HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rejuvenate in Refreshing Oceanfront Condo with Free Beach Service Chairs!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,238 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 1 nights


About the property

** TeemingVR presents EI-1601 or Emerald Isle 1601 in Panama City Beach, FL **

At Teeming Vacation Rentals, we take the hassle out of travel. Our friendly and knowledgeable teem offer the personalized service you need to find the perfect fit for your vacation. Nightly rates listed are based on a 7-night stay. Shorter stays are welcomed when we have availability so please “Contact Manager" for an exact quote. During peak season 5/13-10/14, we accept reservations between Saturday to Saturdays only, but we try to accommodate any length of stay whenever possible. Teem up with Teeming Vacation Rentals and book your dream vacation today!

Looking for a vacation that has it all? Location, beautiful complex, and a stunning homey interior that will accommodate you in every way. Emerald Isle 1601 will have you coming back with your loved ones after you get a little taste of our tropical paradise! Have an afternoon lunch on the oversized balcony and enjoy the rustic picnic table while overlooking the Gulf staring back at you. Beach Chair Service included with this condo - 2 wooden beach chairs and umbrella.

This unit offers a kitchen living room combo for communion throughout the whole unit. Upon entering you will see the large sliding glass doors that provide you with a view from anywhere in the unit. The living room has comfortable seating, a large flat screen television, and a DVD player. The kitchen is fully equipped for any cooking venture.

In the first bedroom there is a Queen size bed, a view with a private entrance to the balcony, flat screen television with DVD player, and a private bathroom. The second bedroom offers a large king size bed and a flat screen television with DVD player. With the Queen pull-out couch, this bring the sleeping capacity to 6.

Emerald Isle complex offers an amazing location along with numerous amenities. The complex itself offer: 2 Pools (one with a waterfall and one heated combined indoor/outdoor pool), convenient beach to pool deck shower facilities and pool deck washrooms, large hot tub, sauna room, steam room, outside beach showers, exercise room with TV/DVD overlooking gulf, pool pavilion with two large stainless steel barbecue grills, beach services (lounge, umbrella & sea-doo rentals), convenient underground parking and excess parking garage connected by private walkway, 24-hour security.

The location is amazing and is a scooter or bike ride away to everything. Only 2.5 miles from Pier Park which offers shopping, The Grand movie theatre, amusement park, restaurants, bars and more! It is conveniently 1.5 miles away from Frank Brown Park and not far from the Northwest Florida Regional Airport. The only thing missing from Emerald Isle 1601 is you! Book with TeemingVR today!

No beach chair service during the off season. 10/31-3/1

** During Spring Break we rent to 'Families' or 'ALL' occupants must be a minimum of 25 years of age **

More Details

Property Manager
Contact Jeff and Gina at TeemingVR for the best rates
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 January, 2018

About Contact Jeff and Gina at TeemingVR for the best rates

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. We not only love to travel ourselves, but also love helping fellow travelers plan their ideal vacation. Click on Contact Manager and someone from our helpful, friendly “teem” will help you book your dream vacation!

Contact Jeff and Gina at TeemingVR for the best rates purchased this condo in 2004

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I and another couple (all over 60) stayed in this unit for 5 days and we loved it. I would make a few improvements that I think would really help. The larger bedroom (front) had a queen size bed and the back bedroom has the king size. That is okay but the king size bed had a wonderful mattress and the queen size bed was not very comfortable - sort of like a motel bed! The balcony is very nice but the table is a picnic table which is great for kids but not very good for adults. All in all we loved it. We've stayed at many different condos over the past 30 years but this is our favorite!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in West Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1238 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , bedroom description: 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , bedroom description: 2
  • Queen size sofa sleeper in Living Room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Built 2005 1238 s.f. Floor 16 Wooden Beach Front Chairs Included in Unit


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
7% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rejuvenate in Refreshing Oceanfront Condo with Free Beach Service Chairs!
average rating of 4.5 based on 15 reviews

We loved this condo! Had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

We loved this condo. Tastefully decorated, close to shopping at the Pier Park. Pool and beach were great! We will deffinately tell friends and family to stay there.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Angel, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love to hear that one of our properties exceeded our guest’s expectations and appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments. Thanks so much! Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super nice and super clean!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time here! The view was magnificent!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bethany, Thank you for such a nice review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are an invaluable tool for our company and future travelers. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Trip was wonderful! Condo was beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Views from the balcony were amazing! Say dolphins & Stingrays while eating breakfast on the balcony. Condo was perfect everything you hope for in a condo....decor was super cute! Beds were comfy & my daughter had a sleepover with 5 other girls from her softball team one night & there was plenty of room!!!!! Definately recommend this condo

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, Thank you for reviewing our property and we are glad you had such a great vacation. It is always nice to hear how much guests appreciate this wonderful, fully equipped vacation spot. Like you, we truly love the natural beauty and abundant wildlife in the area! Your comments are greatly appreciated by our entire team and we hope you will visit us again in the future! Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location in Panama City Beach!

  • 3 of 5

Overall, with the exception of an entryway door handle that could not be opened very easily from inside the unit, this property at Emerald Isle was very nice and well equipped for our family vacation. We loved the beach decor and the modern comfortable amenities that 1601 offered. The beds we're comfortable. The living room and dining furniture were also comfortable and accommodated our family of 5 quite nice.

With that being said, and keeping in mind that our family vacation with this property was $2000 for the week, I was very disappointed that we could not exit the unit very easily with out the aide of a butter knife for almost 4 days because the entryway door handle would not fully turn and unlatch! What a huge safety issue! What if we needed to promptly leave our unit due to fire or other emergency? So I promptly notified "on site" maintenance of the issue on Sunday morning at 11:30 and too our dissatisfaction, no one called back or came out. So I texted maintenance at 4:30 in the afternoon to see if anyone was coming out and even sent a video of me trying to exit the unit! I received a phone call letting me know that someone would be out first thing Monday morning. Well, the not so great communication continued and no one arrived Monday morning..I did not hear back from anyone. So, on Monday I once again notified maintenance by text at 3:30 PM that no one has shown up and I was told someone would be there by 4:30. Finally, someone did come to look at the door latch! As it turned out, it was not serviceable and a new one would have to be installed the next day! I was told by service man that he would be back in the morning to install the new lock. Well, Tuesday morning came and went and no one showed up and no one communicated to me what was going on! Eventually, Tuesday afternoon the door handle was replaced and all was well the door...What I don't understand is why it was so difficult for the maintenance team to communicate with me and keep me informed of service schedule changes. In addition, I'm sure that I couldn't of been the first person to notice that the door handle latch did not work properly! In an industry where "all" the details matter when your customer must spend $2000 a week to stay ( for my family 2 months mortgage!) one would think that as simple as it is....a door handle, the first and last thing you see when you enter and exit a vacation home would function properly...

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rhett, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the condo and the beautiful Emerald Isle complex. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience due to the door lock and the less than satisfactory communication by the maintenance staff. It is always our intention to resolve any issues in a timely manner with clear communication between our staff and guests. We will look into why you were not better informed about the time frame of the repair and will discuss with our maintenance staff how to more thoughtfully resolve such issues in the future. Thank you for making us aware of this incident so that we can continue to improve our guest experience and our procedures. We hope you will give us the opportunity to host your vacation needs again in the future. -Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation Paradise *Emerald Isle 1601*

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this condo justice!!! It's such a beautiful condo and EXTREMELY clean and maintained! Cleanliness is my top priority and this was hands down the best condo we've ever stayed in. The balcony is huge and the view is perfection. We also loved having the beach chairs included. The resort itself is great and the staff were so friendly. We loved it so much that we've decided to book again for next year!!! Thank you Jeff and Gina for sharing your beautiful condo with our family! The Lassiters from TN

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristie, We are honored to receive a 5 star review and appreciate you taking the time to comment on our property. We strive to keep our units in tip top condition and are so happy when guests have an awesome vacation. This condo and the Emerald Isle complex offer a truly special destination to experience all the best the gulf coast has to offer. Thank you and we hope you will consider us in your future travels. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best vacation rental ever!!

  • 5 of 5

We are always somewhat leery of these types of rentals. The pics never seem to depict reality. From the moment we walked into this condo we were pleasantly surprised! The pics did not do this rental justice! It was beautiful! We had perfect views and a very relaxing visit! We had some issues with noise from upstairs neighbors, but you'll have that with any type of apartment style living. We loved that this property came with onsite security, as it put our minds at ease! They were visible throughout our stay, and even asked to see ID bracelets! We may break our rule of never visiting the same place twice for this one!! Thank you!

Sara A from IN

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sara, We are honored this was your best vacation rental ever! Thanks so much for the review and we hope you will stay with us again. Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • ** Weekly rates shown include a discount. Nightly rates do not include a discount, therefore DO NOT calculate properly on this site! If not staying 7 nights the nightly rate is higher, thus the quote will be higher than advertised on ad sites. Rates change from week to week throughout the year and include discounts for different lengths of stay and arrival dates. For accurate quote please email us an inquiry. ** Rates do not include taxes, cleaning, etc. ** Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by down payment **
  • Damage deposit: USD39.00

You might like these similar holiday rentals