HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Small Town Charm With All The Comforts Of Home.

People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,176 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Small Town Charm With All The Comforts Of Home.

This 3bd, 2ba home is located just 3 miles from historic downtown loveland. It has hardwood floors, ceramic tile and wall to wall carpeting. It is convenient to shopping and locally owned restaurants as well as the bike trail, canoe rentals and kings island. The home is completely furnished and has a deck that overlooks the wooded lot. This home is great when in town visiting friends and relatives as well as the corporate traveler.


Owner
K & D Properties, LLC
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Loveland in Hamilton

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1176 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Located on the first floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located on the second floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Master bedroom is located on the first floor.
    Third Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , Located on the second floor. Has wall to wall carpeting.
    Second Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , Located on the second floor. Has wall to wall carpeting.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • roller blading
Notes:
The house is within a 15 minute drive time to Kings Island and the Western Southern Tennis Tournament. 30 Minutes from Fort Ancient.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
23% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Small Town Charm With All The Comforts Of Home.
average rating of 4.6744184 based on 43 reviews
Iowa
5

Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place. Pics are exact. Not far from big city events. Very comfortable beds. House has everything a person should need.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house, great location...home away from home

  • 5 of 5

I've never rented a house before. Now I'm wondering why I haven't. I needed a place where I could babysit my little grand-daughter on a very busy weekend for my son and daughter-in-law. I couldn't have asked for a better place to take care of her. We played inside and outside. The yard was great for kicking a ball or playing "golf" or "bowling." We blew bubbles on the deck. We explored the yard and creek. It was great!

Kelly and Dwane answered my questions very promptly and sent an update just before the trip. They even provided coloring books and crayons when I told them that my grand-daughter would be with me. (Please note- if you have small children- the stairs do not have a gate of any kind. I didn't find this to be a problem with a 2-yr old, though. Since we were only using the first floor, I used the toy bags I'd brought to block the steps- that worked well.)

The house itself was wonderful- nicely updated and outfitted with large, comfortable bedrooms, large kitchen and dining area, and good-sized bathrooms- I'd even say the second floor bath was very large. I have back issues and loved the mattress in the first-floor bedroom. Slept very well. I felt right at home. A very cozy place to hang out.

The area around the house is very quiet. I really enjoyed the birds- lots of towhees, thrushes, and even 2 pileated woodpeckers. The house is a few minutes outside of Loveland, but it's so easy to get there to take advantage of the Loveland Trail or the East Loveland Nature Preserve...or Graeter's Ice Cream Shop!

I really enjoyed the house and the yard and found myself planning my next trip here. I really can't say enough about how much I enjoyed the house and my time there, and want to thank Kelly and Dwane for taking the time to provide such a great place to stay. It really was a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I only wish we could have had warmer weather for you. Please let us know when you will be back to the area, we would love to have you as a guest again. Kelly & Dwane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming and Cute House

  • 4 of 5

This home is a very cute and charming place, not far from downtown Loveland. This was a perfect size for my husband, I, and our three kids. It has been remodeled and it is very accommodating! The only complaints are the shower downstairs is a little claustrophobic - but on the flipside, the bathroom upstairs is very spacious and great! It was great having a washer and dryer, but it appears that the dryer sensor is not working because it ran for hours when I thought it would have shut off on its own. I would definitely stay here again when I visit local family.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the alert about the dryer, will definitely get that replaced . Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home away from home!

  • 4 of 5

Came for a wonderful family wedding vacation. We had that and more staying here.

Sure others will enjoy the full length mirror and the road being resurfaced.

Looking forward to coming back.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasant Plains IL
5

This house was just like Home! Updating has been nicely done. The location is great.

  • 5 of 5

We had a “girls” weekend here and this was a great place to do this. Loveland is a wonderful location and the house is right outside of town on a beautiful wooded lot. We had a dead battery on our vehicle and Dwayne came over to see if he could help us. Overall (other than the dead battery) it was a great weekend. I would highly recommend.this house.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was immaculate and comfortable! Worked perfectly for our group. A perfect choice for us!

  • 5 of 5

There were no negatives to this rental. Very comfortable and well appointed. The owners were easy to work with. The deck was a great place to kick back and relax. The kitchen was very well-stocked, beds were comfortable, bedding and towels were of good quality. If ever back in the area we would definitely rent this home again. It was close to town but just far enough out in the country. Very relaxing! Just a very nice place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Greater Cincinnati Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
The Works
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-71
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Bella's Italia
Car: necessary

We are approximately 15 minutes from Kings Island and 1.5 miles from the Loveland Bike Trail.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £55.7
Damage Deposit £185.65

The property is not available for hosting parties, family reunions, weddings or other gatherings where the total attendance is greater than the contracted occupancy. If your visit includes these activities, please contact us so we can recommend local restaurants, parks or banquet facilities.

If renting during the winter months, we do not provide snow removal. We will supply shovels and salt only. A special consent form is required for rentals during this time frame.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals