Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pet friendly ski condo. Beautiful views from 3rd floor. Pet friendly. Sleeps 13. FREE activities

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

3 BR 2 Bath Condo - sleeps up to 14

2533 New Larmatine 3BR 2BR - a SkyRun Summit Property

This three bedroom condo is perfect for the large family or group of friends looking for a beautiful yet affordable mountain vacation rental. The condo is also pet friendly so you don't have to leave the family dog behind. For non pet-lovers, the condo is cleaned very thoroughly after each stay.

The spacious condo sleeps up to 12 people in beds with 3 bedrooms plus a large loft and a sleeper sofa. The master bedroom has a queen bed, private bath, own TV and beautiful mountain views. This master bathroom has been updated and features a bath/tub combo and separate vanity area. The guest bedroom on bottom level has a queen bed and full bathroom that has also been updated across the hall. The other guest bedroom located on top level has a double bed and bunk bed. The loft has a queen bed and two twin beds for additional sleeping. The full kitchen was remodeled a few years ago and features high end appliances and a breakfast bar with additional seating. There is a dining room table that seats up to 8. The condo features hard wood floors, leather sofa sleeper, love seat, large HDTV, gas fireplace, stunning views from the third floor, complimentary wi-fi, car port, access to a washer/dryer (in separate building) and more!

There is a large deck with BBQ and from the third floor you get some gorgeous views of the mountains and the town. Sliding glass doors from the living room allow you to enjoy the view from the living room as well.

Located towards the base of Wildernest with amazing views of the mountains and the town, this condo is an ideal location. Also nearby is the free Summit Stage bus that will take you to allow the major ski resorts in Summit County.

No matter what the season, this is a great vacation rental that you will want to come back to time and time again.

Please note that this condo is not taking any long term rentals in the winter. If bringing a large group, please note that there are only two bathrooms and room for 6 on furniture in living area. Renters must be 25 years and older to rent. $150 pet deposit required for each dog (sorry no cats).

Exclusive to all of our guests: FREE activities for EVERY night of your stay! That's right. FREE. No catches, no hidden charges and definitely no timeshare pitches. Just free use of our partners' amenities for one guest every night of your stay. Amenities include lift ticket to Loveland Ski Resort, FREE lift/board rental, FREE dinner sleigh ride and FREE admission to the popular Frisco Escape Room. (Free activities also offered for our summer guests).

Come play with us in Colorado's favorite playground!

What to be aware of:

Great views from the third floor.  There is not an elevator.  There is access to washer/dryer, but it is in another building.  

What You'll Love:

Great views with many beds.  Updated kitchen with nice appliances.  

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

What makes this condo unique

Great views with many beds.  Updated kitchen with nice appliances.  


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Silverthorne in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Internet
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Updated vanity areaMake Up Desk Area
    Guest bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Updated bathroom
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed, TV, beautiful mountain views & private bathroom.
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed & easy access to guest bathroom 3rd floor of prope
    Guest Bedroom on Upper Level - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Double bed and two twin beds .
    Spacious Loft on Upper Level - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Queen bed and two twin beds for additional sleeping .
  • 3 Bedrooms with 2 Queen Beds, 2 Double Beds, 4 Twin Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas


3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
Pet friendly ski condo. Beautiful views from 3rd floor. Pet friendly. Sleeps 13. FREE activities
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

Nice place to stay in Silverthorne

  • 4 of 5

Good place, nice views

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Commerce City, CO

Great condo at a great price!

  • 5 of 5

We had a really nice stay and appreciated how clean the condo was upon our arrival. The condo was great for our group but would recommend another chair or two in the living area for more seating. There were plenty of comfy beds for everyone and the two bathrooms worked out just fine. The views from the condo were really nice!

It was great to be able to bring our dog. Even though it was on the third floor, you only had to walk down a short flight of stairs to get to an area to walk the dog.

For the price, you really can't go wrong. The free amenities were a great perk as well and look forward to coming back hopefully soon.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could be a lot better

  • 2 of 5

Lets look at the good parts of the place first. The staff managing it was really good to deal with, the view is great, and it had enough beds for everyone in our group.

Now the bad parts. We had wind and snow blowing through the windows and patio door making the place cold and uncomfortable even with the heat and fireplace going. The furniture needs help as there were several damaged pieces and the kitchen table has lots of cracks that are full of food crumbs. Lots of small things that wouldn't take long to fix like a broken dust pan, loose kitchen cabinet doors, staples holding down a wire in a bedroom doorway that we kept stepping on, puting in more towels, supplying better toilet paper (this isn't a truck stop), replacing old or damaged cookware, supplying hot pads for cooking, and giving the place a good detailed cleaning (there was lots of stuff under the furniture). Another issue we had was that the dishwasher broke. The staff tried to fix it and was quick to try but was dead.

Some things to note about this place that I wish we knew before booking. The condo is on the third floor and you park in the covered parking space four flights down so be prepared for a hike. There is a walkway on the backside of the building that we used for loading and unloading which was only one flight down. There isn't a washer and dryer in the unit. It is somewhere in another building and we're told it is coin-operated but we never found it. The perks you get from renting with them are nice but you have to drive to Frisco to take advantage of them. For us that didn't make sense because it was in the opposite direction of where we wanted to go.

All in all it was ok but I'm only giving it two stars because of how draft the place was and all the small things that could have been fixed for little money to make the place so much better.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the condo. I did reply to your email about the issues (& discount inquiry) but would like to address these publicly as well, including some new information I've received since. We do apologize, but would like to note that we offered to send our maintenace over to address the issues you called about but since they were turned down, there was not much we could do at that point. We have almost always receive 5 star reviews on our cleaning so I do apologize it was not to our standard. There was a long term renter in there & looks like we missed some items & again we apologize. I have brought up some of the items to the Owner, including the draft. We would have been more than happy to bring by a ceramic heater in the meantime & done something about the window in the master bedroom (which we are still investigating). The Owner will either replace the large glass door or put some weather stripping in to prevent any future drafts & damage. As for dishwasher, we did send an appliance Pro over & paid $100 for his trip. Since he was turned away, he was unable to address the issue at that time. We did pay for him to come back after your departure & found a part was missing to the cover of detergent box & will be working after part comes in. We do require our servicemen to assess the condo when called over so we can take care of these type of issues right away. As of laundry, I will ask the Building Manager if they can put up better signs since you were unable to find it, even with our directions. We have not had any complaints about the condo being located on the third floor as our guests do love the views and that is often why they rent that unit. However, I will add another line about the location in the description. I am sorry you were unable to enjoy our free amenities as many others have been able to. We did receive your email the day after departure that you were unable to turn off the fireplace but do require a phone call to report this as we would have instructed you on how to turn it off a different way as it creates a safety hazard to not turn it off upon departure. At this point, the Owner is looking to replace the fireplace to avoid this issue. We do take all of our complaints seriously as we want to ensure a safe, clean & great stay. But if we cannot assess the condo during your stay, than we cannot address them. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences & hope to avoid them with future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

Conveniently located and everything we were looking for. Being a guys trip, everyone wanted a got their own bed with a few to spare. No real complaints at all other than not being able to figure out how to turn the fireplace on the first night. Just read the information binder and it tells you how.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: February 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minneapolis, MN

Christmas 2011

  • 2 of 5

I would not highly recommend this property. When arriving I was stunned to find that several light switches did not work, the utensils in the kitchen were old and looked dirty, the fireplace not only did not work, but had an open panel with exposed wires. The sliding doors to the very cluttered and dirty deck were old and hard to open. The place was very drafty and hard to keep warm. Snow actually was blowing in through the drafty sliding doors, although they were closed. The kitchen was new but again had old and dirty appearing utensils. There was no toaster or pizza cutter. Although there was a large screen TV, the furniture for sitting and watching TV was uncomfortable and cramped. There was only sitting room for 3 people to watch the TV (the large overstuffed chair was dirty and uncomfortable, and the couch was slippery and cold). The bathrooms were dark and remodeled from inexpensive materials.

Overall it was a disappointing and not very comfortable place to stay; not at all what I expected given what I paid. The price for what we got was unreasonable, but I get it that we were there over Christmas and Summit county hotels/rentals can basically charge what they want that time of year. Buyer beware. Would consider it at off peak times when you did not have to spend much time in the unit.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: December 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us the constructive feedback. We are currently working with the owner to make the updates and fix the issues listed. We have cleaned off the deck from recent construction work at the condo, fixed the fireplace and replaced some recently burnt out light bulbs. The Owner has agreed to update the utencils in the kithchen and add a toaster and pizza cutter. We are also working with the Owner to replace the sliding glass door (but is in better working condition now) and replace the chair and add more furniture for sitting and watching TV. We value our guests opinins and feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 33% of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment . Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: Prices quoted are for your entire stay, not per night, and include cleaning fees for cleaning after you depart. The rates above do not include 16.95% CO and local sales taxes and booking fees, and a $59 Accidental Damage Waiver which will all be added to your reservation.

    Rates DO include clean linens and towels when you arrive and include a cleaning after you leave. You are responsible for cleaning during your stay. A mid-week clean is available for an extra charge during your stay.

    Until reservation is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

    A deposit of 1/3 of your total rent (minimum $300) holds a unit. Remainder due 30 days before arrival. Both deposit and full payment are non-refundable once due.
  • $99 - $350/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rates are FROM $99/night - $350/night depending on length of stay & time of year.
  • Rates INCLUDE cleaning. Rates do not include standard taxes/fees.
  • Please call 970-300-1817, ext. 1 for seasonal specials and last minute discounts.
  • Minimum nights do apply.
  • No long term rentals during winter season. Will consider one month rental.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.