HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lakeside Villa! Private So. Facing Pool,Disney 4 Miles,WI-FI

24 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Sunset Lakes

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our beautiful villa located in the community of Sunset Lakes. Sunset Lakes is a small, quiet, exclusive, gated community with luxury homes situated around two private lakes. Directly off Highway 192 and only minutes from Walt Disney World Resort, Epcot and MGM Studios, Universal Studios, Sea World and a host of other theme parks and attractions. The five-star Robert Trent Jones designed Celebration golf course is just ten minutes away. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarkets within a couple of minutes drive of the house.

The private, fully screened south facing pool with raised deck, pool seat and spa overlooks the largest lake in the community. What a fabulous way to unwind after a hectic day in the theme parks or after a round of golf. The spa is fully automated - just turn on the timer and relax.

The surrounding 'cool' deck includes a shower and the shaded lanai has a ceiling fan giving comfort to outdoor eating. The pool furniture includes a table, four padded relaxer chairs and two padded chaise loungers. Pool towels are provided.

The master suite includes a king-size bed, sliders to the pool, TV with built-in DVD and a cordless phone. The en-suite master bath has a large Roman tub with a separate shower, a double sink vanity and large walk-in closet.

The second bedroom includes a double bed, chest of drawers, bedside table and lamp, spacious closet, cable TV and a DVD player.

The third and fourth bedrooms include two twin beds, chest of drawers, bedside table and lamp, spacious closet, cable TV and a DVD player.

A well appointed kitchen with everything you need to prepare and serve your meals at home. The kitchen has a refrigerator, microwave oven, electric stove, dishwasher, and small appliances including coffee maker, toaster, blender, and electric can opener. Pots, pans, skillets and all cooking utensils provided with the home make preparing your morning breakfast or evening supper a breeze. The dining room seats 8, with an additional 2 stools at the kitchen bar. The house has dining service for 8.

The living room has a two full size leather sofas, a 32' TV, DVD player, and stereo/CD player. Sliding doors in the dining room and triple sliders in the living room all open out onto the pool deck.

Within the community there is a communal pool and children's play area just a short walk from the house, plus a dock from which you can fish the well stocked lake.

Other amenities include cable TV, Internet access, WiFi, free local phone calls, optional pool heating, a washer and dryer, ironing board and iron, vacuum cleaner, optional gas grill, boys’ and girls’ bicycles sized for all ages, and a professional management company to provide 24 hour assistance assuring your stay is worry free.

Keywords: Villa,Pool,Gated Community,Near Disney,Lake-view, South-Facing,4 Bedrooms,Kitchen,Private,Close to Disney,Disney World,Lake,Water view

WiFi,Internet,cable TV,unlimited phone,quiet,secluded,Universal Studios,


Kissimmee,Florida,Lanai,Hot Tub,Jaccuzzi,Whirlpool

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2016


based on 24 holidaymaker reviews

Lakeside Villa! Private So. Facing Pool,Disney 4 Miles,WI-FI
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews

A perfectly wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

A truly great home with terrifically responsive owner and management company. Everything is as described or better! The pool was clean clear and endlessly fun, the game room awesome, and the bicycles a real treat (and high quality!). Would stay again gladly and recommend highly!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good but not quite great

  • 4 of 5

This was our 15th trip to Kissimmee, this time just my husband and I staying for 14 days. This wasn't the best villa we have ever stayed in but certainly wasn't the worst either. What we did love about the place was the stunning view and how close it was to Disney the closest we've stayed yet, and that made a big difference for us as we were back home from parks, restaurants and supermarkets in minutes.

The master suite was very comfortable and the bench seat at the foot of the bed was brilliant for us with our mobility problems, the walk in closet was the smallest we have ever had but more than adequate after we purchased some additional clothes hangers which we left behind for the next guests to use. The lounge and dining room were comfortable, and the kitchen very spacious but lacking an electric kettle essential for us tea drinking Brits again we purchased one and left it behind for others to enjoy.

The downsides, as others have mentioned the master bath wasn't very clean nor were the window ledges in the bathroom There are no window blinds in the main rooms only curtains so you didn't have much privacy when people walked round the lake . There were wet towels left in the washing machine which we didn't know were there and consequently they became rather smelly till we traced the source of the problem. We couldn't reach the pool towels which are kept on a shelf above the washing machine. We had a couple of problems on arrival the fan in the lounge which wouldn't work because the cords needed pulling and we couldn't reach. Several of these inconveniences could have been resolved with a small step ladder. The wifi wouldn't work and the light over the table in the lanai wouldn't work. Maintenance were quick to respond to our call for help and were very helpful although the outside light wasn't fixed before we left. The wifi had to be turned off and on again something the instructions said not to do ourselves. The iron temperature control was broken but was still usable so we reported this when we left. The main thing that surprised us was the total lack of anything in the house in terms of supplies to start you off the only thing we had was a little washing up liquid, in fairness the write up does say you have to supply everything but this is the first time we have ever come across this. The spa also didn't work but wasn't a major problem for us.

Overall we had a great holiday and will definitely stay at Sunset Lakes again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The spa was never broken.There is a timer on the outside wall near the living room slider with instructions on how to start the spa. Basically, you have to turn the knob past 20 minutes for the spa jets and heat to turn on. The Wi-Fi was not broken. You have to change the settings on your device to allow it to connect to the private Wi-Fi network. The bathrooms are cleaned after every guest leaves. Regardless, some general maintenance has been performed to reseal the area around the showers. If there is an issue, please contact the management company so we can resolve it. The home does not have blinds, but heavy lined draw curtains that can be closed to give you privacy. There is a step ladder at the home if you need to reach any item in the home. A new iron has been placed in the home. As for provision and as stated in the contract, one roll of toilet tissue and a “starter” bar of soap are provided per bathroom as part of your rental fee. All other provisions are the responsibility of the guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation was originally supposed to be at a hotel, but due to some medical issues I decided it was best for our family to stay at a private villa instead. The pictures above just don't do this place justice, there is so much room. We were all so excited and coming home to this villa after exhausting days of walking all over the parks made us so happy. We even decided to stay an extra day because we were having so much fun. It is seriously just a few minutes from WDW and about 15 minutes from Universal. I recommend this place to anyone, I can't express enough how much we enjoyed it here. :)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great christmas holiday

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time in Kissimmee and our second lovely villa. Reading reviews helps you decide on choosing a place to stay and where ever you stay or however much you pay you may find little things that niggle you. But , this place was really nice in a great location and home from home for my wife and me over christmas, sure there were little things that tiny minded people would complain about like finding a little cockroach in the bath that could fall in minutes after being cleaned, but you just pick them up and put them outside as they wont bite your hand off.And we found a supermarket that sold toilet paper after we used the complementary ones :-).The maintenance team sorted the internet out for us but forgot to replace pool light but im certainly not complaining about it in any way as it was christmas and everyone deserves time off. Sandra who we met from maintenance was lovely had time for you even at that busy time of year, I can not fault this place at all it was great and we will 100% go back if it is available. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Superb family stay.

  • 5 of 5

I am a little reluctant to state just how much I enjoyed our stay here as it will probably end up getting booked up and we won't be able to return ! Fantastic stay and just a delight to be able to enjoy this villa as a family- it had everything we needed and was in exactly the right place to enjoy a short journey time to theme parks and was very handy to a range of excellent restaurants too.

It will also be a short drive to the soon to open Mannys Chop House on the 192.

Best food was found close to the Super Target and took a matter of minutes to get back home.

Outlook from the pool was wonderful and it made a difference being in the sun at this side of the lake.

Would highly recommend and owner has been very prompt with email enquiries too which from this side of the Atlantic was reassuring and made for a wonderful stay in August - so good, we know we will be going back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

My holiday villa review

  • 3 of 5

Just home from this villa, loved the location, the layout etc although the villa does need a deep clean the bath was so dirty I wouldn't bath my children in it, when we first arrived there was a dead cockroach in the main shower. I wish now I had took pictures we had a fantastic holiday and very rarely in villa due to be out and about so much. If the villa was deep cleaned as in the edges round the shower doors etc and if was mordernised I would return but the way it is as present I will be looking for another villa for my next trip

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The villa is professionally cleaned after each guest departs, and the management company performs a housekeeping check to insure the home is ready before the next guest arrives. Insects, and as in any home, can get in if doors or windows are left open. To minimize this, the home receives monthly professional pest control services. We ask our guests to contact our management company if there are any issues with the home so we have every opportunity to address their concerns. We strive to maintain the villa at the highest standard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and carefree stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Disney World
Nearest Point of Interest
Universal Orlando Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Supermarket, Restaurants, Shopping, and Entertainment
Nearest Point of Interest
Sea World
Nearest Point of Interest
Kennedy Space Center

Children's Play Park, Community Pool, Fishing Dock, Hot Air Balloon Rides, State Parks, Dolphin watching, Swimming with Dolphins, 1 hour drive to Atlantic & Gulf Coasts Beaches, Kennedy Space Center


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sunset Lakes, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Sep 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
18 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £66 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.
Extended stay discounts are available for 10 night stays and longer.
A cleaning fee of $80.00 is added for all stays.

The rates stated on this website include all fees and taxes where applicable. Pool heat (if desired) is an additional $10/day. BBQ rental is available for $65.00 a week which includes a full tank of propane gas.There is a $200.00 non-refundable deposit due to confirm the reservation. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sunset Lakes in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
The sliding doors to the pool deck are alarmed to alert you if a child has gone outside without your knowledge.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties