HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Resort Home with Disney at your Doorstep!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 storey home 15 minutes to Disney!

Why stay in a hotel when you can have a modern, clean and comfortable home that sleeps 6? A full kitchen means you can have a budget conscious vacation while enjoying Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World and all that Orlando has to offer! Located in Venetian Bay Resort, a gated community with 4 pools, a clubhouse and a games room, you can unwind and relax with the family after a fun filled day. The resort also has a Hot Tub, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Picnic/BBQ areas. There are playgrounds for the kids, a tennis court, basketball court and a beach volley ball court. Property management is available to meet your needs during your stay.


Owner
Joanne Collins
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

About Joanne Collins

We're a busy family with 2 energetic and fun loving boys (8 and 4 years old) who love Disney and adventures on the road...

Joanne Collins purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Joanne Collins chose Kissimmee

We love this property because it's surrounded by so many awesome things to do! You can't go wrong in Kissimmee/Orlando because there's so much to do - and of course, the quest to escape the cold Canadian winters!! Friends of ours purchased at Venetian Bay and LOVED IT! We envisioned it for our family and know that we will be creating wonderful vacation memories for our family as well as for other families who come and stay in our home!!

What makes this townhome unique

We love Venetian Bay because of the proximity to all things fun and exciting, but the resort itself is cheerful, tranquil and really makes us feel like we're on vacation! It's a great getaway. We are lucky to have found such a great vacation home and enjoy sharing it with others...

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Venetian Bay Villages in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest room - 1 Large Double Bed
    Third - 2 Double Bed
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
  • Master bedroom with King size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Onsite carwash also available

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Spacious Resort Home with Disney at your Doorstep!
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
4

Very nice.

  • 4 of 5

There was plenty of room for all 8 of us. It was well sticked. The only thing that could be better is the sofa and love seat. They sag to the center and that makes you sit a little crocked, but not so much as to make it very uncomfortable.

The most importnent thing is the owner. She was great. Very nice and did everything she could to get us settled in. Thanks Joanne.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice well equipped townhouse

  • 4 of 5

Easy to get to and check in was smooth. Overall very pleased

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks John. Glad you had a good stay and hope to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, well appointed home, in a beautiful vacation setting

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy to find such a great place to spend our March!

Lots of space in the house which had everything we needed for comfort and convenience. The surrounding grounds are absolutely beautiful, and I made great use of the pools and work-out facilities.

Joanne was so easy to deal with and gave us total peace of mind when we booked.

Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Older property needs updated!

  • 2 of 5

This property, along with the others in this community, were built as vacation rentals for families on-the-go to Disney and area attractions. This is a good location for visiting the parks--only 15-20 minutes, depending on time of day as traffic can be heavy. Only used the downstairs of unit during our visit, and the king bed was okay--a little soft if you have back issues or are used to a firmer mattress. Adequate sleeping arrangements and bath facilities for 4-6, but could use more hand towels, wash cloths, dish towels and dish rags. Bring own laundry supplies, TP, Kleenex, Clorox wipes, etc...

The pools (4) are well-kept, with nice walking sidewalks, and has an onsite (small) game room and organized movies in a special "theatre" room for kids. Fitness facility is very small, but was never too busy. Clubhouse is nice and the office is manned during daytime hours.

On the downside, the cleanliness of this unit did not meet our expectations at all. The sitting area sofa and loveseat were extremely uncomfortable. The kitchen is very small without cabinet space to put any of your own groceries, etc. Again, keep in mind if you're eating out everyday and only eat breakfast here, it's doable!

The stack washer and dryer work, but the washing machine has an area in the tub that silky items or items with drawstrings (men's bathing suit) gets caught and it's difficult to get them out without tearing a hole in the garment--we had 3 incidents.

With the exception of the kitchen and baths, this unit is completely carpeted--difficult to keep carpet & edges clean in rentals and obviously cleaning company isn't moving furniture.

A/C is on a timer and automatically turns itself up to 83 degrees toward evening making it uncomfortable for sleeping.

Sidewalk is uneven so a cone sits in front of door. Oak trees line the sidewalk dropping acorns & seedpods--just messy!

We checked in Friday late afternoon, contacted the maintenance company Sat. morning with our concerns, left a message and never received a call-back. We emailed Joanne, the owner, and she took our concerns into her own hands with the mgmt. Co. She is pleasant to work with and there is definitely more space here than a hotel room for a family of 4--6.

Recently checked vacationrentals.com & found other units within Venetian Bay Villages that have been updated & appear nice in pics at a comparable price; while this particular unit is dated and could use a facelift~

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown
4

Very nice and clean unit and very safe community

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property for 4 days. Everyone in our party liked unit. It was very clean. There was no odor in any of the room. Community is safe. They have nice swimming pool. Enough parking space was available, and Wifi range was good. One thing that bothered us is to change fan speed. We had to climb bed to control speed. Wall mount regulator could be better option or existing control should be at least easily reachable. Also one of the fan in upper level bedroom was very noisy for 2-3 days and it did not work at all on last day. My friend was in that bedroom. So he complained that he could not sleep properly that night because of Fan issue. This is a reason I could not give 5 stars. But overall it was pleasant stay. I would certainly recommend this property to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vishal, Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for feedback on the fans as we didn't realize there was a problem. We will definitely get it resolved....hope to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean, quiet, comfortable and met our needs! There was a sidewalk crack that we were told would be fixed but it wasn't and they did put a construction cone so safety was there. We had a parking spot right at the door so it was very convenient. The regular patrol and security guard at the gate made it very safe and secured for us. The entire village, community pool and playground was clean and enjoyable. We would definitely rent again! Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

15 minute drive to Disney and other theme parks

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Venetian Bay Villages, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
12 Oct 2017 - 23 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£203
for 2 nights
From
£77
£506
£2,059
 
 
Nightly Rate
11 Nov 2017 - 11 Nov 2017
10 night minimum stay
£816
for 10 nights
From
£77
£2,059
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£203
for 2 nights
From
£77
£506
£2,059
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
under 4 days clean fee £50.25

Cancellation policy: 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals