HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake House-Great Location, Renovated , Quiet Cove,Wonderful Water Views

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront Lakehouse 3 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Hardwood Upstairs, 2 Family Rooms

This lake house has a great location near Bridgewater Plaza and Downtown Moneta for restaurants and shopping. Also, Bridgewater Plaza includes boat rentals, putt-putt, pizza, ice cream, rock climbing, live music on weekends, etc.

This is the second year as a rental, this house is completely renovated (finished Spring 2015) inside with new baths and hardwood upstairs. Three sliding glass doors open onto the brand new deck. Also included: 4 HD TVs, satellite, linens and WiFi.

First floor: Kitchen,equipped with dishes and pots/pans for basic cooking, has dishwasher, microwave, flat top stove, and new refrigerator. The dining room and vaulted family room each have sliding glass doors overlooking the deck and lake. The family room includes a HDTV. Also upstairs is a full bath with shower and double sinks. The front Bedroom that overlooks the lake has a Queen bed, double closets, HDTV, and sliding glass door that open to deck. The back bedroom has 1 full bed and 1 twin bed.

Downstairs: New floors throughout the lower level. Laundry has a new washer and dryer. The lower level bath is a full bath with tub. Bedroom has a lake view, Queen bed, HDTV and double closets. Den has new comfortable couches with HDTV and doors that open to the lake. Game room with Air Hockey table and Foosball table.

More Details

Owner
Sheri & Dale Wood
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

About Sheri & Dale Wood

We love spending time on the water with family. We know the lake is relaxing and hope that you and your family can enjoy this wonderful place, too.

Sheri & Dale Wood purchased this house in 2013

Why Sheri & Dale Wood chose Moneta

Great layout inside and out, gentle slope to the lake and beautiful views.

What makes this house unique

Every room in this house has been updated and modernized. New hardwood flooring in the entire upstairs. Upstairs family room has big windows that let in lots of sunlight. It has a new deck that looks over the water. It has a nice dock in a deep cove that is great for swimming and fishing. Also a new floating dock that is easy to dock your boat.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in High Point in Moneta

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double Sinks
    Downstairs Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Lake View, double closets and HDTV
    Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Lake View,Double Closets,HDTV & Sliding Glass Door to Deck
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake House-Great Location, Renovated , Quiet Cove,Wonderful Water Views
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Washington DC
5

A Well-Kept Gem with All of the Amenities

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay here. The home feels more like a home than a rental, with nice, well-kept furniture, a newly paved path to the dock, air hockey and foosball tables for a little light competition after spending a day on the water. The kitchen was surprisingly well appointed with good quality knives, pots and pans, pie tins and even some tupperware containers. The wi-fi was fine for what we needed (checking email, looking things up). The owners were a pleasure to deal with. My recommendation to renters is to consider bringing your own sheets and towels. With a 10:00AM checkout, you probably can't finish the laundry unless you get up really early. I would highly recommend this property. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the home and access to the lake , we had a great time swimming fishing and just relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Awesome experience we had a great time relaxing , thank you Sheri and Dale, everything was perfect !

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of the best family vacations we've ever had! The location on Smith Mountain Lake was ideal!

  • 5 of 5

This property has everything and more that you could want for a relaxing and memorable vacation at Smith Mountain Lake. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the kitchen had all the amenities of "home". We enjoyed the outdoor grill, and the gorgeous deck allowed for quiet coffee time or evening gatherings around the table. The house is large enough for everyone to have and enjoy their own space, and yet cozy for plenty of family time too! We absolutely loved our choice for this property and would not stay anywhere but here! It's our new "Home Sweet Lakehouse Home"!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice water and nice house. Some additions are suggested

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time, as usual at the lake. I missed having a master bath. Additionally, we needed more dinner plates and forks and knives. We had to turn on the dishwasher after every meal. The renovations were very nice and there were adequate TVs for the 7 of us.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions. Just to clarify, the house is listed as three bedrooms and two baths. It does not claim to have a master bath. While the bathroom is not connected to the master, it is directly beside it. Our listing also states there are basic cooking supplies. It has adequate plates and utensils for the number of guests the house accommodates. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great getaway and so much fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property. The house and location was perfect so my kids could swim right outside or we could go boating and tubing.

We had some issues with wifi, which normally I wouldn't mention but we had a school online assignment due. The wifi comes and goes. So we sat at the bar and grill Moosies and finished it there. Once I finally did that, it was a smooth trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time. With the location, internet options are limited. We try to describe the internet use as best for "emails and browsing" not for streaming or uploads. Sorry for your inconvenience. We are glad you had a nice stay. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great!!

  • 5 of 5

Very easy access to the Lake. Nice home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Roanoke Airport (ROA) and Lynchburg (LYH)
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Bridgewater Plaza
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Amtrak Lynchburg
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Bridgewater Plaza or Downtown Moneta
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Smith Mountain Lake Park
Car: necessary

You will find amenities and plenty to do as it is located near a grocery store, two wineries and a unique experience at the Mayberry Drive-In and Diner. Also in the area is Bridgewater Plaza with restaurants, bar, boat rentals and shopping. Also there are restaurants and shopping in Downtown Moneta. Smith Mountain Lake Park is also close for hiking trails and lake swimming at a beach area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in High Point, Smith Mountain Lake Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
20 May 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,419
for 5 nights
From
£255
 
 
Summer 18
26 May 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,507
for 5 nights
From
£272
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,222
for 5 nights
From
£215
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £100.81
Damage Insurance £45.75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable