HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy Pocono Mtn Home

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,450 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 10

You'll enjoy your gateway at this cozy Pocono Home. The house features a game room, large kitchen, dining area, large open concept living room, 3 bedrooms, full bathroom, backyard, gas grill, sauna, fire pit, picnic table, gazebo, and outdoor dining set. Linens and bath towels are included at no charge. Free Wifi in all the rooms & game room.

Located in a private lakeside community Indian Mountain lakes known for its beautiful lakes and amazing beach with playgrounds, clubhouse, swimming pools, kiddie pool, tennis courts, basketball courts, fishing, canoeing.

The house is located on a large property lot with one of the largest in this community. It has a large backyard to enjoy and relax. About 500 ft from communal outdoor pool(seasonal), tennis courts, basketball court and kids playground. The game room is located next to the house and it features a pool table, foosball table, dart board, a 55" flat tv with cable, and xbox console w/games. The large eat-in kitchen is fully equipped with all basic needs (plates, cups, utensils, pans, pots etc.) it'll accommodate 8 guests, just bring your own food and seasonings. An open concept living room with 48" flat TV w/ cable, HBO/Cinemax, WiFi, PS3 game console and video/board games. 3 bedrooms; 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds and 1 queen sofa bed. The house sleeps 8 comfortably. There are 2 trundle twin beds in two of the bedrooms for additional two guests. We can accommodate extra beds for additional guests. The house is perfect for couples, families, and friends.

AREA INFO

Big Boulder- 15 minutes (11 miles) - Ski at night with the ticket from Jack Frost

Jack Frost - 15 minutes away (11 miles)

Camelback- 25 minutes away (17 miles) - Ski day and night

Blue Mountain- 30 minutes (22 miles)- Ski day and night

Crossing shopping outlet- 20 minutes away (14 miles)

Kalahari Indoor waterpark-20 minutes away (13 miles)

Split Rock Indoor Water park- 20 minutes (12 miles)

Great Wolf Indoor water park- 25 minutes (16 miles)

More Details

Owner
Monika Maziarz
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Albrightsville in Chestnuthill

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • In the living room- there is a queen size sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Pocono Mtn Home
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
New York
3

Beautiful House but game room poor

  • 3 of 5

The house is beautiful inside and has all its utensils.

But the game room had a broken chair, the clubs of billiard are without end only one full stick and the dart only 3 could be used and the heating in the game room very poor and WiFi . The xbox password never worked luck that had mine own account. The garbage outside was out the limit in which my garbage I could never place it out.

In the house all well and organized.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always encourage all my guests to contact me anytime with any questions, any concerns or issues that might come up during their trip. I was not aware of the those things at the game room. I have replaced all the pool sticks, darts and the chair.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, cute place

  • 4 of 5

We were there March 2 weekend with Nor’Easter, lost power for 24 hours but had wood burning stove,and the owner who was very sweet checked in on us to make sure we were ok!’ Nice little room with pool table, foos ball, darts a large tv and music!! Good time, enjoyed the stay

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy & Clean

  • 5 of 5

Great time at the house, cozy and clean. The owner was very helpful and informative.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

No complaints. We had a very fun weekend. We loved it so much that we didn't leave the house for any winter activities like we planned, because almost everything was available.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

WASN'T THAT GREAT

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I have been members of HomeAway for quite a while. This house was very clean, bed was comfortable, but it lacked some of the emenities we are used to. The bedroom had no furniture to put our clothes in or a night table for a clock. There were no instructions on how to use the fireplace, the TV, nor where to find the fire wood. There was no soap and no mention in the information packet to bring any.

Each and every time we entered or left the community, we needed to show security a paper. We can understand using this for entrance into the community, but NOT to leave.

There were no basic kitchen products, such as salt, pepper and napkins. No cleaning products were provided. Just dishwasher and dish detergent.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janet, sorry that your vacation wasn't fully great. Each bedroom has its own closet with overhead shelve and 10 hangers which is made to put all your clothes and belongings there. You're right, good observation, one of the bedroom, was missing a night table, I will add a night stand to that bedroom (plus a clock). Until this time, I felt that most of the guests didn't needed instructions for TV and fireplace. But I will add some information to the welcome letter on how on using TV and fireplace and where the firewood is stored. I provide all my guests with paper towel, toilet paper, dishwasher/dish detergent, washer machine, dryer, dishwasher machine. I also provide bath towels, wash clothes, and bed linens. I do provide the hand soap but not the body soap, all the personal care times needs to brought by the guests. All the kitchen basic necessaries are at the house; I don't provide seasonings because it's a personal cooking choice and some guests don't feel comfortable using opened seasonings. Yes, when you enter the community, you need to show the passes at security gates, it's a secured community but when exiting you don't need to show passes, you just leave thru the exit lines.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Monika was great. Her house is beautiful for about 8-10 people . She had provided every amenity you need for the stay. I highly recommend this house for any family looking for the getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Mount Pocono
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Brick Lounge
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Split Rock Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-80
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
La Roma Pizza & Restaurant
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder cammelback
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Indian Mountain Lake
Car: necessary

The property is located in a community with 5 community lakes with 2 lake beaches and 2 fishing lakes. It’s about 500 feet away from one of the community pools, 4 tennis courts, basketball court and kids play ground. Close to Pocono raceway about 5 miles away and many summer and winter attractions.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.11
Damage Deposit £111.39

For additional guests there will be additional charge

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals