HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Whithaven 1 and Whithaven 2

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bathroom Oceanfront Duplex with FABULOUS views!

Whithaven is perfect for a small family or reserve both sides of Whithaven for a larger family or two families that vacation together. Excellent location by the one and only fishing pier in Atlantic Beach, and on the oceanfront with outdoor beach living in mind. Close to everything and far enough away from it all....You will want to return to this PERFECT spot year after year! Our promise to you...


Property Manager
Atlantic Sun Properties
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
10 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Atlantic Beach in North Carolina

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Full Bath in the hall way to share between bedroom #2 and bedroom #3. The master has a private bathroom with a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom with private bath and oceanfront private deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom 2 with a Queen bed and TV
    2 Twins Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Bedroom 3 with 2 Twin beds
  • 3 bedrooms. Master with a King and private oceanfront deck, 2nd bedroom has a Queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has 2 Twins. there is also a sleeper sofa in the Living room.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Whithaven 1 and Whithaven 2
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
2

The house was just as advertised with the exception that the television system did not work.

  • 2 of 5

The house was very dirty. We called the real estate agent about the TV and the fact that the beach access was blocked by construction due to them working on beach erosion. So we could

Not get to the beach via the property also the construction equipment ran entirely all night so there was a constant beeping when they backed up and rumbling when they moved forward. The real estate agent stopped answering the phone immediately although we called multiple times and texted. We liked the house but would encourage folks to fully vet the real estate management company. They were not professional and very unresponsive

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying Jennifer. I'm sorry you had issues and I do apologize for the lack of timely response, however you and I did speak, text and email several times prior to your stay, throughout your stay and even following your stay, so I am not quite sure what you are referring to. Whatever it is, I again, apologize and hope you visit again. Especially when they aren't dredging the channel to re nourish the beaches. (the construction)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Las Vegas
5

Great place at a great location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed a two week stay this month at Whithaven 2. The place was just as described with bright colors everywhere and all the amenities needed. The beach was great! The location was perfect. Walked to four different restaurants as well as the bar at the end of the pier.

The only issue we had was figuring out how to run the main TV. (I know, who goes to the beach for that?? but it was the two weeks the Olympics were on.) Finally figured out that it was necessary to hold the batteries in the remote very tightly before it would work. A summary sheet on how to run the DVD player and TV, etc also would have been nice.

The overall stay was great! Air-conditioned parking under the cottage for the car was a bonus.

Will definitely plan to return with more folks next time.

Jay

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful week!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Whithaven 1 from August 14 to August 21. We had a perfect week. The house was great!! Very clean! Beautiful beach front view! Our dog was allowed to go.To top it off the weather was great!! Mid 80's most of the week. We will be staying here again!!! The only down-side was that the parking area was too small but it was nice to be on a dead end street without a lot of traffic.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 2
5

Klasse Ferienhaus!

  • 5 of 5

Ein schönes Ferienhaus mit einer super Lage direkt am Strand und am Pier. Die Ausstattung war super und alles war sauber. Sehr zu empfehlen!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
New Bern, Craven Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Amos Mosquitos
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Cedar Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bogue Shores
Nearest Train
100 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 70
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Island Grill
Nearest Beach
Atlantic Beach

Looking for that old family beach vacation? A time to relax and reconnect? Atlantic Beach is the place. With as much as you want to do, or as little as you want to not do, with great local seafood to eat and sand between your toes, this is it!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Atlantic Beach, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
15 May 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,115
for 3 nights
From
£350
£2,164
 
 
Fall 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£853
for 3 nights
From
£262
£1,115
£1,815
 
 
Winter 17/18
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£787
for 3 nights
From
£240
£940
£1,815
 
 
Spring 2018
18 Mar 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£984
for 3 nights
From
£306
£1,508
£2,252
 
 
Summer 2018
3 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,115
for 3 nights
From
£350
£1,640
£3,564
 
 
Prime Season 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,640
for 4 nights
From
£394
£1,946
£5,750
 
 
Dog Days 2018
5 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,115
for 3 nights
From
£350
£1,640
£2,689
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£853
for 3 nights
From
£262
£1,290
£2,252
 

Additional pricing information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals