Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely top floor duplex-Champs Elysées

Bedrooms 2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

A stone-throw away from the Champs-Elysees in the heart of Ternes shopping dist

This 90 square meters (968 square ft), two bedrooms, top floor duplex with his own terrace located in the heart of Ternes shopping district, is really 7 minutes walk from the Avenue des Champs-Elysées and the Arc-de-Triomphe.

The apartment overlooks a typical pedestrian parisian street crossing a famous indoor fresh food market called "Marché des Ternes" where you can find almost everything you need. Also, the unit is surrounded by cafés, brasseries, wine and cheese boutiques and bakeries, supermarkets and department stores. Not to mention some of the most famous restaurants in town like l’Entrecôte where you'll have to queue (sometimes for long) to be seated.

Located atop of a 1888 corner building, the unit is on a calm pedestrian street that you can observe from your own balcony. Large double glazed windows ensure calm and permanent brightness on both side of the flat.

A large wooden floors living-room, 530 square ft, with a corner sofa, eclectic artwork, a home cinema equipment serving a large flat screen TV, a fully equipped kitchen, two separate bedrooms furnished with comfortable king size beds and a bathroom with shower and tube makes you feel at home.

And of course a very high speed internet wireless connexion, not to mention all the amenities you need to make your stay fun and hassle-free.

And because many people ask for :

1. Payment - You “submit a booking” which means you pay the full amount now. There are no cash transactions, and unfortunately you may not put down a deposit.

2. Deposit - HomeAway does not charge the deposit at all unless there is a claim for damages after check-out.

3. Description - I cannot send you any more pictures.

4. Telephone - The site blocks telephone numbers so please do not send me your number and ask to call you back.

5. Security - For security and protection matters, the apartment is equipped with a perfectly visible of two cameras system placed in the entrance and the living room. The system only works while the apartment is unoccupied. Because your privacy is priceless, this system is naturally deactivated at the moment you take possession of the premises, and it is reactivated after your departure.

Welcome !

More Details
Registration Number : 7511701790950

Aline Aday
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018

About Aline Aday

I live between France and the US, I should be delighted to share with others my lovely place.

Aline Aday purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Aline Aday chose Ternes

Located a stone-throw away from the Champs-Elysées in the heart of Ternes shopping district. Ideally situated near Arc de Triomphe and Etoile square. Facing the famous fresh food market "Marché des Ternes". Surrounded by cafés, brasseries, wine and cheese boutiques and bakeries, supermarkets, department stores and by some iconic restaurants like Dessirier or l'Entrecôte.

What makes this apartment unique

Getting around Paris is very simple. If you are a tourist, then I strongly recommend you three things : walk, walk and walk... Paris is full of surprises around every corner. If you are landmark hopping, then the metro is your best bet! Otherwise, you can always opt to jump onto one of the many Velibs (self serve bicycles) around town. Uber is always a great backup plan.. As well as Public Buses.

You choose the perfect place to live like a real Parisian. You are in an absolutely authentic area surrounded by shops and people who live here all year round.

Welcome to my place. Aline.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Ternes around the 17th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No party or event at all. No smoking at all. No pet of any kind. No visitors from outside anytime, only the guests to spend the night.
  • You need to be quiet after 10:00pm. If noise or neighbor complaints are reported, this will lead to your immediate eviction and loss of you deposit.
  • I just ask you to be honest in number of people you are bringing in, and treat home like you would treat your own. So we won’t get into a situation.
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Courtesy baby crib available in bedroom 1
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely top floor duplex-Champs Elysées
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews

Wonderful Flat!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four enjoyed our stay here for a week in August. The flat was very comfortable and had everything we needed with lots of space for us to spread out. Unlike other comments, we worked while we were away and had no issues with the wi-fi. The unit is in a fantastic location - close to many great restaurants, shopping, the metro and an easy walk to the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marlton, NJ

Quaint neighborhood close to everything

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! The bakery down the street was great and the market was close - as was the metro. Very convenient to get anywhere around the city. The home was clean and we loved the balcony. Definitely recommend this home!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment but wifi was a huge problem

  • 3 of 5

The unit is represented as shown. It is in a quiet neighborhood with many food options below. Yes, there are a lot of stairs, but the reward is the view from the balconies. Our 5 day stay would have been perfect but for three major things:

1) The wifi worked at most for two hours over our entire 5 days. My husband needed to work remotely, so this was a major problem. The property owner checked connection remotely and said that it was a network problem, not at the property. Regardless, two hours out of five days was a real issue for us. If internet connection and speed is a concern, take note. We were at the mercy of the poor connection the entire time.

2) The person who checked us into the unit (Victoria) did not turn the hot water on. We used the last of what was in the tank on the first night and the next day, we were met with freezing showers. I thought that perhaps this was because we had used the washing machine and the water needed to heat up again, so after a long day of sightseeing, we came home and tried to take showers but the water was still cold. Aline, the property owner was quickly responsive to this and told me where to access the switch to turn the hot water on. My only suggestion for this is to include something in the welcome binder. It could have been easily remedied by us had we known about the switch.

3) There is only one apartment key & entry fob provided to guests. So be careful if you are a family traveling and you want to split up for a few hours! We accidentally left the fob in the apartment and came home after a very long day, only to realize that we were locked out. This was completely my fault, but at midnight, with no neighbors in sight (and no one answering their buzzers), we were stuck. Hotels provide two keys for a reason. It would just make good sense to provide two for the apartment, to avoid situations like this. We are a family of five. If you are a couple staying and plan to be together all day, this may not be an issue. However, we all had different agendas and had to coordinate meet ups in order to get back in each day.

Of note: Sofa in living room does not fold out. It is considered a bed as is. Our 10 year old slept on it every night without issue, but may be uncomfortable for anyone older.

I am giving 3 stars because the apt was clean, location was fine. Husband wanted 1 star because of wifi problems. It was that bad.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jennifer, I see that with the exception of your husband, you seem to have appreciated the apartment. Two, three things to go back to. Regarding the wifi, as indicated in the apartment, it can be slow because of the very large number of connections in the building. This is by no means a problem of equipment but of network. You could have said that there is an ethernet cable already connected available in the apartment that allows to obtain broadband. Regarding the hot water, you did not warn anyone for three days. How do you want the problem to be fixed if you do not report it? I confess that for me it was a first. Finally concerning the keys, actually, I give only one keychain. Why ? Because visitors often lose keychains when there are several, but I refuse to charge for the loss of keys even if it costs excessively expensive to replace. That's what happened to you! You woke up the entire building in the middle of the night after losing the fob. You should have said that too in your review. Finally, as you say yourself, it is better for you to stay in a hotel now because frankly, I can not recommend you to future owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Parisian experience!

  • 5 of 5

My family felt immersed in Parisian life enjoying the feel of home in this top level apartment and friendly neighborhood. My favorites were the large windows, balcony and little bakery next door. The location was perfect with two metro stations close by and an easy walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Off course, the many flights of stairs were always a bit long after a full day of sightseeing, but not a problem. This is a great choice if you want to be out of the heavier tourist areas and get a feel for the Parisian way of life.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kanie, Mazowieckie

great stay - next to food market

  • 5 of 5

Great location - next to food market. Out daughter loved to go down give Floors to get another baguette, piece of cheese or some fresh veggies. ComfortBle for 4 persons. Few metro stations close enough to have access to different part of the city (still some walking required). Very good communication with the owner. High deposit required - a bit surprising, however no issues to get it back really fast after stay. Netflix available which is a plus. WiFi connection could be better. Overall very good place to stay in Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Grzegorz, it was a pleasure to have you at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute flat in a great area

  • 4 of 5

I will repeat what everyone else said. This place has a lot of steps so travel light. We took our 11 month old here and were lugging strollers and other stuff to and from but it was still manageable. The flat itself is very cute and has a true Parisian charm. There is enough room for 4 people but anything else might feel a little cramped. My only real complaint was the WiFi was very bad. It would cut in and out. We had to reset the router a couple times. It made it hard to reserve taxis, etc.

The location was fantastic and there are tons of cute restaurants around. It’s about a 10 minute walk th arc de triomphe. Victoria who greeted us was very friendly and responded immediately to all questions.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Orly Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Le Bougnat
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Golf de Saint-Cloud
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Gare Saint Lazare
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Car: not necessary

Located a stone-throw away from the Champs-Elysées in the heart of Ternes shopping district. Facing the famous fresh food market Marché des Ternes. Surrounded by iconic restaurants like l'Entrecôte. This top floor unit with terrace await for U.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £122.4
Additional Guest Fee £45.9 per person per night

No party or event at all. No smoking inside the premise. No pet of any kind. No gathering. No visitors from outside, only the guests to spend the night. You need to be quiet after 10:00pm.

I really encourage you to enjoy my place, however if disruptive noise or neighbor complaints are reported, this will lead to your immediate eviction and the forfeit of your deposit.
It is more than important to respect neighbors.

Opening one's home is always a matter of trust and respect. I just ask you to be honest in number of people you are bringing in, and treat my home like you would treat your own. So we won’t get into a situation.

I sincerelly all want this to be a great experience!

Thank you for staying at my place.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals