HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Guest House In Country With Plenty Of Privacy For A Weekend- Get Away.

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Flora

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This guest house is set atop twenty three acres of rolling green hills in the country. There are beautiful oak trees with spanish moss that surround the land. Two lakes that are welcomed to be fished, friendly horses, and plenty of space to feel privacy and to get some rest. The house includes a kitchenette, bathroom, and queen-sized murphy bed. Our guests are welcome to enjoy the land, picnic, walk the property, and much more.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Judith Lowery
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Guest House In Country With Plenty Of Privacy For A Weekend- Get Away.
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

It is hard to explain our experience in words, truly an amazing place where you can feel God's presence! Mrs. Judith is the sweetest hostess and we will miss her and Lilah! It is truly a fisherman's paradise and that's what we love to do so we couldn't have picked a better place to spend our anniversary, it is a perfect cozy cabin for couples!! The pictures do not do this place justice, it is simply breathtaking! Much Love from the Perez's

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A piece of Heaven in the countryside of Mississippi

  • 5 of 5

This property lived up to it's name "weekend getaway" in more ways than one. We were in need of some time for reflection and grieving after the loss of my mother. This guest house also named "The Resting Place" gave us that and more. Not only was it beautiful, cozy and comfortable, the owner Ms. Judy and her family were the ultimate hosts of a weekend we both needed. Incidentally, I had booked the property for some privacy from the hustle and bustle of city life and respite from being a family caregiver; however, a few days later my mother passed away. It became a time I really needed to grieve and I was able to reflect on her life and my loss while enjoying a little piece of heaven on earth. We greatly enjoyed the blonde shepherd named Lilah who is the ultimate caretaker of the property and the most loving pet you'll ever meet. It was clean and safe and we enjoyed the animals, some fishing, swinging in the great moss covered trees and a short drive into town to enjoy some local cuisine. Just as Autumn begins to show it's beauty, we enjoyed the pumpkin patch and little ones coming for hay rides and laughter. It wasn't what I expected when I booked the property, but it gave me much more than I anticipated. The movies in the guest house were perfect to minister to me, the wi-fi was excellent quality, the stereo was playing my favorite music and the entire lodging was just absolutely perfect. I hope to be able to travel and stay there again when we need to get away from it all. It gave us such a peace that we would have never found anywhere else. The guestbook shared review after review of similar stories so I know that the Lowery family is offering much more than a place to lay your head. I hope you will consider booking this guest house and are able to find what you need after staying there as we did.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

CAUTION PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU STAY

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend staying at this property, it was overall a terrible experience. The landlord is not good for her word and cannot be trusted. She uses her life situation as an excuse not to fix things that are broken. It took a month for her to finally get our internet to work. And when informed about other issues in the cabin such as the fridge leaking she told me to "stop whining" about it. Just so you are aware, the fridge, stove, air conditioning, and shower handle were all broken as of July 2016. The landlady also oversteps personal boundaries with her renters. She would go into the cabin unannounced and when we were not home; this was after she previously told us "I would never go into the cabin without yalls permission, I don't even have a key." All in all she is not fit to be a landlord and needs to find another use for her cabin.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Prior to our guest's arrival, we did lose the internet. I made the guest's aware that there was a problem weeks before their arrival but they must have forgotten that detail. They still wanted to come depsite the unresolved issue with wifi, altough I was hopeful it would be fixed. I waited for at&t to resolve the issue, that was a mistake because they could not fix the wifi so I had to hire an individual after that long process. The refridgerator had a leak, but it was just a pan under the fridge that was full of liquid, like most older fridges have. I made that clear. The oven needed to be reset when preheating, after that it works just fine. Each time a probem was flagged, I took care of it. But I had to flag the one who constantly texted me while I was at work to stop whinning. There is nothing wrong with the air conditioner. These guests broke the handle on the shower and did not tell me. It was a problem I found out about after they left. I only went into the cabin when they told me about their problems, so I could look at the issues and when we were working on the internet. One of them was very pleasant, but I discovered they smoked from butts outside so I made sure they knew smoking in the cabin is prohibitted. There is so much more I could say, I am thankful for the countless guests who have treated my property with integrity and left kind words of encouragement and gratitude. I bless these young women in all their future stays wherever they may endeavor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

SERENE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very great stay, although it was brief it was awesome. Getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city and a long school year, this trip was much needed. We were greeted by Lilah and Ms. Judith, and her daughter, right from the start made us feel welcomed. Taking in the the fresh air and scenery brought us back to our younger days. Everything was just as it was listed, but the pictures didn't do justice for the actual view. It was a true retreat for us. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Cell and internet was very limited, other than that.....I was in heaven. I will truly recommend this getaway to couples who needs to spend true quality time together.

We will return,

The Turner's, Louisiana

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderfully, perfect getaway:)

  • 5 of 5

The 'cabin' was clean and had everything we needed (coffeepot, microwave, refrigerator, etc). The grounds are beautiful and quiet (except for the roosters!). My husband fished and I sat out on the porch and read a book and enjoyed just being away. We drove into town and had a hamburger at Hasty Tasty for lunch and it was FABULOUS! We hope to return in the fall~

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

An absolutely relaxing and wonderful stay. Loved every minute of it. Clean, private, excellent hospitality. Even though we didn't catch any fish, it was still nice to sit next to a lake all day and not worry about a thing. Lilah, the dog, was also great company.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Flora, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£63
for 1 night
From
£63
£295
£633
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 7.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Flora, USA

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Drop down Murphy queen size bed. Full size sofa can sleep one, but not a bed. Suitable for child or young adult.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Notes:
We have two lakes to fish,fully stocked. Also a young Christmas tree farm. And pumpkin patch. We have a variety of special chickens on the hill and a miniature horses, in the pasture 12 acres away from guest house, Great place for pictures. Quiet and peaceful.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot