HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ornate historic room in Old Town! Inviting pool with breakfast!

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
hotel
People
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this holiday hotel in Old Town - Curry House Room 9

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

It is a pleasure to present the recently renovated Room Nine! It used to be a good room, now it's a great room! Comfortable and very peaceful, this room was originally opened up to make use of a portion of the attic space. Note that the ceiling is sloped in two directions and some taller guests might be advised to walk down the center of the room which peaks at about seven feet. The private bathroom is cute and reminiscent of the head on a boat. It is very "efficiently" laid out. The tiled shower boasts a unique skylight which may be opened providing more headroom. Room Nine is excellent for people on a budget who wish to have a private bathroom. It provides most of the same amenities found in the other rooms. It's a great place to "hang your hat" on your trip to Key West.

The Curry House is an historic piece of Old Key West. Pearl Curry originally opened her home as "Curry's Rooms" in the mid-1900's. Now the inn offers nine beautiful guest rooms and the commercial kitchen serves breakfast each morning by the pool. Eight of the rooms have doors onto verandas, four of which overlook the heated pool. The inn is located in a quiet neighborhood only three short blocks off Duval St, and even closer to the harbor and boardwalk. Come make the Curry House your home in paradise!

Minimum Stay:

Please contact Key West Vacation Rentals regarding minimum stays and special rates. Minimum stay requirements apply on weekends (at least 3 nights), Winter/Spring season (January 2nd - April 30th - 5 night minimum), holidays and special events( Fantasy Fest & Christmas/New Year - 7 night minimum).

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks English, Spanish, Mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

Ornate historic room in Old Town! Inviting pool with breakfast!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 33 reviews
Denver, CO
1

Adequate.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our check-in experience was great, super smooth. We stayed in the "smurf room" number 9. The shower hadn't had a good cleaning in probably a week(s). The tile was coming off the wall. The water pressure was such that you should have had to run around to get wet...but it was so small you could barely turn around. Breakfast was served at 8 just like it stated, but nothing hot unless you count the toast you toasted. We won't be returning.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg Pennsylvania
5

Good for the Price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Room 9 at the Curry House is a good bargain. We just wanted a room with a good location and this was perfect. Sandy, the inn keeper, was very helpful in providing local knowledge and a good breakfast. She also called a scooter company who picked us up at the house and took us to their facility so that we could rent a scooter. Room 9 is a tad tight but nice. B Because of the slanted ceiling, a couple of the walls can be challenging if you are tall so you have to watch yourself. If you are a on the larger size, the bathroom might not work for you because it is small. The entrance to the shower was about 30". It did have a nice skylight so you could see the last of the moon as you showered in the morning. The water was nice and hot !! We didn't have time to enjoy the pool but it was nice and clean as was the rest of the property. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Sweet Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Verry sweet and lovely Rooms,

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

enjoyable B&B, avoid room 9

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Curry House is a wonderful B&B. The innkeeper Sandy (and on weekends Richard) were wonderful, the housekeeper was great. The rooms and house were very clean, the breakfast was basic but very enjoyable. Location is great. Really, the only problem we had was with our room (Attic Room 9) which should be marketed as a single room. The other rooms looked very nice and perfectly acceptable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Yes, room 9 is smaller than the average room, however, the cost is less compared to the other rooms at Curry House with private bathrooms. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hospitality from our innkeepers, Sandy and Chuck, as well as our complimentary housekeeping service. Hopefully you can come back to see us and try out another room!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Didn't Go

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had to cancel our visit. Please take me off your email list.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you were not able to make the trip. You have been taken off the review list.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Myers Beach , FL
5

CURRY HOUSE-Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great pool area and walking distance to Duval. Great hospitality and service! Would book again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Old Town in Lower Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • hotel
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot