HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious 3 Bedroom Apartment 10 mins to all. Doorman, 4 restaurant, Marina ***

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Edgewater - The Grand

Sleeps 7. Walking distance to many attraction, Beautifully furnished .

Luxurious 3 bedroom 2 full bath apartment in the Heart of Miami. Full service building with Marina, market, 4 restaurants including world famous Tony Chan's.

Walking distance to performing arts center, Miami Heat Arena, Concerts, Bayside Market place, 10 min to South Beach, Down Town, Wynwood, Design District and 15min to Miami international Airport. Full Gym, Olympic size pool, Tennis Courts & Next to beautiful park on the bay. Resort Living.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Shirlee
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Shirlee

I love Miami and want to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Why Shirlee chose Miami-Dade County

The Grand is a unque property in the 'Heart' of MiamiLux

What makes this apartment unique

Luxury and attractions at your finger tips.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Luxurious 3 Bedroom Apartment 10 mins to all. Doorman, 4 restaurant, Marina ***
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
Longmont, CO
5

Great convenient place

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. It accomodated the 8 of us that were attending an event held at the American Airlines Arena. The pool & jacuzzi were awesome & I loved that they stayed open until 12:00. There was a grocery store close by, restaurants right there in the complex. It was so easy to get around too on the Metrobus & it took us everywhere we needed to go. The owner was very prompt in our requests. Came back several times to bring us a parking pass, extra hangars. She was awesome. I highly recommend this place!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I have never been in such a filthy place.

  • 1 of 5

When I arrived at the location the owner had me to wait in the lobby for 20 min before she came to greet me, I should have known something was wrong then. When Shirlee finally came down she advised me that there was a leak in the hallway to one of the bedrooms. When we entered the condo and I saw it for myself, the hallway carpet was soaking wet and she had a fan blowing on it to dry it. She instructed that it should dry up quickly. She did a quick tour of the condo and gave us free parking passes because of the leak and left. When I had time to really look myself the room was filthy, there was hair in the sink, marijuana pieces by one of the televisions, lips stains on glasses, the floor in one of the bedrooms had not been vacuumed, there were stains on the sheets and the mildew odor from the wet carpet was beginning to fill the room. I sent Shirlee pictures of what I saw and explained to her how displeased I was. She told me that she would send a cleaner in the morning. I was so irritated that my friends and I left to get our mind off things. When we returned around 10:00pm there was roaches coming from out of the walls, that was the last straw! All of these condition her assistant witnessed first hand (she even saw a roach crawl from out of the wall her self) and she was very apologetic about the whole situation. Shirlee had been ignoring our calls so her assistant had to get her to come see for herself. We requested to be housed somewhere else because there was no way that we were staying there. Her exact response was "you can't stay anywhere for free so if we move you, you will have to pay for it ". I was outraged! We had paid for the condo over 2 months in advance for a room that I wouldn't let my dog stay in and she had absolutely no sympathy. She was being rude and treated us as if we were lying about everything. I immediately requested a refund and she referred me back to HomeAway, stating that they had our money and had not released any funds to her. Later I found out that was a lie, our money had deposited into her account 3-5 days after we paid. The representatives from HomeAway were extremely helpful, they found us somewhere else to stay and we didn't have to pay anything else out of pocket. The bad part was that by the time we got everything settled, it was 1:00am and we had no where to sleep until check. We didn't check into our new room until 5:30am. So basically, our first night in Miami was horrible.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that there was a flood in the unit early that day. We informed the guest. We did our best to make the guest happy. The guest decided to stay despite the issue. Apparently the water issue from the building got worse at 1 AM. We are not a hotel we are a condo I am a property manager. I offered her free evening in another apartment. I do not own the apartments & can not offer free accommodations to other people properties. Nor do I have access to their funds. I advised her to contact homeaway which has Great resources to help in emergency situations. As you can see by our other guest. The apartment is Beautiful, and in a great location. It is always cleaned before a guest checks in. After she checked out. Again despite the issue of a blower used in the AM. We gave a discount & the guests stayed for 3days. There were very happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location wonderfull

  • 3 of 5

The location is really good, in a safe condo, close to everything, and facilities as coffe bars, restaurants, swimming pool, etc...

The concern is about the conservation and cleanliness of the apartarment. Was dirty when we arrived, specially the kitchen, and missing doors in the closet, lamps, iron, not enough glasses, broken chair....

And we can not really consider the 3rd, bedroom a bedroom, is really small, and no window....

Anyway we had a good time.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The necessary repairs have been performed and the cleaning crew has been changed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment, best cost/benefit in area

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time on our vacation to Miami. The apt is located on a perfect spot and the complex is full of amenities such as shopping, restaurants, gym, spa, etc. It is perfect for family vacations.

The apt does have some maintenance issues, such as curtains mechanisms do not work, all faucets have light leaks and the main sliding door to the terrace needs to be repaired, as it is very hard to open, a very common problem on –near beach- properties. These are very slight modifications that we would recommend but overall, the apt is in excellent conditions and would certainly visit it again if we are ever in Miami.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very nice and responsive. Great location, clean and comfortable place to stay while visiting. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for vacation

  • 5 of 5

This listing was GREAT! The location was awesome. Very close to south beach. It was pretty close to everything we wanted to do. Loved the restaurants/bars in connecting lobby with Marriott and Double tree. The cabs are always available due to hotels connection. The place was clean and has five star comfort. Shirlee thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 in the building
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
La Gorst
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
1 95
Nearest Restaurant
Tony Chans Plus 4 others in building
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
South Beach
Car: not necessary

American Airlines Arena (Heat games & Concerts)

Adrian Arsht Performing arts Center

Perez Museum

Bayside Market Place

Parrot Jungle

Marlon Stadium

Childerns Musuem

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Edgewater, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,006
for 3 nights
From
£314
 
 
boat show
11 Feb 2019 - 16 Feb 2019
6 night minimum stay
£2,308
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£869
for 3 nights
From
£268
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £199
Pet Fee £60
Houskeeping £64
Tax Rate 13.0%

None smoking apartment.
Parking is not included can purchase parking pass

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Edgewater in Florida South Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 full bathrooms with shower and tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 2 Full Bedroom with Bathrooms
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Great Full equip building. We can provided additional housekeeping,cook, ect

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot