HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Unique 3 Bd 3,5 Br Flat Next To Gaudi's Casa Casa Batllo.

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Dreta de l'Eixample - Amazing Flat Next To Batllo.

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, 7 Sleeps

The flat is located at the trendiest Avenue in Barcelona The Paseo de Gracia. At the core of this avenue we have the famous Barcelona Art Nouveau buildings: La Pedrera and Casa Batllo from the world’s known Architect Gaudi, casa Atmetller and casa Lleo Morera form Puig y Cadafalch and Domenech y Montaner. Our flat is next-door from Gaudi’s Casa Batllo. You can literally touch its façade from our balcony. The block where the flat is located is one of the most important sightseeing’s of Barcelona: The block of the discord

The flat is located on a very luxury and safe community with private concierge. It has high standard amenities on an Art Nouveau building that is an icon in the city. From the flat you can easily get to the major sightseeing’s of Barcelona. Plaza Catalunya is just 5 minutes on foot. From there you can either go to Las Ramblas or to the Old Town to visit the most important icons of Barcelona. The Art Nouveau buildings from the most prestigious architects are next door. We have the Paseo de Gracia metro and train station just in front of our building giving access to 3 metro lines and 1 train line.

On Paseo de Gracia and Rambla Catalunya you have very good restaurants and Tapas bars plus the most important boutiques of Barcelona are just downstairs.

A very sensitive architect has refurbished this luxury apartment to the highest quality. Its solid wood floors, the amazing design bathrooms, design furniture. We have refurbished this apartment as the most luxury senior suite of a five star Hotel. Nothing has been left apart

The flat itself is 150 sqm (1650 sqft) with 3 en-suite bedrooms (each with its own design full bathroom). There is also an additional toilet. Each bedroom has its own big closet. The master bedroom has a work desk and a very large walk in closet. It also has a big shower and a Jacuzzi plus 2 washing hands basins. The living room has big windows overlooking the Paseo de Gracia with its nice Art Nouveau Classical buildings. There is a lot of light getting in the flat. At the living room we have a table that can seat up to 8 people and two leather design sofas. The flat has a fully equipped kitchen with a central island. We have all the utensils that you need to cook as a chef. We can also organize a chef to come to cook at the flat or even do some wine tasting. There is also a table that seat up to 6 people at the Kitchen.

Two of the bedrooms have queen size beds and he other one twin bed that can be put together as a queen size bed. We offer high quality memory foam mattresses and top quality percale cotton bed cloths. At the bathrooms we offer premium quality Chortex towels from UK and high quality amenities. We have 3 LED TVs at the flat 2 at the bedrooms and one at the living room. We also offer high speed Internet and all the amenities of a luxury apartment

This apartment will make the difference on your stay in Barcelona. I transformed one sentence I once red at The Raffles Hotel in Singapore: “While at DELux apartment, why not visit Barcelona?”

ADDITIONAL AMENITIES:

* Complementary bottle of Spanish wine and fruit

* Very powerful Air conditioning at all bedrooms, living room and kitchen and heating

* High quality Chortex Peremium towels and Percale cotton linens provided (Zara Home and Calvin Kelin)

* Design Furniture in each room

* Soundproof double glass windows. Maximum noise isolation

* TV, DVD and Wi-Fi

* Fully equipped kitchen and laundry (washing machine and drier machine)

We hope you can be comfortable in our flat.

02-2014-0832 registro 0175609-0

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Unique 3 Bd 3,5 Br Flat Next To Gaudi's Casa Casa Batllo.
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

The Location was superb. It was close to all the tourist attractions, great restaurants, Casa Batllo, Casa Mila, the Picasso museum and La Ramblas. The photos accurately represent the apartment, the place was spotless and the owners were always available. I would not hesitate to rent this apartment again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Charming Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Two couples stayed in this flat for a week. Everything about this apartment is exactly as described, even better! Very clean and perfectly set. First off, you cannot find a better location! It is in the best area of Eixample right next to Casa Batllo. We could literally touch its facade from the balcony, lots of excellent restaurants and close to the metro. We hired Miguel as our tour guide for 2 days and he was thorough and delightful. There is nothing about Barcelona that he doesn't know. We exchanged emails with Miguel's son before we got there and he answered all of them promptly. We had a worry-free vacation, thanks to Miguel and his families forethought to details. We highly recommend this apartment and hope to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my husband and two twenty-something stepsons. Miguel was very accommodating in answering all of my questions prior to and after booking

Miguel met us at the apartment, showed us how everything worked and left us with a bottle of wine, water and some fruit, which was lovely. It is a very spacious apartment & had everything we needed. Wifi was super convenient. & worked great even though there were 4 of us using it simultaneously.

It was super spacious & I actually missed it when I came back home to the coffin sized shower in my own house! The hair dryer was awesome (there's nothing worse than a feeble hair dryer) and there were sufficient outlets in the apt for plugging in our converters and chargers. The washing machine came in handy and things dry super fast outside in Barcelona. It must be the lack of humidity. The bed was super comfortable & had a memory foam mattress. The apartment is in a perfect location next to Casa Batllo.

Your wonderful place and considerate kindness made our Barcelona trip so memorable. We will be back!!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mixed Bag

  • 2 of 5

My review might be more generous had we stayed for a few days or no more than week. But for a full month, I am sorry to write, the apartment was wanting.

First, the "pros": Dealing with Miguel was a pleasure. He quickly took care of a couple of requests and problems. The location is perfect for short-term tourists but you would get tired of the constant crowds in front of Casa Batllo day in and out. The washer and separate dryer are great for long-term stays. Excellent air conditioning. Good bed in the master. Tomas, the part-time concierge, is great. Good lobby and elevator.

Now, the "cons": As others wrote, the apartment was dirty. It seemed to us on arrival that no one checked the apartment before we arrived. We found crumbs under the couch and mold in the showers. Shower doors still don't close and water damage is evident on the walls around all three showers. The living area rug shown in the photo may have been cleaned as was said after others complained, but it wasn't put back when we arrived. A filthy rug in the master bath (eew!) we rolled up and put in the closet.

Most of the furniture was dirty, worn, and uncomfortable. That leather "sectional" in the living area is missing the corner piece (look closely at the photo) and the seat cushions slope toward the floor. So when you sit on the sofas you slide down. Other chairs are worn and the ottoman in the master closet is broken (don't sit on it!).

The kitchen and bedrooms are very dark, with windows to the air shafts. Lighting is pretty lackluster, too, making the bedrooms and hallway feel gloomy.

There are no drawers in the bedrooms and only hanging closets in the two small bedrooms. The full/queen size bed in one of the bedrooms is so out of scale that it is difficult to walk around without banging a leg on the 90 degree corner. You will be surprised to find out how small the two bedrooms (other than the master) are. No door to the master bath!

In El Corte Ingles and Zara Home we bought some bowls, a coffeemaker, some mugs and a cheese spreader along with a few other items that we left for the next guests.

Every weekday of our monthlong stay was marred by construction next door, from just after 8am until about 6pm. We should have been told before we arrived, or, after complaining, given some consideration. It's not the owners fault for sure, but we paid for peace and quiet! (I should add that you'll hear traffic noise in the living area but not in the bedrooms).

Look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First thanks for reviewing our flat.We are glad that you found our service & communication pleasant.We offer the best of us before,during & after your stay so the experience is perfect.Our location is very central at one of the nicest Art Nouveau block in Barcelona (The discord block).You have Gaudi’s Casa Batllo,Domenech i Muntaner Casa Lleo Morera & Puig I Cadafalch casa Atmetller. Our flat is located right next to Casa Batllo.It’s a very visited area in Barcelona.We offered the possibility to stay at our 2nd apartment located at a nice & local area.The flat was declined because it wast right at the city center.Barcelona is the 4th most touristic city in Europe & September is a very peak and crowded month.The flat is top quality offering a very powerful AC & heating. Great appliances(Siemens dryer and Siemens washing machine).Regarding the furniture is top quality at bedrooms & living room.The leather bed is of the highest quality and there is nothing missing (two pieces a 3 seat sofa & a 2 seat sofa).The seat is leather and its attached to the bottom part of the sofa.I personally checked the flat before your arrival & I can certify that the flat was perfectly cleaned.We offer the possibility of cleanings during your stay, which was not required.Therefore the flat was getting dirty especially after a month stay.We always recommend weekly basis cleaning.We have recognized that we had a problem with the previous cleaning company.This was mainly the reason of the bad comments we’d in the past.We change the cleaning company to the first one we had in the past and I personally have checked the flat so its perfect.The en suite bedrooms are bigger than the European standards & all of them are en-suite with large closets. There is a very big master bedroom (30 sqm).All bedrooms are facing the World heritage Casa Batllo interior patios.There are ceiling lights plus night table lights plus stand lights.The kitchen has lots of light in it.We didt have any communication regarding works at the building.A tourist apartment is not a hotel & we dont have control of works done. I truly apology about it but I wast informed.Everything you asked was offered.Even you required that we upgrade the cable TV so you could see the US open and I did so. If the experience was only two stars I don’t understand why on the you asked to stay next year at one of our flats.We are sorry that you didn’t have a great experience. We work very hard to offer the best accommodation & experience
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Modern Central Spacious and Beautiful Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Such a lovely stay we had at this huge apartment with our family! There was plenty of space and the location was very central. The kitchen and master bath are huge and beautiful. Our whole family was extremely comfortable here and we would stay again. The doorman to the apartment was immensely helpful and very friendly. There is a healthy delicious coffee shop just around the corner and lots of nearby shopping. As an aside Barcelona is laden with pickpockets so be very careful when visiting and keep your belongings on your body.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This flat is really in a great location. This was our first time in Barcelona and I couldn't have asked for a better spot. Always cabs around. Train station right there. Can walk to many of the must-sees in the city. Owner and manager very professional and friendly. Great kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, everything worked. Also felt very safe. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Barcelona Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Port de Barcelona
Nearest Train
Paseo de Gracia
Nearest Beach
16 Kilometres
Barceloneta

Possibility to book private walking tours. Day tours or Gastronomical tours.

The flat is located in the City Center. There are many restaurants, boutique shops cafes and bars close by. This area of the city is the nicest in town and has walking access to the major sightseeings of Barcelona

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Dreta de l'Eixample, Barcelona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Special
4 Dec 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£608
for 2 nights
From
£254
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
High
16 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,791
for 4 nights
From
£423
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
8 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,453
for 4 nights
From
£338
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
1 Feb 2017 - 23 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,622
for 4 nights
From
£380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Special
24 Feb 2017 - 5 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£5,172
for 5 nights
From
£1,014
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £127 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
6 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,622
for 4 nights
From
£380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
8 Apr 2017 - 20 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,791
for 4 nights
From
£423
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Special
21 Jun 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,622
for 4 nights
From
£380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
29 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,791
for 4 nights
From
£423
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,622
for 4 nights
From
£380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
1 Dec 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,284
for 4 nights
From
£296
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
15 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,791
for 4 nights
From
£423
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,453
for 4 nights
From
£338
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £101

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Dreta de l'Eixample in Barcelona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , high quality cortex towels provided
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , high quality cortex towels provided
    Bathroom Masterbedroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , 2 basins. Jet tub. big shower. Step in closet and more...
  • The flat has 3 bedrooms plus an additional toilet. We offer only premium Cortex Towels at the flat (UK made)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , En suite bathroom. It has its own TV
    Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , En suite bath. 35 sqm. TV step in closet and desk
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , En suite bathroom
  • The flat has 3 en-suite bedrooms. High quality mattress at the bedrooms and top quality Satin cotton bed cloths
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties