HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Open Starting 10/21!! Fab Views! On the Sand 2 BR Condo- Great Family Resort!

People10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 949 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

UNIT 1418 - NOW SLEEPS 8 GUESTS!!! MOST 2 BR AVAILABLE IN SUNDESTIN ONLY SLEEP ONLY SLEEP 6

From the SERENE BEAUTY of the MAGNIFICENT GULF VIEWS, and SUGAR WHITE SANDY BEACHES to the SHEER excitement of all our VAST AMENITIES that SURROUND SunDestin. SUNDESTIN puts you in the HEART of it all, we will TREAT YOU to the TOTAL DESTIN VACATION, with something for EVERYONE in your FAMILY. It's the ULTIMATE way to ENJOY your DESTIN VACATION to its FULLEST.

Enjoy all the amenities of Sundestin!!!!

* FREE INTERNET

* CABANA CAFE W/FULL BAR

* TIKI BAR ON POOL DECK

* GIFT SHOP (BEACH STORE)

* VIDEO ARCADE

* HEATED INDOOR POOL

* OUTDOOR POOL

* HOT TUB (INDOOR)

* HOT TUB (OUTDOOR)

* FITNESS CENTER

* MASSAGE THERAPY

* WHIRLPOOL

* STEAMROOM

* SAUNA

* VIDEO RENTALS

* OUTDOOR GAS GRILLS

* COMPUTERS IN LOBBY

* COFFEE SHOP

* 3,000 SQ. FT. MEETING SPACE (REUNIONS OR BUS MTGS)

You are in HEAVEN when you ENTER our GORGEOUS unit for the very first time. YOU can drink your MORNING COFFEE & RELAX on our PRIVATE BALCONY or SIP on your FAVORITE COLD BEVERAGE in the hot tub while watching the spectacular sunsets.

OUR CONDO FULLY FURNISHED WITH ALL YOUR NEEDS. YOU WILL FEEL LIKE YOUR ARE AT HOME!!! Unit has FLAT SCREEN TV'S in MASTER BEDROOM, 2nd BEDROOM and LIVING ROOM & Dining Room has seating for 6,

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS: (Sleeps 8)

* King/Master Bedroom

* 2 full Beds/2nd Bedroom

* Queen Sleeper Sofa/Living Room

Our Homeowners Association requires an adult 25 years or older to be the responsible party renting this unit.. This is a NON-SMOKING, NON-PET UNIT!

We would love for YOU to VACATION with us!!! DON'T WAIT, Please BOOK your TIME at the BEACH! YOU will have the

VACATION of your LIFE TIME!!!

CALL CINDY AT 678 549-0661 -- FOR RATES AND DATES, WE MANAGE A NUMBER OF DIFFERENT PROPERTIES SO IF THIS ONE IS BOOKED WE MIGHT HAVE ANOTHER ONE THAT WILL MEET YOUR NEEDS.

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Hall
-
Member since: 2000
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

What makes this condo unique

ELEGANCE & LUXURY OCEAN VIEWS! MELT INTO THE COMFORT AND ELEGANCE OF YOUR SECOND HOME!!!

Location

Car: recommended

NEAR OR CLOSE BY: Shopping: Destin Commons Mall, Silver Shells Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Shops at SanDestin,

Village of Baytown Wharf, 7 Golf courses (7miles), 2 Movie Theaters, Take a small trip on 30A & visit all the Beachside

Villages along the way. Awesome Resturants, Destin Harbour, Live music all over town.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Floor Area:
  • 949 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:30
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Two full beds (4), Queen Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Additional Amenities: Bar & Restaurant, Video Arcage, Heated Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Hot Tub, Shuffleboard, Fittness Center, Massage Therapy, Beach Store, Whirlpool, Steamroom, Sauna, Tiki Bar, & Video Rentals

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Open Starting 10/21!! Fab Views! On the Sand 2 BR Condo- Great Family Resort!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
4

Clean & Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful stay with some girlfriends! Only complaint is that there is no washer and dryer in the unit. We enjoyed the karaoke out by the pool one night. The location is great! Would recommend to others!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Belinda, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your vacation in SunDestin 1418! I am so glad that you enjoyed the great views and proximity to the beach! I am sorry that we do not have a washer and dryer in the unit, but there is a washer and dryer on the same floor for guest use. Many of our guests enjoy the karaoke and other fun activities this resort offers! We would love for you to return again, soon! Beach Blessings, Marsha Adamson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location in Destin

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect for our beach getaway. Love the location, beach was just steps away and it is so close to our favorite restaurants. Bed was comfortable and we slept very well. Condo was very clean and stocked with all the items we needed. Owner is extremely quick to respond and we will return again soon!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Connie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for your stay in SunDestin 1418! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to the many surrounding restaurants and the fact that the building sits in the sand. We are a small management company and strive to respond quickly to guests' needs and to be accessible. It is great to hear that you found the bed comfortable and the condo clean! We work hard to make sure that condos are inspected and ready for guests! We look forward to having you return soon! Beach Blessings, Marsha Adamson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything that we expected, and more. The complex is clean, safe, and full of amenities. We were able to sleep 7 easily, and the view is spectacular. Very nice privacy even in a large building. The condo is well furnished and comfortable, and we had everything that we needed. Owner and agent were a joy to work with, with easy communication. The staff at the building were competent and courteous as well. We would definitely choose this location again for future trips.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay in SunDestin 1418! I am so happy to hear that you found the clean, safe, and full of amenities that met your needs. The condo's view is certainly spectacular! I am pleased to hear that you found the condo well appointed. As a small management company we enjoy the personal and hands on approach we are able to take with our guests! We work hard to be accessible and quick to respond to our guests' needs. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to having you return to vacation with us again soon! Beach Blessings, Marsha Adamson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raymond, MS
4

Perfect location and condo for my family!

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay in this condo. The view was wonderful, we liked being able to just walk a short distance to the beach, just right outside the condo. It was very comfortable and well stocked with supplies. My 5 year grand loved the pools and arcade room . We would definitely stay there again. Marsha was a pleasure to work with in getting our reservation details settled.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaGrange, Ga
5

Our Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

I have vacationed on the Atlantic, Pacific and the North Sea beaches and my favorite by far are the West Florida beaches at Destin because of the white sand and emerald water. We usually book the week of the July 4th and for the last 3 years have requested this unit at the SunDestin. We thought the condo was great last year and when we checked in, we found that the owners had made some renovations to improve the unit. The condo has an excellent view of the Gulf from the bedroom and also from the living room. My 6 year old granddaughter refers to the unit as our Beach home. The reasons that we come back to SunDestin and this unit are that it has activities for all age groups and is convenient to the many shops and restaurants in the area. This year the SunDestin had a water melon eating contest; a build a bear event; movie night for the kids; karaoke for all age groups and fireworks on the fourth. We rented umbrellas at the beach; swam in the indoor and outdoor pool, played on the obstacle course in the Gulf; feasted at the local restaurants including the SunDestin tiki bar and enjoyed a day at the water park. We feel safe at the SunDestin and on the beach day and night. I rest easy with this unit knowing if there is a maintenance issue that it will be handled very quickly and efficiently. We love our beach home and know that if you stay there, you will too!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are a small management company that strives to create vacations that exceed our guests’ expectations! It is so gratifying to know that we have a small part in helping you to create special memories with your loved ones! We love the story about your granddaughter referring to it as your Beach Home. That is exactly what we want for all of our guests! We want to be accessible and for our interactions with guests to be more like family. Thank you for sharing about the many fun activities that you all have enjoyed! We look forward to your next trip, to “your beach house”! Beach Blessings, Marsha Adamson, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Needs significant improvement in cleaning, maintenance, & upkeep!!

  • 2 of 5

The property itself was nice. The issue was with upkeep and cleanliness. The sheets were dirty, the floors were FILTHY (so bad we had to wear shoes inside the entire time to keep our feet from being black), and lightbulbs out in every room. Need major improvement in maintenance and cleaning!!

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was the first guest to stay in the unit after a major renovation. New tile was installed in the unit prior to this guest’s stay. Apparently, the tile installers and cleaners needed to do extra work to clean the tile after construction. At the very beginning of our check-in package it says, “If the unit is not cleaned to your satisfaction please let us know immediately and we will contact the cleaning service.” We also call each guest the day after check-in to ensure that the unit is ok and to see if they there are any issues. This guest never reported any cleaning or maintenance issues to us. If they had, we would have certainly sent cleaners and maintenance to the unit to take care of any problems (We use the onsite maintenance group which immediately handle any issues, including light bulbs). Our management company is very “hands on”. If a guest does not tell us they have issues, obviously we cannot fix any issues that they may have. Our goal is always to make sure that all of our guests have the best vacation possible. We always strive for excellence, but when we are not aware of issues we cannot address them. We only wished that this guest had given us the opportunity to fix their issues and concerns. We do appreciate your feedback and will pay attention to all suggestions. Marsha Adamson, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • $90/Night or $899-$1599/Week
  • US Dollars
  • Spring Break .....03/10-03/14.....$1499/Week
  • Spring ...........03/14-05/19.....$1299/Week.....Ask About Daily Rate
  • Summer............05/19-08/11.....$1999/Week
  • Late Summer ......08/11-09/08.....$1299/Week
  • Fall..............09/08-10/27.....$1099/Week.....Ask About Daily Rate
  • Winter....10/27-03/10.....$ 899/Week.....$1499/Month .Ask About Daily Rate
  • ADD: Cleaning Fee $95 + 11.5% Fl Tax
  • Rates vary during the Holiday!
Available
Unavailable