Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

6th Floor Studio located in Grand Sandestin™@ Baytowne / Sunset Bay View!

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This gorgeous studio condo is in the beautiful Grand Sandestin™ building located in the Village of Baytowne Wharf™. The 6th floor location gives you a wonderful view of the bay, and the balcony is a great place for that MORNING coffee, as well as a great view of SUNSET at night.

It has a queen bed, queen sleeper sofa, kitchenette, and nicely decorated living area with a large flatscreen TV.

There is a laundry available on the 1st floor (next to exercise/gym facility).

IT IS A GREAT CONDO IF YOU ARE ATTENDING A CONFERENCE AT THE CONFERENCE CENTER. The Grand Sandestin™ building is attached to the conference center, and this condo offers you a beautiful setting at a substantially discounted rate.

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in Sandtram resort-wide shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN ™ branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Maria Ellis
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 0
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Coffee maker; minimum age is 25

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
13% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
6th Floor Studio located in Grand Sandestin™@ Baytowne / Sunset Bay View!
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 29 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Grand Sandestin, and this unit was perfect for us. We loved the decor and the location in the building. Everything was beautiful and comfortable. Destin Memories is a fantastic rental company to work with and made sure we had all the information we needed to make our vacation a great one!

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide excellence in Customer Service so I am thrilled when it is appreciated. I do hope you will return again soon! Best regards, Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it. Can't Wait to Come Back!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay at this property and Sandestin. The unit is comfortable and beautifully decorated with a stunning view of the bay. We especially enjoyed the sunset. We loved the location in the Village, where there is always something fun going on. Also enjoyed the ability to walk or ride the tram to the beach. The unit is well equipped and provided us with everything we needed. Also the management company was very nice and helpful when we called with a general question. We travel quite a bit and look forward to staying here again when we come back in the summer and fall.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Angie, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree the location & view from this lovely condo are perfect! I do hope you will return, soon & often. We loved having you! Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amite, LA
1

The Black Hole

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First of all there were no details included in the so called welcome information.Bath towels,toilet paper,etc,and when I called about it,I got rude responses from the person that made our reservations,and the local person in Fla.Both beds were horrible, the main bed was small and it felt like you were falling into a black hole, the pullout bed had springs sticking you in the back , we had to purchase an air mattress so our guests could sleep.When the people at the front desk learned it was a private rental they washed their hands of us.You guys must have so much business you don't care about the customers that pay their hard earned money for such services like we received!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: James I am so sorry you were dissatisfied with studio accommodations. We do care about our Customers & strive to provide quality service. I assisted you thru reservation process & forwarded the welcome information. The information provides 24/7 contact# once you arrive in the resort if assistance is required. You contacted me after arriving instead & unfortunately as I was vacationing myself I referred you to onsite contact. The resort desk is only for guests that booked directly thru the resort which is why they were unable to assist you. In regards to supplies, the welcome information notes linens and towels are provided other than beach towels. Also, that there should be enough toilet paper and soap to get you started. Supplies are not replenished in a condo as they are in a hotel setting. If you had stated you were dissatisfied with accommodations we certainly would have made every effort to relocate you to another unit. We have made note of your comments as to queen bed & sleeper sofa as we value guest opinions & will certainly research. We had not received prior complaints. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

!st Timers at San Destin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was a good experience. I suggest these improvements: 1. More towel bars in the bath room. 2. More comfortable bed. 3. Replace worn white blanket. 4. have complete set of silverware for at least 4 people.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Dedra, I appreciate you taking the time to enter a review. As you are the one that sleeps in the condo we value your recommendations. I do hope you will return soon. You have to agree the view is perfect! Best regards, Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
3

Last Minute Romantic Getaway

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property description and location are accurate. The property was clean with enough towels and washcloths to last the duration of our stay. The view was the best part of this property!! I do recommend that the owner replace the outdated coffee pot and toaster. The refrigerator door ledge is pulling apart and should be replaced.The location is steps away from Baytowne Wharf!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope you used our on call service during your stay... they are there to fix these items for you. Please let us know when you are ready for another wonderful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Chester, OH
5

Great getaway to Destin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I highly recommend staying here! My husband and I came for our first anniversary. Perfect room for the two of us. Good communication with the owner. Clean property. Close to restaurants, pools, beach, etc. Would definitely come back again!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • ****Please Note there is a CC Fee****

    There is a 4% fee for American Express and a 3% fee for all other major credit cards.

    You can also use an electronic check. If you use an electronic check the fee is $1.00.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals