HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Sleepy Hollow Beach Front Resort - Family Fun

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1, 2 and 3 bedroom Condos and Cottages available Memorial Day to Columbus Day

Sleepy Hollow Resort

7400 North Shore Dr. South Haven, MI 49090


(Please Note: During peak season this unit rents on a weekly basis, unless last minute vacancy)

Sleepy Hollow Resort your vacation destination located on magnificent Lake Michigan. Your family will be mesmerized by the breathtaking sunsets along the sandy shore of our 1000’ private beach. On our immaculately kept grounds you will find Condos and cottages some with views of Lake Michigan. To assure our guests privacy Sleepy Hollow is a gated resort community.

A variety of activities await you, from swimming in our outdoor heated pool with adjoining kiddie fountain, playing tennis on our 3 Championship Tennis Courts 4 basketball courts, 2 shuffleboard courts, putting green, volley ball, and ping pong, We also have daily supervised programs for children 4 years and older.

Sleepy Hollow is the ideal place for your family reunion destination.

More Details

Jackie Mortorff
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 July, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Haven in Van Buren County

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Sleepy Hollow Beach Front Resort - Family Fun
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Our favorite family vacation spot - 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed Sleepy Hollow as our family's summer vacation spot for 5-6 years in a row. It is a beautiful, upscale resort with a private beach located right on the beautiful blue waters of Lake Michigan. Our cottage is modern (updated with contemporary decor, stainless appliances, and tile floor) and very clean. The pool (Olympic-sized with a full-time lifeguard) and green grounds are pristine. The kids' activities are well-supervised and great fun - crafts, luaus, sand castle building contests, scavenger hunts, games, and movie nights. We end our day with friends and family sitting around a campfire on the beach, watching the sunset and roasting s'mores. We have so many wonderful memories of Sleepy Hollow. It is a special place - beautiful, relaxing, and idyllic. Love it!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Hudson, OH

Bogus charges on damage deposit - cannot reach manager via phone or email

  • 1 of 5

The resort was nice enough but my security deposit was returned minus beverage charges which we did not make. I called the office to complain - no answer and no returned call in response to my message. I also send an email through their website explaining that we had made no purchases, which also was ignored. It wasn't a huge amount of money, but the idea that they would attach charges and then ignore a customer's dispute is enough to sour me on the resort. Customer service is not their strong suit. We will never return to an otherwise nice resort.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had difficulty in reaching the manager. You were calling at a time there was a death in the family. Once we got caught up, your $1.75 soda charge was returned. Thank you for staying at our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
43 8


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Grand Rapids
Nearest Beach


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in South Haven, Michigan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 11.0%

7 day stay required in Peak Season. Rate subject to changed until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar holiday rentals