HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Unique Luxury Villa on the Gulf Coast

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 5 1/2 bathrooms with steam bath, up to 12 guests, Pool, Hot Tub

Without a doubt the number one luxury 6 bedroom home in the Naples / Venderbilt area, built with the finest materials and detail. Providing privacy, relaxation. The luxurious Villa Pine lays in one of the most wounderful areas around Naples/Florida, only 2000 feet away from the white beach near the Ritz-Carlton hotel. The property offers a 6200 square feet living area with 6 bedrooms, 5½ bath, a steam bath, and a fabulous open fireplace that you can enjoy on a magnificent movie night. These are only some of the events you will have here not including the wildlife watch just in front of your doorstep, you can quietly spot dolphins, manatees, and all sorts of birds while enjoying our Hot Tub, and pool area. Finally you can see a astonishing sunset while having a fine family dinner on one of the many terrace using the featured grill on the patio. We guarantee that this will be an adventure of a lifetime.


Owner
Hermann Krassler
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Hermann Krassler

We are from Germany and living in Nassau the Bahamas.

Naples is our second home and it´s our favorite place in the US.

Hermann Krassler purchased this villa in 2011

Why Hermann Krassler chose Vanderbilt Beach

Because, you will love it

What makes this villa unique

You will feel like a prince or princess in your castle

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vanderbilt Beach in North Naples

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 Master suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Bidet , steam bath
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
  • Master suite with a granit double sink top on both the right and left side. Steam Bath, Bathtub, 2 shower and 2 Toilets 4 Bathrooms upstairs directly connected with Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom upstairs accesable from gallery. 1/2 Bath downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Master Suite with a 1 king bed, there is a second room directly connected to the master bedroom with a queen bed ( doors inbetween ) . This is perfect for Families with younger kids. This second bedroom can only be accesed through the Master suite. The master bedroom has direct acces via the Balcony to the Pool area. Bedroom 1 -2-3-4 is located upstairs, each Bedroom has a queen bed and acces to one of the 3 Balconies. All Beds equipped with Kevin Charles luxory Ultra Plush Memory Foam Mattress to help you sleep like royalty.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Unique Luxury Villa on the Gulf Coast
average rating of 4.6285715 based on 37 reviews
Harrisburg, PA
5

Outstanding property, ideal location, strongly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful pool and jacuzzi. Huge bedrooms. Great for large family(ies) or a bunch of couples. 2 blocks from the Ritz. Beautiful view. Very well maintained. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good time. I hope we see you soon at one of our properties again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location looks nice but missing some basics

  • 3 of 5

Owner and manager exceptionally responsive and really nice, with a bit of needed TLC could be an incredible space. Missing smoke detectors, dishwashers still do not discharge the soap and are not running correctly as should, bedding is sub par and not luxury with supportive mattresses and or pillows as described. Beds up stairs are Half double half queen not all queen as listed. Linens are sparse and cleaning crew does an okay job. If you are a family that likes to cook items in the kitchen are minimum but complete for the l basics. Ice makers do not work even though two fridges are present.

Hermann and Michael were super Responsive to our request in changing the temperature throughout the house, many thanks!!

Water damage in master suite with significant damage to the floors. We asked about damage prior to our arrive as we knew The hurricane hit and full disclosure was not communicated as evidence by floors and smell when we arrived along with communication of issues from the house manager. The smell when we opened the house was either stale smoke possible or mold (I hope not) or that the House was closed up for a long period of time?? We lit candles in various rooms which would help.

Pool, hot tub and location A Plus! Dolphins every morning were exceptional

I was rather dissapointed and was not expecting to experience these issues as listed above. With a bit of added attention and maintence this home could be the best on the block.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kelly, im sorry to hear that we where not able to satisfy you by 100%. We are always try to do our best and we will work hard to improve our service all the time . The Floor came up after the yearly maintenance. The complete house just got pressure washed and painted. The replacement is already ordered and will be installed soon. We will take care immediately the missing fire detector and Dish washer. Regarding the beds i have to complain. All Queen beds are originale US size and all Mattress are supportive Mattress. Only the extra spare Mattress for extra guests ( over 12 Adults ) are regular ones. We will do our best to satisfy you by your next visit. regards Hermann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely amazing! Will come again

  • 5 of 5

House was very spacious and the pool was amazing. The host responded very fast and was attentive. Beds are comfortable - sleeping rooms are very big and they provide plenty of additional linens and towels. Fully stocked with plates, cups, silverware, and other kitchen and house necessities. We stayed in a group of 6 but would be perfect even for more and as well for a whole family.

Wound book definitely again! Thanks a lot!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. You are very welcome as a returning guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great - but missing some big things

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was fantastic! Plenty of room for our family and general space for our children to play. The only main concerns we had were that all the dishes in the cabinets were dirty. After a night we realized that the reason for this was that the main dishwasher didn't work! After asking the property manager about it it, he shrugged and said its always been like that. Second, there weren't enough chairs for the big dining room table. We had to bring chairs in (and table cloths) to eat at the big table. The last issue was with the TV in the guest bedroom not working. That said, everyone else was great! There were plenty of pool and beach toys available for the kids to play with and bikes for the family to ride (awesome!). The beds were comfy and the pool at night was beautiful. In the end, if the few issues were fixed this would be a 5 star + review!!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the review. I will check your complains immediatelly and all will be fixed as soon as possible. I hope we see you again. Regards Hermann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home and wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 and a half weeks at the house with friends who flew over from the UK to join us. We had a great time. The house is 1st class, the location is very convenient and aside from a leaking window during a very severe storm that hung around for 3 days, everything in the house was perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The house was pretty, but poorly maintained

  • 2 of 5

The house was stunning, Michael showed us everything and great sound system once you figured it out. but there were a few problems. There were several leakes in the main living rooms two story window, you could tell they had been there for awhile, the paint had bubbled and had mold around it and the drywall plaster had cracked and exposed the window. we had to put bowls and towels down to prevent the water from spreading across the living room floor, Michael was aware of the leak and quickly came the next day with more towels and a tray to collect the water. There are two refrigerators in the massive kitchen, sadly neither of the ice machines worked. Michael said he was waiting for the Subzero to die so they could get another one.

The AC (Nest thermostats) are on timers and the upstairs bedrooms will go all the way up to 78 at 3 am, horrible in the summer. Every morning I had to race up two flights of stairs to turn it down so my kids wouldn't roast, AC guy came and fixed one problem with upstairs AC but the timer still changes the temp automatically. Outside by the pool there is a bad rat problem w/ droppings all around the pool deck and in the pool. The most hidden danger is the boat launch, do not let you kids near it, there is no chain or sign warning you it is super slippery and has razor sharp barnacles at the base. My 16 y/o slipped and fell in the bay and had to be rushed to the ER where he got 28 stitches in his foot. Overall the place is huge! With a lot of amenities, but for what we paid, it needs to be better maintained.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Naples is the luxury crown jewel of Southwest Florida located on the Gulf of Mexico. With over 10 km best nationwide sand beaches, Naples is a paradise for fishermen, athletes, golfers, water sports, parasailing, wave runner and has an exclusive nightlife in the 5th and 3th Street. Napels is known for his first-class shopping, fine restaurants and its challenging golf courses. The nearby shopping center Coconut Point, Mercato, Waterside, and the Miromar Factory Outlets are offering luxury goods from the world famous designers. Numerous parks, green spaces and recreational facilities are in the closest neighborhood.The facilities are reachable for sports fans and Picnicker by bike or car in just 3 to 15 minutes. The tropical wilderness of the Everglades offers countless opportunities for the whole family.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Vanderbilt Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
winter 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,215
for 3 nights
From
£641
From
£1,068
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,565
£16,730
 
 
christmas New Year 2017
17 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,223
for 7 nights
£5,223
£18,374
 
 
Spring 2018
8 Jan 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,178
for 3 nights
From
£629
From
£1,233
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,779
£17,141
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,215
for 3 nights
From
£641
From
£1,233
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,779
£17,141
 
 
Autumn 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,771
for 3 nights
From
£493
From
£1,027
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,743
£12,620
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 16 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,215
for 3 nights
From
£641
From
£1,233
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,779
£17,141
 
 
Christmas New Year 2018
17 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,223
for 7 nights
£5,223
£18,374
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,771
for 3 nights
From
£493
From
£493
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,111
£11,568
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning Fee £291.41
Refundable Damage Deposit £747.2
Tax Rate 10.0%

earliest checkin is at 4PM , latest check out is at 10AM, late checkout please only upon request

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals