HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Key West Beachfront Luxury 2/2 Condo A212

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Key West - Key West Beachfront Luxury 2/2

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This Luxury unit is 1375 sq ft of breath taking beachfront living space in this tropical complex. Great views from the 40 foot deck which encompasses the whole unit. Every room has a spectacular view of the tropical Nature Preserve and the Atlantic Ocean. The complex is oceanfront with an Olympic heated pool and gigantic hot tub right on the Ocean. Other amenities include three lighted tennis courts, one clay, two paddleball court, and a his and hers sauna. Our unit has a 55 inch ultra flat screen HD tv in the living room and both bedrooms. Cable and wireless internet in every room. Underground free private parking space. The linens, towels, and beach towels are provided. We also provide beach chairs.

There are two spacious bedrooms and two bathrooms. The master suite has a king bed with new hardwood floors and a gigantic bathroom newly renovated in 2014 travertine bathroom with dual sinks, air jet tub and walk in shower. The guest bathroom has been totally renovated in Oct 2014 with walk in shower and tavertine tiles. The guest room has a full and twin bed. The living room has a beautiful leather pull out couch. The granite kitchen is a great size for the vacationing gourmets. It is fully-equipped with all appliance including 2 blenders, toaster, and both kuerig and regular coffee maker.

The non-smoking unit is approximately 50 feet from the ocean. A short walk will take you from our private beach front to the famous public Smather's Beach. We are only ten minutes from Duval Street.

Check in time is 4PM. Check out is 10AM. Special arrangements can be made if it is possible.

You must be 25 or older to rent this unit. Not available to spring break students. Please indicate the number of adults and children in your inquiry, and give the ages of the children. This unit can accommodate 6 people.

Hurricane Refund Policy: Full refund given when Mandatory Evacuation ordered by city if unable to travel to Key West. Unused days refunded if here when Evacuation Ordered.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Kathleen Willenbucher
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Kathleen Willenbucher

Bob and Kathy are the proud owners of this beautiful condo. We are both from New Jersey and we both love Key West. We bought this property right before we got married. Bob is a college professor at NJCU and a CPA. I am a technology professional who manages two vacation rentals this one in Key West and one in Point Pleasant Beach

Kathleen Willenbucher purchased this condo in 2010

Why Kathleen Willenbucher chose Lower Florida Keys

My two favorite places are the Jersey Shore and Key West so it would make sense to have vacation rentals in areas that you love

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely hostess Kathy was quick to reply to any questions and was very helpful with tips and recommendations in Key West. The apartment was very fresh and tidy, contained anything anyone would need. Our kids loved pool area, and so did we. We couldn't be more pleased with our stay and already want to go back!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Key West Beachfront Luxury 2/2 Condo A212
average rating of 4.285714 based on 10 reviews
5

Great condo, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Kathy's condo during our wedding trip - The condo had everything we needed for our long weekend. The facility and amenities were great. The location could not be beat - it was a very short walk to Smather's Beach, and a little bit longer (but still do-able) walk to Southernmost Point and additional beaches.

I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Come back and visit we would love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5

The unit is spacious and comfortable. The owners take pride in their home and the island and sent us detailed information and recommendations for beaches, restaurants, bars, shopping and activities. They provided beach chairs and towels which came in very handy for our day trips to Bahia Honda and Fort Zachary Taylor. The condo has a great pool with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas with a gentle breeze and great view of the Atlantic. The unit's balcony is quiet and looks out over the nature preserve. The location is right next to Smather's Beach and you can also walk to Higgs Beach. It's a little too far from the Old Town to walk given the summer heat but we didn't have a problem finding parking or you could use the bikes provided by the owners.

It's a great spot for a family visit to Key West and we would not hesitate to go back and stay there again as there are so many things that we did not get a chance to do and see in one trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was bright and cheerful and the kitchen was well stocked. The pool was beautiful and the quiet complex is right on the water with a beach walking distance away. It was also nice that we were not so close to Duval (too many people). I loved the availability and ease of communicating with the owner. We have no complaints! Thanks for great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Please keep my information in case you decide to return we offer a 10% discount for repeat guests. thank you again Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this property and there is a bunch of good and bunch of not so good. Getting in the first day was a bit of a challenge with keys and garage card not being cooperative. Not knowing which part of building I was heading made for a very sweaty entry. Hallways and elevators are not air conditioned. Master bedroom bed seems to be about 20 years old, springs are worn and right side is sloped. Keys are difficult, one set actually would not open for us. I think a little maintenance on the lock would do the trick. I was surprised at how dusty things were. Dryer squeaks badly so dry clothes while out of unit. TV in second bedroom needed to be regularly adjusted to eliminate static. We expected a beach as I read but not really the case. There was some sand..but to get in water there is about 10 yds of grass to wade through.

The pool was definitely a plus, Olympic size and clean. Booking was easy and many recommendations were provided. Bathrooms in unit recently remodeled and looks upscale. Condo has everything you need for a basic stay. We also liked being 2 minutes from airport and being about 10 minute drive to duval street. if you are looking to fish, I do not recommend Jim bailey and hookedup charters. The website doesn't even work and he failed to return 2 calls. Instead high stakes charters is the biggest boat for hire in key west and Jason and aj are awesome. We went home with about 30 lbs of mahi (we left them 20) and ate at the hogfish 2 nights. They cook your catch for you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just an update to this review: we headed down in September and had the lock fixed and the dryer. We also purchased a new mattress for the master bedroom. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our condo in Key West. My husband and I live in NJ and have a cleaning crew and a maintenance crew which we pay to maintain our property. Had you called with any issues we would have gladly addressed the problems immediately. We take great pride in excellent customer service. It is how we get great return customers. Your review will definitely hurt our business which is why I don't understand why you would not have called if you were that unhappy. I believe that a bad review should never come as a surprise. Again I am sorry for your bad experience. I have sent someone to look at the front door lock and the dryer thank you for the information. Both of these will be addressed immediately. The king mattress was purchased new when we bought the condo 6 years ago. I had planned on replacing it next year since the property does get heavily used. We are going down in the middle of September and will address the mattress and all other issue you pointed out. As far as the location of the condo complex, it is beachfont. We are next door to the famous public Smather's beach. Had you walked out of the complex and across Bertha St you would have had a very pleasant beach experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A great vacation place!

  • 4 of 5

Kathy was very responsive to our inquiries! The booking and payment was easy. She followed up to ensure we had the keys before we left. On arrival, we found the home very cool and clean. There was a welcome gift from Kathy and we were happy she welcomed us. The pool area was amazing and we spent much of our time in that area. The courtyard was beautiful. The condo is stocked with all the items you need for a vacation place!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing tropical gardens and pool area!

  • 4 of 5

Our family decided to go to Key West for our daughters graduation trip from High School. We LOVED the condo! The Master Bedroom was perfect as it had a comfortable king-sized bed, fantastic shower in the master bath, and our on entrance to and from the balcony. The 2nd bedroom was nice too for our 2 daughters slept on the queen bed and my sister-n-law slept on the twin bed. They were very comfortable as well and also had their on entrance to the balcony. Both bedrooms had large flat screen tv that was nice late at night when we came in to relax and enjoy some tv before bedtime. The kitchen had everything we needed and it overlooked the dining room and living room. Our nephew, who is over 6 foot tall slept on the pullout sofa and said it was very comfortable! We loved sitting out on the balcony and watching the iguanas sun in the palm tree right next to our balcony. Lots of tropical landscape to enjoy. The pool was HUGE and we had no trouble getting our own spot to overlook the ocean. We went to Duvall Street several times, it was so entertaining with shops, restaurants, bars, etc. We went to several landmarks and just did what we came there for: TO RELAX AND HAVE FUN!! I highly recommend this condo and Kathleen was so helpful and friendly. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristie, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Please keep my information on hand in case you decide to return. We offer a 10% discount for repeat guests. Enjoy your summer! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
Key West Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Shanna Key
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Fort Myers Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Key West Golf Couse
Nearest Train
135 Miles
Miami
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
U S Highway 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Shanna Key
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Smather Beach - across the street
Car: not necessary

Duval Street

Ernest Hemingway House

Sloppy Joe's

Mallory Square Sunset Celebration

Sunset Cruises (Commotion on the Ocean)

Fort Zachary Taylor State Park

Scooters

Ghost Tours

Great Restaurants

The Dry Tortoguas

Parasailing

Jet Skiing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Key West, Key West

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
mid season 2 2016
28 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,205
for 4 nights
From
£268
From
£290
Fri,Sat
£1,919
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2016
24 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,812
for 5 nights
From
£536
£3,589
 
 
high season 2016
2 Jan 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,919
for 5 nights
From
£357
£2,455
 
 
early mid season 2017
24 Apr 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,509
for 4 nights
From
£344
£2,299
£7,722
 
 
low season 2017
1 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,384
for 4 nights
From
£312
£2,102
£7,276
 
 
early mid season 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,509
for 4 nights
From
£344
£2,299
 
 
Fantasy Fest 2017
21 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
6 night minimum stay
£2,544
for 6 nights
From
£402
£2,665
 
 
late mid season
30 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,852
for 5 nights
From
£344
£2,299
 
 
Christmas 2017
24 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,812
for 5 nights
From
£536
£3,616
 
 
high season 2017
1 Jan 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,009
for 5 nights
From
£375
£2,496
£9,954
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,004
for 3 nights
From
£290
£2,165
£7,276
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £119 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

We will return your money if you are required to evacuate because of hurricane. All holiday weekends require a 5 night stay regardless of the time of year

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Key West in Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1357 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    guest bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • two fully renovated bathrooms with travertine tiles master bath has jet tub, walk in shower and double sink guest bathroom has shower and new vanity both bathrooms have blow dryers and soap
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    guest - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • two bedrooms master has king bed guest bedroom has a full and twin
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties