HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake Front Chalet at 30 min. from Mont-Tremblant

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,374 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

L’endroit parfait pour des vacances. Tranquille et paisible.Eloigner de la metropole mais a 10 min de tous les services. Il accomode confortablement 8 personnes.

Ce beau chalet est compose de 3 etages. A la mezzanine ou on y trouve la chambre des maitres. Celle ci offre une vue du lac derriere la maison et du devant de la propriete. Elle a une salle de bain en suite. Au 1ier etage figurent la salle d’eau/lavage; et toujours avec la meme vu spectaculaire du lac, le salon, salle a mange et une cuisine toute equipe. Les electros menagers sont en stainless. Au sou sol se trouvent les 2 autres chambres a coucher ainsi qu’un 2ieme salon dont le divan et un sofa lit, la 3ieme salle de bain et un sauna. Deux lit twin sont disponible au besoin.Literie et lingerie inclus.

Vous pouvez profiter de la nature soit sur les 2 balcons ou sur le quai ou sur votre bateau que vous allez mettre a l’eau par la rampe sur place. La peche est excellente sur le Lac Labelle, qui se joint a notre Lac Alphonse.Pas de bateau? Un pedaleau est disponible. Vous aimez le basket Ball? Un panier y se trouve. Beaucoup de chemins pour faire du bicycle, la marche ou raquette en hiver ou du 4x4. A 30 minutes des pistes de ski. Tout pour vous amuser mais ne faites pas trop de bruit, sinon vous allez effrayer les oiseaux.

More Details

Owner
Maria Aurora
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Greek, Czech, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic, Finnish, Turkish, Mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in La Minerve in Les Laurentides Regional County Municipality

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2374 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Lake Front Chalet at 30 min. from Mont-Tremblant
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
Sudbury, MA
5

We loved this house

  • 5 of 5

We were there in February and it was beautiful. Being 30 minutes away from Mont Tremblant was very relaxing. We cooked a lot of our meals in-house and the kitchen was very easy to work in. The beds were comfortable. We didn't use the sauna. The driveway was a bit slick so we parked on the road and walked to the house. The DVD doesn't work and the WiFi is low speed - enough for smartphone usage but not enough to work from the house. The sound system was nice and we enjoyed the sound quality throughout the house. We'd love to come back again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. It was really nice having you as guests. You treated our home as if it were your very own. We're glad you enjoyed our flannel sheets and fluffy blankets. Sorry to hear you didn't use the sauna. Please make a point of doing so next time. The DVD has been rewired. The WiFi is the best offered in the area due to our location. As for the driveway you must be fitted with winter tires. When faced with the weather conditions as it was (rain and mild temperatures) you experienced we suggest that you exit the driveway backwards. Many thanks and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home. If you want to experience this beautiful area, this is the place.

  • 5 of 5

My family of four experienced a magical Christmas holiday here. We built a sledding course next to the house, fed birds, skied Mont Tremblant, tube sledded a giant hill in town, and cleansed in the sauna built into the house.

I wish I could post pictures of what this place looks like in the snow - and Joe and Lola left the house decorated for Christmas which was just awesome.

I want to come back in the summer and experience the lake and surrounding beauty in a different light.

If you want to be close to a resort town but have an oasis all to yourself, stay here!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Augustine, Florida , USA
5

The Chalet is fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

There are so many great things about this place. It has a very cozy/comfortable environment to it and everything is kept very clean. We truly felt right at home! The host is there upon check in to give a tour and make sure you have everything you need. We enjoyed our stay here. It was a very relaxing time. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. We would love to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chelsea, Quebec
5

Comfy home away!

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect. Right on the water and a comfortable clean cottage. It has everything you need and more. The owners are wonderful and very responsive if you have questions.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful get away

  • 5 of 5

We loved the week we spent here. We were greeted by our friendly hosts upon arrival and were given a tour of the property and chalet.

We were trying to decide which things we liked most about the chalet and came up with the following:

Beautiful chalet - well equipped kitchen - sauna - beautiful view of the lake - quiet lake connected to larger lac labelle - great kayaking and canoeing - beautiful garden, that is continually visited by hummingbirds - water feature that feeds into two connected small ponds populated by lily pads and frogs, that empty casually back into the lake - bird feeders that attract many type of birds- nice, large dock, for soaking in the sun, reading and diving off the end - close to other activities (le petit train du nord, kayaking/canoeing on the riviere rouge, Mont Tremblant) - landline phone in the chalet was useful to book local reservations or reach the owner as our cell phones did not get reception, although we were able to use the wifi in the chalet to "stay connected".

We needed to get in touch with the owner during our stay and had no trouble reaching them and getting an answer to our question.

The owners met us at the designated departure time and were a joy to talk to before we had to say good bye.

I would highly recommend this location.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington VT
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation! We were 5 all together - two parents, two teenagers and a 4 year old and everyone had a good time. The swimming was lovely and we spent lots of time out on the paddle boat. Tremblant is only 30 minutes away and we spent one day mini-golfing and the teens went white water rafting. We would definitely recommend this cottage to families. There is a cute grocery store and a great bakery only a few minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Macaza (YFJ)
Nearest Golf
50 Kilometres
Mont-Tremblant
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Rte 117
Nearest Restaurant
20 Kilometres
La Minerve
Nearest Ski
50 Kilometres
Mont-Tremblant
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in La Minerve, Canada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
£696
for 6 nights
From
£116
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£679
for 6 nights
From
£113
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £56.57

The scheduled agreed arrival & departure time needs to be respected, if not a 20 euros fee will be applied, Please to avoid the extra charge respect the arrival & departure time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals