HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Seascape Retreat..Designer ocean front luxury

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Motunui - SeaScape_Retreat_Taranaki

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8)

For a truly luxurious, executive atmosphere, Seascape Retreat Taranaki is the place for your relaxing holiday, conference, team building retreat, wedding or function.

Located twelve minutes from New Plymouth Airport, twenty minutes from New Plymouth CBD and five minutes from Waitara, Urenui and Waiau Estate. This is a one of a kind designer home, with a heated pool over looking the ocean. Can seat 16 plus for dining.

Open up the large glass sliding doors to experience indoor/outdoor living and dining on the ocean front in the summer, or enjoy the views from the comfort of the fire place in the winter. Further, you can savour the rural and Mountain view on the other side of the house every time you walk down the spacious hall (gallery) to your gorgeous master suite.

Includes a large flat screen T.V and Dual Play DVD in the living area and T.Vs in each of the three bedrooms. Sky, WiFi and a land line for local calls are also supplied.

While this breathtaking home is a great escape all on it's own, with only a short stroll to the sea, there is also the opportunity to enjoy some of Taranaki's great attractions nearby. These include fabulous restaurants, beautiful beaches and world class surf breaks, a coastal walkway expanding ten kilometres -perfect for walking, jogging, biking and skating. On top of these is of course the majestic Mount Taranaki, with hiking and seasonal skiing available. Pukekura Park and various zoos, wildlife parks and gardens make a great day out all year round. Also check out the latest live productions happening and book in for the annual WOMAD (World of Music and Dance).

If you'd prefer to dine in and make the most of this glorious retreat, an in home dining experience is available for 'tailor made menu' cooking and service all without having to leave the house (please enquire in advance).

There are several seating/living areas to enjoy some time out, as well as desks in both the den/third bedroom and the master suite.

Special conditions:

This property is not recommended for small children

Pets and small children allowed with prior approval

A bond is now required on arrival as a few people have not shown my fathers home the respect it deserves and there has been major damage done making it essential for us to charge a bond which is returned/banked within 72 hrs of departure if there has been no unexpectedl costs incurred to us during a renters stay

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$75.00 per stay); Linen (included);

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Bookabach
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016

What makes this house unique

Exquisite ocean front views from every room in the house as well as a mountain view on other side

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Seascape Retreat..Designer ocean front luxury
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
5

Stunning sums this property up.

  • 5 of 5

Stunning sums this property up. From the moment you drive up you get the sense this place is special. Best we have found??

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This place really is located in the most tranquil setting.

  • 5 of 5

This place really is located in the most tranquil setting. Vast ocean views and house design, were both phenomenal.

Master suite is breath taking but would be delighted with any of the rooms as all lovely with ocean views.

House immaculate, manager friendly and helpful.

We will be back but will be bringing two other couples to enjoy this peace of paradise.

Thanks again for such an amazing experience.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We absolutely loved our stay at this property.

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at this property. Property and views were stunning. We especially enjoyed the pool. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible experience, found dead mouse in the kitchen and got a reply "it's only just a dead mou

  • 1 of 5

Horrible experience, found dead mouse in the kitchen and got a reply "it's only just a dead mouse" stepped on dog shit on the back door of course the blames goes to the neighbors dog. we spend the whole morning done the cleaning after only spend 2 nights there and is still not upto theirs standard, even we paid extra cleaning fee in advance. just be careful try not to do anything in the house, don't expect a refund for the bond they will use any excuses to not refund you the money!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: We take pride in the cleanliness of seascape and we were disappointed and appologetic about the mouse found in an unused cupboard in the living area and dog dropping by driveway (not by house) offering a partial refund. However the guests had only paid for two but was obvious they had extras -all 3 plus beds used for one thing. They stole 2 crayfish and more out of the freezer and didnt do their dishes which is the only cleaning requirement of our guests. They said they loved it until had up..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is fabulous- incredibly well-appointed, gorgeous views, amazing pool.

  • 5 of 5

The house is fabulous- incredibly well-appointed, gorgeous views, amazing pool. The master suite is amazing. The house is somewhat out of town but an ideal hideaway. I would like to think we will go back one day!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome property, photos do not do it justice.

  • 5 of 5

Awesome property, photos do not do it justice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Motunui, New Plymouth District

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
New Zealand Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak season
10 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£227
From
£227
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 2 people. NZ$60.00/adult and NZ$30.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Low season
1 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
1 night minimum stay
£198
From
£198
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 2 people. NZ$60.00/adult and NZ$30.00/child for extra occupants.   
 
Peak season
1 Nov 2017 - 10 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£227
From
£227
 
Notes: Rate applies for up to 2 people. NZ$60.00/adult and NZ$30.00/child for extra occupants.   
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Motunui in New Zealand North Island

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    The Den/Third Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • ski
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties