gorgeous. My friends & I had such a great time, the house was spacious & it was able to accommodate all 6 of us. I would definitely go back or recommend this amazing house to anyone! :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena
5

gorgeous property, fully equiped, peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent lake house, spacious, great kitchen, beautiful views , spotless. Had a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Farmhouse on the Lake (formerly Buster McNuttys)
Car: recommended

Boat ramp and park just a small lot over.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Point Blank, Texas Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Memorial Day Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,105
for 3 nights
From
£309
 
 
July 4th Weekend
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,238
for 3 nights
From
£354
 
 
Labor Day 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£972
for 3 nights
From
£265
 
 
Thankgiving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£972
for 3 nights
From
£265
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£972
for 3 nights
From
£265
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£557
for 2 nights
From
£190
From
£243
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £273.82
Cleaning Fee £156.47 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until rental is confirmed. Please, NO SMOKING, NO LARGE PARTIES and NO PETS! If we determine that you bring more guests that disclosed, you will forfeit your security deposit and we make seek further damages.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals